We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

this hotel knows what all inclusive means.
The best hotel experience regardless of how long you plan on staying.
Best customer service. Experienced staff and bartenders.
Welcoming!!!
all guests were treated equal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kadian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Kadian G:

Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews with us. We were very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were on vacation here with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa.

We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services.

We were extremely happy to have served you and we look forward to your return visit so we can make it another great experience.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,306 - 2,312 of 5,296 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Spent a week in March of 2014. The resort is big but everything is in the center so you don’t get lost. We stayed in building 34 which is closer to the sunset cove. It is a little bit of a walk to the center were all the restaurants are but it didn’t bother us. The rooms are very nice with nice views. We could see the beach from our room.

The food is good but not the best I’ve had. The jerk chicken for lunch at the sunset cove beach was great. Our favorite restaurant was the steak house. You get a big portion of steak.

If you want premium drinks you can only get them at Miss Lou’s bar. They also have nice deserts there. Miss Lou’s bar is on the second floor overlooking the infinity pool. They also have a live band every night after supper.

You don’t have to get up early for chairs. We were a group of 10 and we always had chairs on the beach for everybody. IMO the best beaches are on the Lady Hamilton side (sunset cove). So if you like the beach you should stay on this side because it’s pretty far to walk from Jamaica side.

I don’t usually stay at the same resort twice only because there are so many to visit but I would stay again here if the price was right.

Room Tip: Lady Hamilton side is better if you like the beach. Ask for upper floor if you want to see the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vacation_times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Vacation_times:

We have received your comments and was very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were on vacation here with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa.

We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations and that the overall facilities suits your expectations.

We were extremely happy to have served you and we look forward to your return visit so we can make it another great experience.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The lady Hamilton was an amazing resort! We were in villa 27, nice and close to everything. The food was amazing! Not one complaint! The Italian was our favourite. The resort is huge! Never a problem with feeling crowded because there's so many different areas. The staff are amazing, so friendly always saying hello. They also work very hard! Always on the go trying to make your stay better. The adults pool is fantastic! Open till midnight with a bar right beside it. We wished we had stayed 10 days! If you are thinking about going to this resort do it! Don't listen to all the people's complaints! Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Nicole B:

Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews with us. We were very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were on vacation here with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa.

We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services.

We were extremely happy to have served you and we look forward to your return visit so we can make it another great experience.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My Fiance and I stayed at the Palladium Lady Hamilton from April 10-17, 2014. Overall we were pleased with our experience.

Things to note in order to get the best experience and not set the expectations too high.

1) - The resort is older, the rooms, plaster, and asthetics have wear and tear but the maintenance team is still staying up on it. It's not run down by any means, just older.

2) - Check in - If you are coming in with a big group be well aware. The check in process isn't the greatest. Usually 1 or 2 people to service 60+ people when a charter comes in and there isn't a rhym or reason. They have more staff.

3) - Rooms - We ended up being in the huge line at check in and towards the back. It did take us over 2 hours to get our wrist bands and get checked in. With the chaos we learned our room was given away in error and we got a dump room. Good News is that after getting the right person at the front we got everything sorted adnour proper room the second day forward.

4) - Know your trvel company or booking agent. When something went wrong for us with the rooms and check in we tried to reach our travel agency/company. The company did nothing and it was the Grand Palladium that did right by us. A calm cool head with the appropriate person at the Palladium resolved all issues.

If these were our only complaints I think the Palladium isn't doing too bad. Just need to work on the check in process and guaranteeing room types.

I would return to this resort based on the ammenities, excellent food, price, and location. I will reccommend as long as people know what to expect. I was very happy with ho everything turned out

Room Tip: Book your rooms through the Palladium not a travel company. There's not guarantees with a travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank russmezei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Russmezei:

We have reviewed your comments and was very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were on vacation here with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa. While we strive for a perfect vacation we regret any inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the overall facilities and we will share your comments with our team. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services.

We were extremely happy to have served you and we look forward to your return visit so we can make it another grand vacation experience.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Lady Hamilton was a beautiful resort! We booked in the Imperial Club, which gave us a robe and slippers, beach towels, fruit plate, and bottle of rum in our room. We arrived early in the day(12 noon), and our room wasn't ready, so we checked in, got our bracelets, and enjoyed the amenities of the resort while we waited. The regular check in time is 3pm, but our room wasn't ready until 4:30pm, which was a little off, but nothing major! When we got to the room, the above mentioned extras were not in the room, so we had to tell our Air Transat rep and it took 2 days before we received everything on the list, again a little off, but not major!

The a la carte restaurants were overall very good. The Poseidon seafood restaurant was not so great. We come from a fishing community and the fish was not up to our usual liking. The steakhouse was really good, the Xamaican was really good, and the Italian was phenomenal !! We had a wedding party dinner at the Xamaican and the staff were fantastic! We would highly recommend the Italian for the food, service, and atmosphere!! The Asian was closed when we were there and we didn't get to try the Indian. With Imperial Club we could make reservations at all the restaurants, but normally you only get 2 reservations for the week and you must stand in line at non-reserved restaurants waiting for a free table. We got some pretty ugly looks from waiting people when we walked right up and got in with our reservation! So be aware when waiting to get in to the a la carte restaurants!!

The Negril buffet was really good for all 3 meals, and the Blue Lagoon was great for lunch! They have staff that seat you for the buffets and they don't like it when you seat yourself!! We tried one time and we were told to go back and stand in line when there was no line!! It was a little shocking!

The beaches are nice. The adult beach (Coral Beach) has an amazing coral reef that is right off the shore. You can stand in two feet of water and watch the fish, it is beautiful!! Sunset Cove beach has lots of activities for the water and the sand! The staff are very energetic and helpful. The Jerk Hut is on this beach and the jerk chicken is really good!! This is the only beach that you can walk out in the water and not step on grasses or coral, unless you try to!!

The excursions were really good. We booked a zip line adventure with Air Transat and had a wonderful time. Friends of ours booked with a company downstairs from the lobby and had a different experience. Their excursion cost the same, but we got more of an adventure with Air Transat. There was one more zip line and river tubing included! It made for a great day!!

Overall this resort was beautiful and fun! Jamaican people are great! I would recommend this resort to anybody.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Darren B:

We have reviewed your comments and was very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were on vacation here with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa. We are even more delighted to know that our staff in particular made it wonderful.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the overall facilities and in particular the food. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services.

We were extremely happy to have served you and we look forward to your return visit so we can make it another grand vacation experience.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the lady hamilton in room 3713 second floor junior suite . Room was nice , cleaned everyday mini fridge restocked ( with a couple extras) when we left an envelope in the fridge door asking for what we wanted. Air worked great. No complaints. Not ocean view but we spent no time in our room except to sleep and shower. A la carte restaurants were fair. I got sick after eating at the steakhouse , no one else in our party did. Might have been the soup as I was the only one who are the conch soup. The buffet was ok , we traveled with picky eaters and they always found something . Had a gear waiter at the Mexican place. He made up for the mediocre food , we had lots of fun there. The staff at the Italian place was not very friendly or attentive. Had the pasta , was the same tasting as the buffet. The jerk hut was very good , just no place to sit and eat when the three tables were full. Entertainment was so so , the infinity bar was relaxing , too relaxing that I fell asleep .. The beach was serene and we sat near the bar and entertainment to keep things lively. There was a party at sunset beach which was fun we didn't know about it until we heard the music and wandered down . There is no bar at sunset beach just self serve soda at the jerk hut. Everyone at the pool and beach bar were friendly and attentive. My one gripe would be the condition of the walkways as many bricks were uneven or missing. If you have any ambulatory difficulty it could be tricky . For the last minute trip and deal we got it was perfect. We stayed in feb at the ambar in punta Cana and it was tough not to compare but the ambar was twice the cost. I would go back again at the price I paid.. Not much to do at night but the sun is up and hot by 7am so we took advantage of that. No towel games either which was the best thing of all !!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bflogrl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Bflogrl2,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review as the information you gave us will help to improve some of the opportunity areas we have in the hotel.

Looking forward to see you again and exceed your expectations this time.

Best regards

Jose Torres
F&B Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Vacationed March 26/14 to April 03/14. Highly recommend this resort. Staff warm and friendly, weather was fantastic. Breakfast buffet excellent. Loved the shuttle service!!! Miss Lil's piano bar is a must!!!

Room Tip: The villas are worth the added cost!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kitchenboy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Kitchenboy53:

We have rad your reviews and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were on vacation here with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa.

We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services. We will share with our staff your comments regarding your stay.

We were extremely happy to have served you and we look forward to your return visit so we can make it another grand vacation experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
22.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
21.3 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,616 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,570 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,987 reviews
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa

Address: Building 27, Lucea 8800, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Price Range: £237 - £470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is bathed by the calm turquoise waters of Jamaica's north coast, in a small bay on a privileged enclave on the coast. The design is a perfect harmony between modernand luxurious facilities of a first class hotel and the attractive natural environment of the area characterized by the turquoise sea and the relief of the landscape. The complexalso houses an ultramodern Spa, which is equipped with the most advanced facilities and offers guests a wide variety of therapies and services. Near the village of Lucea and approximately 30 minutes from Montego Bay and its airport. Within the complex is theGrand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa has a total of 540 guestrooms in 15 villas ofthree levels with 6 Suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa. The Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa has a total of 516 rooms distributed in 13 villas of three levels with 6 suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa and 48 two-story cabins with 4 cabins suites (adults only) each. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa Jamaica/Lucea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing