We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay in MoBay or Negril”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay in MoBay or Negril”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Terrible beach....
incompetence at its best... service at the front desk is horrendous ? they just dont care...

service ? huh ? good luck

as a hotel General Manager myself im appalled at the overall attitude and even more upset this hotel is in my country...

Room Tip: we paid $50 for 4 days of Wifi... :( our first room had a flood from the floor above, so ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Skyjuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Skyjuel,

Thank you for writing your review. We sincerely apologize for the unfavorable encounters experienced throughout your stay and we regret that this was not communicated to us whilst at our Resort for necessary action to be taken. As we appreciate the comments of our guests, we would love if you could email us at assistdtor1.jamaica@palladiumhotelgroup.com for us to further discuss the happening of your vacation.We look forward to receiving your email.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,383
    2,028
    976
    548
    478
See reviews for
1,988
2,608
61
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,780)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The rooms was ok, we had very fine ants in the rooms..no air condition in the resturants they never had any towels at the pool even through you have to give them a towel card that's assigned to your room.. If you give the hotel workers a tip they take care of you. My friend had a room next to me she seen three roaches.. Overall the resort was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review based off your recent vacation here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are elated that your vacation with us was a wonderful one in which you were satisfied and enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer to our valued guests.

We welcome you to visit in the near future for another memorable vacation, nothing short of Grand.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This property really is Grand. It's a beautiful place to stay and relax. There are some issues with air conditioning but after speaking to people that stayed at other resorts, this seems to be a Jamaica wide issue. My wife and I traveled july20-july28 and it was pretty warm but we learned that taking plenty of warm showers helps you feel cool when you get out. The accommodations were beautiful and the property itself is really awesome.
We stayed on the "Jamaica" side of the property and wish I knew to stay on the "lady hamilton" side as this is the side of the property that offers 3 different beaches and all the free (for all inclusive customers) activities like snorkling, kayaking, paddle boating, paddle boarding.
Aside from the big pool in the middle of both properties by the lobby, which is supposed to be the biggest pool in Jamaica, both sides offer smaller, but still very nice pools. The lady hamilton side is more of an adult area, as they offer a topless optional sunbathing. So if you have kids that might not be for you.
There are lots of restaurants and bars that were pretty good and serve different types of food, but you need to make sure you carry your information card given to you upon check in because it's kinda difficult to remember what times restaurants are closed and open. We never experienced bad service, food, or drinks, despite having read several reviews about it.
Our stay was great and I if you're not much for soaking up the local scene, I definitely recommend this resort. If you want more local attractions I'd recommend staying somewhere in either Montego Bay or Nigril.

Room Tip: try to stick by the main pool because this property is very big and walking a lot it's the great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pete_E_of_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Pete_E_of_SA,

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent vacation here with us. We appreciate your positive comments and we are pleased to read about the wonderful time and experiences that you have had.

As a 5 Star Resort we pride ourselves in the level of service which we provide to our guests. It is important that our guests have a grand vacation and it is great to know that you enjoyed all that we have to offer.

It was our pleasure hosting you and we welcome you to visit again in the near future for another vacation nothing short of Grand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

When we arrived, there was a line for check - in and some people were waiting on rooms. However, I had emailed ahead and made specific room request and our rooms were already off to the side and ready to go. The resort is beautiful and the rooms for very nice and spacious.

We had a party of 10 and 4 out of 5 rooms had that damp smell. But it's the islands. We did have an issue that the bathroom sink was dirty when we arrived, but they came to clean it immediately. We did have a few ants in our bathroom, but nothing too annoying. The lights, air or fridge won't stay on without a key card in the wall; so we got an extra one and left it in there.

The food was good; however, the waitstaff are DEFINITELY on "Island Time". This was the experience on and off the resort; they move very leisurely. So please don't be in a rush; leave your city mentality in the US.

The activities and night life were fun and average to good. We had fun, but we are a fun group.

Room Tip: Choose buildings 11, 12, 14, 24, 25 to be close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiceyji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review based off your recent stay here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are elated that you have enjoyed your vacation and all that our Resort has to offer. We are grateful for your positive comments about the accommodations, the delicious meals and the competent service received from our staff.

We look forward to your visit in the near future as it was our pleasure hosting you on this visit. Until then, best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We just got back from a 7 day stay at Grand Palladium. My husband and our son were there to celebrate his 18th birthday on July 22. Check in was a complete disaster waiting in long lines with one person at the front desk! Our room a ground floor junior suite, was far away from the lobby and a long walk . The complimentary transportation is difficult to find. If you have walking issues request to be close to the lobby or pool. Our room smelled of mold and room cleanliness really needed improving as did the a/c, very humid in the room, toilet paper holder half hanging in the wall eventually broke and laying on the floor. Towels are hard to come by. We requested a room change to Lady Hamilton 2nd floor This room smelled more moldy than the first room and was very humid and had uncomfortable beds and it was difficult to sleep. I agree with other reviews service was horrible. It seemed like an effort to get a "good morning" or a smile out of the staff. The gift shop was the worse they act like they are doing you a favor to be open. A couple of bright spots - The best restaurants were Bubbas steak house Carlton our waiter was very nice but get there when they open at 5:30pm or forget it. The Italian restaurant was nice but its outside. When we went to the front desk to exchange our sons wristband for a adult one on his birthday the girl at the desk looked bored out of her mind and could not even wish our son happy birthday. Why does the staff have to be rude and ignorant when there is a 60% unemployment rate in Jamaica and they have jobs? The best spot was the beach at Sunset Cove very pretty and clean, the food at the Poseidon restaurant good and the jerk shack was good. The pool at Grand Palladium was nice until Saturday when they decided to have their pool party at the swim up bar .Led by a Jamaican DJ he directed all the young people at the bar to do some nasty stuff I thought I was on spring break in Daytona. It was really embarrassing to be around and not family appropriate at all. The drinks there are just mediocre and the food in the buffets the same. There is nothing much to do at night unless you want to wait for a kiddie stage show at 9:30pm. Mostly people were sitting in the lobby on facebook including us. There is limited a/c anywhere and it was very hot sticky and uncomfortable. I would never go back and if this is what Grand Palladiums are like forget it. You get what you pay for I guess, still no excuse for BAD customer service.

Room Tip: Stay near lobby on Lady Hamilton side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucky4132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear FortsFan:

Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews with us outlining the pros and cons of your vacation experience here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. While we strive for a perfect vacation we sincerely regret any mishap and rest assured that your concerns were not taken lightly.

We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services.

We look forward to your return visit so that we can make it another grand vacation experience.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We got married in October and went here for our honeymoon in January...hotel was beautiful but no elevator to our upper floor room. Faster to walk to lobby for dinner and activities then to get shuttle..shuttle did not come half the times we called so ask for building close to the lobby. Do not come here for nice beach..rocks by the lobby and small "family beach" with not much sun.. Bring water shoes!BESTshows I have ever seen in all the islands except the kids show...left for this. For excursions see the desk below the lady palladium steps..cheaper! Did Dunn's river (just OK) and catamaran which was great! All restaurants we great...loved the Jamaican and Italian. Jerk hut was really good but bees all around and I got stung twice. Drinks were strong..ask for purple rain and Bob Marley!! Staff was very friendly...learn their names and they appreciate it. Pool was beautiful but cold..even had exercise bikes in the water! Would come here again

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barb z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear barb z:

We have reviewed your comments and was very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were here on your honeymoon vacation.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the overall facilities and we will share your comments with our team. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services.

We were extremely happy to have served you and we look forward to your return visit on your honeymoon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at Grand Palladium July 19 - 26, 2014. There was a total of 8 of us and we had 3 junior suite rooms. Upon arrival check-in was pretty smooth. When we arrived at our room at 3 p.m., in the day the bell guy noticed we didn't have towels in our room, he said he would take care of it for us. Three calls to front lobby and a personal visit to front lobby and still no towels. We got towels the following day from the maid. No one at front desk offered to assist or seemed liked they cared. Also they only give you one bottle of water a day in your room per person and they tell you not to drink water from the facuet. So much for all inclusive. If you want more water we were told to go to gift shop. Great customer service. They also run out of beach towels everyday. The food is just okay. Mexican restaurant is the worst. The Asian restaurant is really good. The beaches are not very big and the one by the pool is rocky. The big pool is not clean at all, cups sitting everywhere. Overall not great customer service and they don't care if you are not happy. We have been to other all inclusive resorts and it doesn't compare. Spend your money somewhere else and you will be much happier. If they even attempted to accommodate you with the little things or offered to be of assistance would be nice but no such luck.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Tana E:

Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews with us. We appreciate the time you have taken to highlight the pros and cons of your vacation experience. However, while we strive for a perfect vacation we sincerely regret any mishap and rest assured that your concerns are not taken lightly. We do apologize for the level of service which you received from our team. We do employ customer service training sessions for our staff and we will see to it that it is enforced more in those areas outlined in your review. We also regret that the dining experience at our restaurants was not to your liking. We do try our best to cater to the needs of our guests by offering a wide variety of menu options, it is unfortunate that none was pleasing to you. Again we must apologize for the unfavorable happenings throughout your stay and will see to it that corrective action is taken to rectify each.

We welcome you to return in the near future to experience the changes that will be made. Thank you for your attention. Please do not hesitate to contact us, if there is anything at all we can do from this end.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
22.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
18.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
25.6 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
25.5 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Address: The Point, Lucea, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Jamaica Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa Lucea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing