We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hosts, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Glenmoriston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We enjoyed our stayed here. The room was very clean and comfortable. Our view from the window was lovely. The hosts are extremely helpfull and friendly, very easy to chat with. There was homemade jam to sample at breakfast that was a nice touch. Thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pazDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerendipityHighlands, Owner at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Phil & Kirsten,
Thank you both very much for taking the time to enter a review for us, your comments & top score are really appreciated, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you were able to see the badgers & pine marten and enjoyed the rest of your trip across to Speyside and further on to The Lake District & Wales. (hope the tips for further south came in handy!)
All the best to you both,
Martin & Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

We loved our stay at Serendipity very much, it was pretty hard for us to leave such nice hosts like Martin and Ken. We really much enjoyed every single minute there, chatting and laughing with them was a great time for us. Their contribution in all matters of making our stay as comfortable as possible was outstanding - valuable info on trips you can make in that area, special request breakfast dishes (try Kens outstanding porridge and jams) and just making you feel like being part of the family - awesome!
Last but not least: it was truly the cleanest accomodation in which I ever stayed overnight - and I was travelling a lot the last years.
Thank you for everything Ken & Martin, we will for sure come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Torsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerendipityHighlands, Guest Relations Manager at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Torsten & Sabrina,
Thank you both for choosing Serendipity B&B and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday touring this part of the Highlands. Your comments are really appreciated & thank you for taking a few moments to write your review. You are a lovely couple & we gelled really well during your 3 days with us with so many of the same interests. Take care & we look forward to you returning when you can, there's plenty more to explore.
All the very best to you both
Martin & Ken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I recently returned from a 4 day stay at Serendipity B&B and cannot sing its praises high enough. It was our first experience staying at B&B's and I can honestly say that it was a truly positive one. From the moment we walked in Ken and Martin, our hosts, made us feel welcomed and at home, as if we were family. They are fantastic hosts, full of knowledge about the area and more than willing to share it, as well as make recommendations/suggestions as to places for us to go and explore. The room was beautiful, spacious and spotless as was our en suite. The views from our window were simply breathtaking and peaceful, and breakfast everyday was a treat complete with homemade jams. We loved meeting and getting to know Ken and Martin and cannot recommend their B&B enough. It is truly an amazing place.

Ken and Irene Cadman

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerendipityHighlands, Guest Relations Manager at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Ken & Irene,
Thank you both for the fantastic review & kind words. Delighted you enjoyed your 1st B&B experience and hopefully it will not be the last. We try and offer a friendly relaxed atmosphere here & that obviously came across, we are approachable to help all guests with queries and advice and enjoy sharing our knowledge of the region, you really made the most of your 4 day tour of the Highlands.
We recall you chose our back double bedroom which has some of the best views along the glen to the countryside & mountains beyond, although this is our smallest guest room, it is the most popular and we're pleased you still found it spacious and your lovely comments are appreciated.
Our best wishes to you both.
Martin & Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The whole experience very restful after long drive, room spacious, all clean and homely, breakfast excellent, Martin & Ken gave helpful local advice for the remainder of our trip towards Applecross & Loch Maree, weather fantastic to see all the views and dry - so no midges. In all our holiday has very happy memories. The home produce was fantastic ( how many different jams?) Martin & Ken very genuine great hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 341HONEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerendipityHighlands, Owner at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Helena & Alan,
Thank you for taking time to add a review for us. We're pleased you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and had a safe onward journey further NW to Applecross & Loch Maree, ( two of our favourites ) we can imagine the views with the good weather you had. Delighted you took away happy memories and hope you get a chance to return as we have since added "new jam flavours" to sample!
Best wishes,
Martin & Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Having just returned from a two night stay with Ken & Martin I cannot recommend their B&B highly enough. They're fantastic hosts who bend over backwards to make sure you have the best stay possible, making you feel right at home from the moment you walk through the door. The knowledge that they have of the local area is second to none and I didn't think for one second I'd be sat on a sunny, deserted beach in Scotland! Breakfast is to die for with a wide selection, you can't leave without trying the homemade jams on offer! The B&B is clearly signposted and the location is amazing, we witnessed an abundance of wildlife including Stags in the rear field. All rooms are spotlessly cleaned with ensuites and have some fantastic views on the surrounding area. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending a stay to anyone and will return in the near future to seek out the elusive badger who was a bit camera shy :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerendipityHighlands, Owner at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Dawn & Andrew,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, all the comments are appreciated. We're really pleased you enjoyed your first trip to the Highlands and you found the beaches we suggested, even in October! The NW Highland coast offers some amazing secluded bays and we'll certainly suggest some more for your next visit. Well done for discovering the Stags hiding place, fantastic photo you sent & we'll keep our own eyes peeled when we're out along the glen.
We look forward to your next visit,
All the very best,
Ken & Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Such a lovely stay here, sadly only for a night, would have loved to stay much longer. Martin and Ken were so welcoming and friendly, we felt right at home as soon as we arrived. They are also really knowledgeable about the surrounding area, and more than happy to give suggestions for places to visit. The B and B is in a beautiful location, with wildlife right outside the front door (literally!). We had fantastic views of a badger feeding at the bird table - absolutely wonderful! The room was comfortable and had a good shower. Breakfast was amazing, fry up followed by toast and home made jam. Will definitely be going back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerendipityHighlands, Guest Relations Manager at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Elidh & Daniel,
We remember you both well, it was a delight to have you share our home and we're pleased that you want to return for longer next time. We really enjoy sharing our local knowledge of the hidden gems across the Highlands and glad we could assist. Thank you for the fantastic comments about the bedrooms and breakfast, pleased you enjoyed yourselves.
You were lucky to get such a close up badger visit, he didn't want to leave, although they continue to be very 'destructive' with our grass they are cute!
I'm sure you enjoyed your onward trip to Ullapool and we hope to see you again when you get the chance, you would be most welcome.
All the very best
Ken & Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Very friendly, very clean bed and breakfast. The owners have obviously put a lot of work into making sure this B and B meets all your requirements, did I mention it was v e r y clean? Homemade jams at breakfast, free range eggs, oh and very clean, the chrome in the bathroom sparkled, made me want to spring clean when I got home, loved it and would definitely go back again, great value for money too, good sized rooms a bit off the beaten track but ok if you have your own transport.

Room Tip: You need your own transport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Climber141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerendipityHighlands, Owner at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Hello Christine & Terry,
Thank you for taking the time to review us here on TA & the higher scores you have given us on booking.com, it is lovely when we receive mentions of the hard effort we take to present our B&B for each and every guest. Obviously pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast experience and that the bedroom facilities and shower room sparkled, great comments thanks.
Pleased that you were able to book one of our 'smart deal' options via booking.com for the two nights but we had no idea until you arrived that you were cycling "The Great Glen Way" so we understand the location wasn't really suitable for you as the route is 8 miles away through the village of Invermoriston but you proved that with your vehicle back up, anything is possible!

Hope to see you again when you return to explore the rest of this region by car.
Best wishes
Ken & Martin

We just wanted to add and highlight for any future readers, Serendipity B&B is not suitable for participants along the Great Glen Way walking/cycling route and we do not advertise ourselves with the GGW.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenmoriston
6.1 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,236 reviews
7.5 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
745 reviews
6.0 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
397 reviews
23.6 mi away
Pottery House Loch Ness B&B
8.8 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serendipity Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serendipity Bed and Breakfast

Address: Dalchreichart, Glenmoriston IV63 7YJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Glenmoriston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Glenmoriston
Price Range: £43 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serendipity Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serendipity B&B provides spacious, warm and comfortable accommodation presented to a high standard with a friendly welcome and relaxing homely atmosphere. A choice of three modern well equipped bedrooms, all with en-suite facilities. Centrally located in a 'picturesque rural highland setting' in Dalchreichart, Glenmoriston with magnificent views to the surrounding mountains and forest and just 8 miles from Loch Ness. An ideal base to enjoy touring, walking, climbing, cycling or relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Serendipity Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serendipity Bed And Breakfast Glenmoriston, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing