We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!”
Review of Binnilidh Mhor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Binnilidh Mhor
Ranked #2 of 6 Glenmoriston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a wonderful B&B! From the moment we pulled into the driveway, we were welcomed by Sheila into this luxury house. Finished with the best appliances, the rooms are spacious and well appointed. Lovely sitting area with dining and living room. Truely, a home away from home. Binnilidh Mhor offers Wi-Fi, a range of DVDs and board games and washing facilities. We would definitely come back and stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire28Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Binnilidh Mhor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were home. Sheila is a wonderful hostess, who ensured we wanted for nothing. The facilities are first-rate, comfortable and in a lovely setting. The view was breathtaking, and Sheila provided an exceptional bag lunch for us for our outing to the Isle of Skye. We can't wait to go back. Only unfortunate thing was we didn't get a chance to give Sheila a big hug before we left :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

If you are looking to stay in this area of the Highlands you can't get any better that this B&B. The rooms are large with a huge bed and amazing views over the countryside, the rooms have all creature comforts of a 5* hotel. Sheila and Allan are so friendly and make you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them to make your stay even more comfortable.

The food was restaurant quality (recommend you book 3 course evening meal, you won't be disappointed) and the breakfast and packed lunch were also both filling and great quality.

This B&B is well priced (for the best deal book through their website http://www.binmhor.co.uk ) it is certainly the best B&B I have ever stayed in by a long long way.

Thank you Sheila and Allan for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martynmartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

AA+.
Wonderful host and accommodation.

We arrived with out having pre-booked at around 7.30pm one evening, and Sheila really went the extra mile for our family. Her lodgings had only the one room available, so she rang around no less then 6 local B&B's to find us another room to ensure we all had accommodation for the evening. That personal touch went along way with us.

Highly recommend her lodgings for all future travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nga-AtawhaingaCreagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our bed room was very large and super clean with Nice appliances(kattle,tv,fridge)beautiful view on the mountain, Great breakfast and lovely hostos who waited on us hand and foot.the perfect receipe for succes.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tch3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

After a very long but stunning drive from Derbyshire it was fantastic to receive such a warm welcome from Sheila and Allan. I was staying for a few nights on a shooting trip and as such had a fair bit of equipment and was setting off each day very early. Nothing was too much trouble though and I was given breakfast and food to take out with me and there was always a fantastic real log fire to return to with friendly chat and an interest in my day. The room was really well equipped, spacious, clean and with a huge and very comfy bed, plenty of hot water and a choice of bath or shower to myself. Aside from all this the setting is just beautiful and im already looking forward to a return stay with my wife and children. Just one top traveller tip from me though - call Sheila direct to book or book through their own website. They often have special offers on and can tailor to your needs. I did due to the nature of my trip and was very glad I did. Thanks for a most fantastic and welcoming time guys - see you soon

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a night last week en route to the isle of Skye. We turned up late (11ish) and Sheila was brilliant - so warm and welcome despite having to stay up late to let us in. The room was incredible, huge and well decorated, clean and warm. The bed was massive and so incredibly comfy - I'll be investing in a memory foam mattress now as a result. bathroom was enormous too (though the shower was a bit temperamental). We stayed for breakfast the next morning which was delicious! Sheila is a fantastic cook and served up the best scrambled eggs and smoked salmon, in addition to plying us with porridge, cute little pastries and the best of all, her family's own home made honey. Not to be rude to everywhere else we stayed in, but this place was by far the best and almost ruined all the other BnBs we stayed in! If you're looking for places nearby, YOU MUST STAY HERE! It's wonderful, and I would absolutely go back back.

Room Tip: We had a room on the front of the house which had amazing views, despite the typically wet Scottish...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenmoriston
10.9 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,221 reviews
12.9 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
727 reviews
10.6 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Cluanie Inn
Cluanie Inn
#1 of 1 in Glenmoriston
286 reviews
12.6 mi away
Invergarry Hotel
Invergarry Hotel
#2 of 2 in Invergarry
486 reviews
5.5 mi away
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Glenmoriston
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binnilidh Mhor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binnilidh Mhor

Address: Dalchreichart, Glenmoriston IV63 7YJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Glenmoriston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Glenmoriston
Price Range: £79 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Binnilidh Mhor 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious quality 4/5 star bed & breakfast and self catering accommodation in a beautiful peaceful rural location in the Highlands of Scotland close to Loch Ness, Isle of Skye, Inverness, Urqhuart Castle, Eilean Donan Castle, fantastic scenery & wildlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Binnilidh Mhor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binnilidh Mhor Glenmoriston, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing