We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming host and great breakfasts”
Review of Brick House Farm

Brick House Farm
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brick House Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Adforton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My daughter and I have just spent a wonderful weekend in Shropshire for a family party. We stayed at Brick House Farm and could not have enjoyed it more. David was an excellent and generous host; we enjoyed counting his sheep and his breakfasts were legendary.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandracpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stayed for two nights.David was warm and welcoming even though we arrived later than our expected time.

David was an excellent host and nothing was too much trouble during our stay.

Breakfasts were wonderful and his home made bread was mouthwatering and delicious.

Nothing was too much trouble and we left feeling that we had made a new friend.

Please stay at Brick House Farm and You will not be disappointed.

Thank you David for your care and attention during our stay with you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smartie355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Me, my wife, and my brother-in-law stayed with David for two nights as part of a bigger party who had colonised another place down the road. At once we felt at home with David providing not just his house and hospitality but also his interesting and interested company. His breakfasts come together under their own steam to form a perfect start to the day and the comfortable beds and spotless bathrooms provide succour at the other end. And on top of it all the farm is a working small holding so the eggs are absolutely local and the field of sheep, clearly the apple of their farmer's eye, a happy diversion from the necessity to return home. Thank you, David, for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manchesterwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

My Wife and I stayed here, fortunately. We loved the accommodation, the spirit of the place, the hospitality and the passion, service and friendliness of the owner. We have booked for August, recommended it to our friends who are coming too! A must for people who want something ecclectic, rural and honest.

Mark and Toni James

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

A most amazing 3 nights of 'lodging' (& I use the word most loosely)) with an utterly good-humored, self-deprecating, charming host, who is prepared to share his 'home' with us visitors; so different (for a too short time) from our usual busy world of stress & problems. Nothing was too much trouble to ensure the comfort of our stay & the attention to detail & extras, included in the price, was unbelievably generous. Be prepared for quietness, even on the side of an, occasionally, busy road, but with being able to enjoy the solitude of a Shropshire-view back garden, some of the over-friendly hand-reared sheep, vege garden (with produce created into delicious home-made preserves), stand-offish 'perkins' the cat & chickens whose wonderful golden-yolked eggs you will enjoy for breakfast - not to mention the locally smoked unique-flavoured bacon & locally-produced sausages. If the key for the bedroom/private bathroom es temporarily missing - does it really matter?

Room Tip: Rear garden room, but smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themerritts63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

A lovely, 16th century farmhouse full of character and tastefully furnished accommodation. On arrival received a warm welcome and given large pot of tea & carafe of coffee with generous portions of banana bread which we enjoyed in the garden watching two red kites whirling in the sky above.

Our spacious double room with kingsize bed and private bathroom, were very clean, comfortable and well appointed. Excellent facilities with several thoughtful extras, some sheer luxury. Tea/coffee making facilities in room with fresh milk, biscuits, chocolate and bottled water. Ample parking, and although adjacent to road we slept very well and the little road noise was compensated by relaxing birdsong as the farmhouse's developing garden includes several mature trees and is set amongst open countryside in the peaceful, rural village of Adforton.

We enjoyed delicious, hearty breakfasts that were freshly prepared and included home-made jam, apple juice and fresh farm eggs and were served in the cosy, guest dining room/lounge.

We found it an ideal venue for exploring the historic area of outstanding natural beauty that includes the Welsh Marches as well as the Shropshire Hills. Also plenty of scope for walking. We strolled along quiet green lanes as well as exploring the many historic places and monuments in the area. On the whole, we did not experience any problems whilst driving but did find traffic a little congested around Hereford. Lots of interesting shops in nearby towns.

Our friendly host was very accommodating and helped us make the most of our short stay. We were thrilled to be able to see his newborn lambs and to be allowed to help feed an abandoned one. We thoroughly enjoyed a most relaxing three night stay.

Room Tip: Shropshire Hills are outstandingly beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KINGKONG34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the Ludlow Xmas market. The owner, David, immediately made us feel most welcome and was keen to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Our room was large and well appointed with very comfortable beds and lots of thoughtful little extras. The bathroom was a good size too, with an excellent shower and nice towels and toiletries.. All cleaned to a very high standard. As well as a very good breakfast, David helped us with local information and recommended us to a couple of very good local pubs for dinner. A lovely break in a lovely B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulww99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brick House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brick House Farm

Address: Adforton, Leintwardine SY7 0NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Leintwardine > Adforton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Adforton
Price Range: £88 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brick House Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brick House Farm, situated near Ludlow in Shropshire, is an award winning 4-star Bed and Breakfast and working smallholding, highly commended by the AA. Each of our two bedrooms has its own bathroom with bath and power shower. Comfortable beds, great food, and attention to every detail in a sensitively restored Tudor farmhouse. Home produced veg, lamb, eggs, and preserves and honey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brick House Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing