We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Laundry Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glenmoriston, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a rental in this area and can live with out Wi-Fi, look no further. 5 star accommodations in a 5 star setting. Make sure you find the time to walk the path up beyond the cottage. You will see some great wild life and wonderful water falls. We will remember our Scotland home away from home with fondness. Thanks Sandra!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Hi Thank you for leaving a kind review. Glad you enjoyed your holiday.

Kind Regards Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth B
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This cottage was so clean, lovely, comfy and cozy and was a great base for exploring the highlands. It has everything you could possibly need and is a perfect little get away for two. Would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Thankyou for leaving a lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your holiday.
Kind Regards Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigel t
Chichester
2 reviews
“Perfect cottage for a perfect location.”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The cottage is perfect in all ways -5 star. The location is superb for a relaxing ,very quite break/holiday. The scenery is stunning and there are many good things to explore only a short drive away. This cottage was faultless from start to finish-spot on.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Hi Nigel, Thank you for leaving a kind review. Regards Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce J
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage idyllic location couldn't ask for better”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for 5 nights at Laundry Cottage and it was a stunning location to be situated. It was so quiet and peaceful with amazing countryside to go walking in and see the beautiful surrounding area.
We had some lovely walks on the estate that leads you along the river where there are beautiful waterfalls and views, we were fortunate on our walks to get to see wild deer as well
Great location to visit Loch Ness, Fort Augustus and many other places. We attended the Highland Games and Gathering at Glen Urghuart which was a great treat to be able to see some of traditional Scottish games
We went into Inverness which we were a bit disappointed in as a city but this didn't spoil the break
The cottage is comfortable, well equipped all home comforts. It was actually nice not to have access to the internet so that we could unwind without being attached to emails
This is an area of stunning scenery and will definitely be back to explore further in the future and would highly recommend Laundry Cottage to anyone, thank you Sandra for providing such a lovely place we could stay for our holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Than you for leaving a lovely review. I'm glad to enjoyed your stay.

Kindest Regards Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chelsea B
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic place, really clean and fully equipped! Great surroundings and good if you like to walk. Been there twice and already looking to go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Hi Chelsea, thanks for leaving a review. Hope to see you back.

Kindest Regards Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leenyq
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Country Cottage in the Highlands”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Sandra provided excellent directions to the cottage, which was as secluded as promised, but a fantastic base to explore the area.
The property itself was perfect for our needs, beautifully presented with everything you would need for a self catering stay. Extras like fresh flowers and a welcome bottle of wine were the icing on the cake.
The cottage felt bigger than the photos show, and there was plenty of room.
Wonderful stay, would definitely return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing