We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ecological ”
Review of Albet i Noya

Albet i Noya
Book In Advance
More Info
US$88.83*
and up
Wine Country Bike Tour (Rent roadbike, Visit...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pioneer cellar in the production of organic wines. Guided tours and wine tasting, by reservation. Parking for campers for one night. Parking and recharging for electric cars .
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This Company was the first one in Spain to make ecological wines. The winemaker we were told takes bold steps and works on his terms. Was the only Winery we saw that exports about 85% of there production. Quite amazing

1  Thank Mudhit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enoturismoAN, Enoturismo & Comunicación at Albet i Noya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for leaving your comments here about your experience at Albet i Noya! You will be welcome anytime you want to come back to visit us :) Big hug from Penedès!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"organic wine"
in 4 reviews
"wine making"
in 2 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 2 reviews
"small town"
in 2 reviews
"noya"
in 13 reviews
"sitges"
in 3 reviews
"guide"
in 10 reviews
"winemaking"
in 3 reviews
"spain"
in 3 reviews
"penedes"
in 3 reviews
"winery"
in 17 reviews
"wineries"
in 3 reviews
"region"
in 3 reviews
"tasting"
in 10 reviews
"process"
in 3 reviews
"setting"
in 2 reviews
"team"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

We were guided through the cellar premises and we were showed the different spaces in the winery and we tried up to 5 different organic wines (3 white, 1 red, 1 sparkling cava). It should be pointed out that these people work with local vines and also take a cosiderable effort on recovering ancient vines. The wines they produce cover a wide ranges of prices and types. The guide was a certified enologist and helped us a lot in learning things about theses wines and enjoying them. They sell them at the wine shop.

Thank marquesa_de_parabere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enoturismoAN, Enoturismo & Comunicación at Albet i Noya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for giving your opinion about your visit at Albet i Noya. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed so much our environment, winery as well as the wines. We will be very glad to receive you again if you come back to visit Penèdes wine region!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

It was the first time we went to a winery for a wine tasting experience. The location, very close to Barcelona, is fantastic with a nice view over the wine-making region of Penedès. The guide was very good, she gave us all sort of details about the history of the winery -which we toured- and the winemaking process - they were the first to produce ecological wine in the area. The tasting, in a very nicely decorated room, included (very good) wines *and* artisanal chocolates to match each of the wines. A very good experience. Just one downside: the cellar, where to casks are located, is subterranean and it is accessed through several flights of stairs, no lift - so it's not very accessible for people with mobility challenges. And definitely not for wheechairs.

We finished the day off at a very nice restaurant in the village of Sant Pau d'Ordal, which rounded the experience for us!

1  Thank Joan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enoturismoAN, Enoturismo & Comunicación at Albet i Noya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hello Joan! We really appreciate your comments about the winery and your visit, and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed the experience here! Best regards from Penedès

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We were vacationing in Spain and decided to spend a day wine tasting around Barcelona. Albet i Noya was on the list because of their ecologic wines. When we arrived, we were the only visitors there. We were given a nice private tour of the grounds and facilities. The had a nice tasting of their wines outside in the courtyard with some snacks. The wines were very good and we would highly recommend the tour. It is a nice contrast to the large wineries in the area and much more personable. We never felt rushed and the views of their vineyards were amazing.

Thank LizandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enoturismoAN, Wine Tourism & Communication at Albet i Noya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thanks a lot for your nice comments about our winery and wines! We highly appreciate them and we hope your entire trip in Spain ended well! Regards from Penedès.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We were there with friends, driving from barcelona. Its a visit to dont miss, albet i noya have been producing ecologic wines for 40 years and i must say the quality is in there.
Short visit with some history and wine taste. Very happy

Thank ricard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enoturismoAN, Wine Tourism & Communication at Albet i Noya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hellou Ricard! Thank you so much for your visit and for your nice comments! We celebrate that you have enjoyed our wines and you have appreciated the quality of them, more than good! ;) Hug from Penedès.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Albet i Noya also viewed

Subirats, Province of Barcelona
Subirats, Province of Barcelona
 
Sant Sadurni d'Anoia, Province of Barcelona
Pacs del Penedes, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Albet i Noya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing