We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs Claire”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Campo del Rosario

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Montescudaio, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MrsSheppa...
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs Claire”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We found our Heaven!!
My husband, 21 month old son, sister in law and I stayed for a week in this beautiful house. We were made to feel very welcome by Lorenzo, who told us to treat the house like our home. My son loved running around the stunning gardens and the swimming pool. Evenings of drinking Prosecco on the patio while watching the glow flies was magical. The village of Montescudaio is only a 10 minute walk away for lovely restaurants, shops and café bar. The locals are very friendly and love children. Could not have had more perfect first family holiday in Italy. We will be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharehold...
Yorks
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful Week at Campo del Rosario”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, son (13), daughter (8) and I have just returned from spending a week in this small holiday cottage. The house is beautiful with 1 double bedroom, 1 twin and 1 single, 2 bathrooms, a small but well equipped kitchen and a lounge with a dining table and chairs and a TV. There is a small utility room with washing machine too. Outside there is a small terrace with another table and chairs (ideal for dining outside) and a large patio area with sun loungers, shaded area and an above ground pool. The pool is really good even though it's above ground (we were a little concerned about this but needn't have been) - a decent size which could comfortably accommodate all 4 of us at the same time. There is also a BBQ area (although we didn't use it).

Surrounding the house is a large garden with olive trees and grape vines from which the owner makes oil and wine (both delicious). There are fruit and walnut trees too. Outside the boundary of the property are more olive tress, woods and working farms so be prepared for the odd cockerel crowing and other farm noises from time to time. Additionally the nearby village has 2 churches, both with bells which chime regularly. Neither the bells nor the animals bothered us at all, in fact we felt they added to the charm of the place.

The owner's son, Lorenzo, comes each morning to clean the pool. He speaks very good English, is very friendly and has good advice about what there is to do in the surrounding area.

The property is finished to a very high standard considering that it's a holiday let. I understand that, until recently, it was inhabited by the owner's daughter so that probably explains the quality of the property inside and out. It is also very well equipped with cutlery, crockery, etc. - much more comprehensive than most holiday lets we've stayed in.
The village of Montescudaio, a minute uphill walk away, has a small grocery shop, a bakery, butcher's shop, a bar, 2 ATMs and a number of restaurants (all good). Our favourite because it was such a different experience was Il Celliere di Dante. I won't spoil the surprise but try it if you can! (or read my review on it......).

We have stayed in many holiday lets over the years in France and Italy all of which have been good but this one is special. It's so comfortable and within easy walking distance to a lovely little village with everything you need.

The wider area has so much to see and do - great beaches, good water and theme parks for the kids and of course the Tuscan countryside and sights. For a different Tuscan experience - head west / north or south and leave Chianti for another time!

Oh, and yes, there is Wi-Fi and it's good!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolah_i
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely villa, beautiful views and surroundings”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Lovely property well kept and full of all the facilities that we needed. The children loved the swimming pool that was big enough for all five of us to enjoy. The house is set with a beautiful view across vines and olive groves with plenty of outside areas to give shade in the hotter weather, it never went below 35 whilst we were there!
Great location with only being 40 minutes from PIsa and 15 minutes from the nearest beach Cecina which is definitely worth a visit. All along the coast going up to Pisa there are some lovely beaches and the sea was very warm. We especially enjoyed San Gimigano, Volterra, Colle di val d'elsa. There is plenty to do what ever your taste whether relaxing or sight seeing. Unfortunately we never got to Florence as it was to hot for our family!
The waterpark at Cecina is well worth a visit, go early to get your money's worth as there is plenty of shade and sunbeds available.
The restaurant Bardo Vino is well worth a visit on a day that you do not want to cook the beef is especially good.
Lorenzo and family were helpful and discreet tending to the pool every morning and making us feel welcome and always ready to answer any questions that we had. On arriving there was a nice welcome package of wine, olive oil, crackers and lovely fresh fruit, which was very much appreciated after a long journey. We also received more fruit and wine throughout the week, with the biggest tomatoes the girls had ever seen choosing to eat them as apples!
Thank you again for a lovely stay and a good start to our summer holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing