We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manoir de Savigny
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ibis budget Cherbourg - La Glacerie(La Glacerie)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge du Vieux Chateau(Saint-Sauveur-le-Vicomte)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Cherbourg(La Glacerie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du 6 Juin(Sainte-Mere-Eglise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
196
35
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
35
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanor housea wonderful staybeautiful groundslocation was perfecthistoric siteserichostpondoutbuildings
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Our stay at Manoir de Savigny was a highlight of our trip! Wonderful hosts, a stay in beautiful surroundings; it was very, very pleasant. We had such a nice conversation with our host at breakfast about the history of the manor and the area, it was great! His recommendation for a restaurant for dinner took us to Valognes where we enjoyed a fabulous traditional French dinner. We highly recommend Manoir de Savigny to travellers and hope to return there in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had a fantistic stay earlier this year. Great host, exquisite accommodation, beautiful surroundings and a superb location from which to explore Normandy. Have recommended to many friends and plan to return in the foreseeable future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Five hundred year old manor was tastefully restored. The history of this home predates the French Revolution! The owners were gracious and did a great job restoring this treasure!
Can't think of a better place to stay when touring the historic Normandy Beaches!
Gorgeous views and a charming cat too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STK3357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We recently returned to the Manoir during a short trip to Normandy. It is situated in the middle of lush countryside yet is close to Valognes for shopping or restaurants. The tree-lined approach avenue promises an interesting historic house, and Savigny Manoir ticks all the boxes. It has been beautifully restored by Eric & Corinne Bonnifet (a new breakfast room and lounge have been added since our last visit) and the bedrooms are all charmingly decorated and appointed. The continental breakfast is delicious. It was a privilege to stay, walk the beautiful grounds and enjoy the peacefulness of the location. We hope to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband, brother-in-law and myself were travelling around Northern France and had no accommodation for the night of 20th Sept. - we found this place on the internet that morning and were very lucky that there was a room available for us - and what a room it was in this beautiful Manoir. On arrival we were immediately warmly greeted by the owners Eric and Corinne and taken to our room on the first floor which was very large, with a second separate bedroom, spotlessly clean & comfortable with lovely views out over the expansive gardens. Eric was very helpful with suggestions of where to go for dinner and also had a lot of interesting stories about what happened in the area during WW11. The breakfast was very good as well. We would not hesitate to stay here again and can highly recommend it to anyone travelling around this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews