We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rhodes Beach Resort Negril(Green Island)(Great Value!)
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Round Hill Hotel & Villas(Hopewell)(Great Value!)
US$340
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$670
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,313
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$867
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$650
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedonism II(Negril)
US$767
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tryall Club(Sandy Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silent Waters Villa(Montego Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,457)
Filter reviews
7,457 results
Traveller rating
3,043
2,238
1,064
598
514
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,043
2,238
1,064
598
514
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand palladiumlady hamilton sidesports barinfinity barjerk hutmain poolmontego bayocean viewa la carte restaurantsjerk chickensteaksunset cove beachitalian restaurantwater sportsrick's cafered stripebad reviews
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,948 - 3,953 of 7,457 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Traveled from November 30-December 7th with a cousin and her husband. Property - beautiful/clean, rooms- clean, welcoming decor, food- good, better than expected, restaurants- good food/good service. Huge resort, but carts were very accessible. Check-in went rather smoothly. Upon arrival our room wasn't available, but we were able to grab lunch and a few drinks then we proceeded to our room. Check-out was unevenful but highly dreaded because of the great week.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Travelladyshelly:

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a great time and we appreciate the time you have taken to write to us.

We are happy to know that you did enjoy the food, staff service and that you found the overall facility to your satisfaction.

Again, we thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments with us. We do hope that you will return to enjoy the palladium service in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We visited the Grand Palladium in Jamaica for 14 nights from 21st November 2013. We stayed as a couple in Villa 16 on the Jamaica side.

As has been covered many times, this is really one big resort rather than two, as you can use all the facilities from both hotels. Including all 7 a la carte restaurants and countless bars. In the main we had a fantastic time, and were glad we read so many reviews before we travelled. It really helped us get an idea of what to expect and even the negative reviews helped us get an idea of what to look out for. I thought I would share our experience and offer a couple of tips for others as well.

Our room was clean and well appointed, the air conditioning worked perfectly, and maid service was really good every day. We had enough fresh towels every day and the mini bar contents always re-stocked. The bed and pillows were however a little uncomfortable.

There are 3 pools and 3 beaches to choose from during the day, all offering something different. They were all clean with plenty of sun loungers so no trouble finding a spot. Our favourites were the beaches at Sunset Cove and Coral Beach. Sunset Cove is where you can join in the water sports, and Coral Beach is adults only and lovely and quiet. As mentioned many times these beaches are man made, and as their names suggest are coves and not long sweeping beaches (for this you need to go and see Negril's 7 mile beach which I would highly recommend), However the advantage is that the coves create an extremely calm and warm sea to swim in. These two places were a lot less rocky than the hotel's main beach.

We ate in all seven restaurants at night, our favourites were the Italian and the Steakhouse, however the food in all seven was always well cooked, and well presented. As it was for breakfast and lunch. You can eat breakfast in either of the 2 buffets or the Blue Lagoon open air buffet when open. Lunch could be taken at Poseiden restaurant, buffet, or sports bar and over the 2 weeks we tried them all and never had a bad meal. However the Jerk Hut by sunset cove is a must!

Service at restaurants and bars was very good with a couple of exceptions (I guess with a big staff you will always get one or two not as good) and although we did tip when we got good service, I didn't notice any difference whether people did or didn't tip.The restaurants need no booking and it is first come first served, which did cause some of the biggest issues we witnessed with peoples holidays. We were happy to sit and wait (only once over half an hour) with a drink at the bars between the restaurants, but some people became very impatient and we witnessed several people being incredibly rude and even aggressive to staff. Needless to say,this didn't help speed things up for anyone!

Some tips for travellers

1. Keep your second room card in the slot in the room to ensure the A/C works continuously.
2. Try and go for dinner before seven o'clock. Waiting times (especially the steakhouse) were definitely longer from 7.30 onwards
3. Have a first and second option for dinner in case the wait is too long for your first choice.
4. Check which restaurants are open on which night (info posted in the lobby) as some are closed on a rota basis and the Steakhouse is closed for refurbishment and the menu is offered on alternate nights in the Mexican.
5. Double check you have everything before you leave your room as it could be a long way to go back to get anything.
6. If you have any mobility issues try and get a room near the main building and on the ground floor as there are no lifts in the villas.
7. Take a cup as there is no waiter service at pools and beach
8 . If you want to go to Dunn's river falls or Mystic Mountain, perhaps look at the cost of doing it in a taxi as the organised trips picked up at several Montego Bay hotels and it took us 3 hours to get there

Recommendations for hotel/management
1. Wifi - Available only in the lobby area free. As there is no bar area in the lobby, and the lobby is a bit out of the way, it was a bit frustrating. Either make it available in 1 bar (maybe the infinity bar) or offer a decent price to upgrade to the premium service. $70 per week is a rip off.
2. Management need to support their staff. On a couple of occasions I witnessed guests being rude to the hostesses at the restaurants and there didn't seem any management come to calm the situation down and it looked like the staff member was left on their own to deal with this
3. Beds and Pillows - this subject comes up too often on reviews to be a matter of my personal taste. Maybe some investment in this area is needed.
4. There should be waiter service at some pools and beaches to be marketed as a true 4 or 5 star hotel, this is an easy fix to have a couple of people walking around taking the odd beer and cocktail around and could easily be worked into existing staffs' days with almost no cost to your business,

Overall we had a great time on our first trip to Jamaica and wouldn't hesitate to back if some of the above issues are addressed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MargateTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Margate Travellers:

We have read your reviews and we are delighted to know that you had a great time while you were here. Your comments and concerns were not taken lightly and we have taken careful note of your recommendations to management.

We are happy that you enjoyed the overall facility including your room, restaurants service, food and most of all the staff service. We will definitely share your wonderful reviews with our staff.

Again we thank you for sharing your reviews as this is one of the ways in which we grow and improve our service.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We just returned from a week at the Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort. The service was outstanding in almost all instances; and it was accompanied by a smile. This is a huge resort with the Jamaica and Lady Hamilton Resorts sharing the same restaurants and activity centers. We were happy with our Ocean View villa in building #12 which was conveniently located to the reception area, restaurants and Infinity pool. Although this is an all-inclusive deal, we found it a little bit inconvenient to get a drink anywhere near the lobby.The lazy river at the spa is literally lazy. There is no current nor pump to move the water. There are much better beaches in Jamaica. Sunset Cove is the largest beach and it is protected from the wind. The evening entertainment is poor and much too loud; plus, on Caribbean Night it was basically a sales pitch for the other Grand Palladium resorts. Jamaica is a beautiful country with friendly people. It is a shame if this is the only place in Jamaica that you experience on your vacation to the Island.

Room Tip: Request a water view room near the common resort facilities (reception, restaurants, shopping etc.) Be prepared to walk some distances.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ipt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear ipt2:

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments with us. We are very happy to know that you found our staff to be very warm and friendly and that you were impressed with the facility.

We do regret that the beach was not to your satisfaction and we hope that you will not be deterred from returning to further enjoy the facility.

Again, we thank you for sharing your comments and feedback as this is one of the many ways we grow and improve our services.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This resort was the paradise you only see in movies. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. The bartender in Miss Lou's bar, Streete was my boyfriend and I's main man to see while we were there. He was friendly and helped us feel like we were at our neighborhood Pub. We loved him! We plan to come back just to see him at the Miss Lou's bar!! Thanks Streete for the best time of our lives!! And thanks to all the staff for making our vacation perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear April B:

Thank you for sharing your positive reviews with us. We were very happy to know that you had such a great time while you were here with us.

Your comments about the facility and staff in particular Streete at the Ms. Lou Bar was well noted and we will definitely share these reviews with him.

We are also extremely happy to know that you have considered Grand Palladium for your wedding. We will be more that happy to host you and to ensure that you have nothing less than long lasting wonderful memories.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We love going and overall had a wonderful time. I was not thrilled with the beach it was impossible to swim the rocks were too sharp and hard to walk on beach as they were small and crowded too, often had litter that wasn't picked up from days before. The pool amazing when kids didn't poop in it. The staff overall were fantastic although I noticed the drivers of the carts did not ask people if they wanted rides to the Lobby/pools etc they often passed people with children and seniors who could have used a ride. The entertainment staff was great until Friday night when they started asking people for money which was rude and out of place I felt, we tip even though it is all inclusive, the maids, the wait staff drivers but the entertainment staff??? This left a bad impression. The rooms were clean and the spa was one of the best I have been too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Kathleen B:

We have read your reviews and we are delighted to know that you had a great time while you were vacationing with us at Grand Palladium.

We sincerely regret that our Cart Drivers did not assist where necessary, however provision is being made with additional carts to provide this service in the near future. It is also disappointing to learn of the situation with the entertainment staff asking for money as this is totally unacceptable.

However, we are happy to know that you did enjoy your vacation with us and we look forward to hosting you in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews