We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little budget park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Launceston Holiday Park Legana
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great little budget park”
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on a powered site in a motor home. In comparison to other parks we stayed at throughout Tasmania this park was cheap ($30) for 2 adults and 1 5 year old child and had all the facilities we needed for a short stay.
The amenities were clean and not too far away from the camping/parking area, there is a laundry to do washing and plenty of clothes line space to hang things out.
The camp kitchen has a 4 burner gas cook top, microwave, BBQ and toaster/kettle for use. There picnic tables located next to the kitchen which is handy. The only down side is the sink in the kitchen area does not have hot water which meant we were constantly boiling the kettle to do our dishes ! There is hot water in a sink area near the toilets but often was a line up to do dishes there after meal times.
Staff are helpful and more than happy to have a quick chat if you bump in to them whilst they to about their day.

No problems with our stay and we would happily stay again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MissLea888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    23
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
21
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huonville, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Myself , my wife and 2 children stayed in a two bedroom cabin for 3 nights. We have travelled throughout Australia and this was by far the cleanest cabin! Very comfortable beds , immaculate bathroom (which was a nice change.) The staff were just lovely , so helpful and friendly. The park is in a beautiful setting with many native trees and sweet little rabbits running around. Up the back of the park of an evening there were wallabies - which was very special. It is also an excellent location close to everything. Minutes drive from the city and close to Beaconfield Mine and Beauty Point. A very enjoyable stay - we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaJS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. It was cheap for 5 of us to stay in, but the 2 bedroom cabin was too small for 5 people. It was ok for just a bed although bed was pretty uncomfortable (double under bunk). Pillows were like rocks.
Lady was really nice on reception. The first room we checked into was dirty behind the bunk bed with food and dust that looked like it had been there for months. When we complained she did move us straight into another cabin that was cleaner. Overall the cabin was clean and very tidy but needed a really good clean throughout (dust, bed frames dirty, window ledges dusty with bugs,cutlery draws had hair and tiny bugs in them etc).
My brother and sister in law stayed in a one bedroom with a spa and that was spacious for 2 people and a lot nicer than the 2 bedroom. We also had to make our own beds in the second bedroom, apparently my mother was aware of this when booking but it should be done for you when you are paying per extra adult in the room.
We had driven for 5 hours and when we arrived to a dirty cabin where I had to make our beds, which wasn't easy for a double bunk in a tiny room I became quiet upset and this may have ruined it for me more than others.
In the end we got a small discount to compensate but can't say we'll be staying again unfortunately.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chani84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The staff were friendly but as a family camping on a powered site we were a little disappointed. eg camp kitchen sink didn't have hot water for dishwashing , general use fridge was too small, , un-made, very dusty internal roads, powered tent-site was grassless so tent got very dusty, poor location of taps/power point hub & generally site was a little run down yet no cheaper than other, better maintained ones we've beeen to. Also our allocated powered site, which was booked well ahead, was close to highway so was a little noisy. Venue also needs better external signage as is initially a bit hard to spot from the road.

Room Tip: if camping ask for site furthest possible from adjacent highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenWalker80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We only stayed at this holiday park for 1 night on our trip around Tasmania but found it to very clean, kitchen was well equipped, although not that you have to turn the gas on for the hot plates...something we didn't pick up on to start with. It was also quiet & peaceful compared with some of the other parks around Tasmania. There was a lot of wildlife roaming around. You could hear the noise from the road slightly but it didn't disturb out sleep at all. The camping spots are quite a way back from the road.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This was our first time staying in a campervan. It was great fun though! The holiday park was great.
The amenities were very clean, although we didn't use the laundry. We had a powered site. There was a clean & well equipped BBQ area & camp kitchen near our site which we used.
There are cute little rabbits hopping around the park as well!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talise_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Friendly owners. Comfy cabin. Working heating. Free pool table. Only thing that would make it better would be a kids' playground

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussiefamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legana
4.5 mi away
Tamar River Villas
Tamar River Villas
#2 of 2 in Riverside
129 reviews
5.9 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 30 in Launceston
878 reviews
4.1 mi away
Alanvale Apartments & Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Batman Fawkner Inn
Batman Fawkner Inn
#20 of 30 in Launceston
547 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aspect Tamar Valley Resort
Aspect Tamar Valley Resort
#1 of 1 in Grindelwald
584 reviews
9.0 mi away
Discovery Parks - Hadspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Launceston Holiday Park Legana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Launceston Holiday Park Legana

Property: Launceston Holiday Park Legana
Address: 711 West Tamar Hwy, Legana, Tasmania 7277, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Legana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Legana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Launceston Holiday Park Legana 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Launceston Holiday Park Legana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Launceston Holiday Park Legana Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing