We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible hotel”

Jony International Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tuticorin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jony International Hotel
Ranked #8 of 8 Tuticorin B&B and Inns
Salem, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible hotel”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

First advise do not stay in this hotel if you are with family.
No proper front office guys.. speaks very unfriendly,
Very Dirty rooms, dirty as garbage..
their ac is not working in most of the rooms..
corridors are like haunted place, not even lit properly..
NO ROOM SERVICE at all!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LogeshTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Jony is one of the older hotels in the city providing decent accommodation at pocket friendly prices. It also has a swimming pool and possibly the only hotel with one in Tuticorin. A decent room service menu and two restaurants will not leave you hungry. Rooms are adequate and clean. Adequate for business and budget travellers for short stays. Do not go with any expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clement W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuticorn
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2013

its a excellent class hotel for i have booked for 6 days and i had a good time with it with low cost it has a good service and it is located in a good atmosphere and the food is also good in low cost and its worth more than that for your money it is a decent hotel which fits to you budjet and it has a good marriage hall

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuticornHoteladvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Somebody tried to break into our room at 4am just moments after the power was cut only to our room. The lock was sawn off, but we piled chairs against the door and made our presence known. Our room phone rang leading us to believe that the hotel were somehow involved. They may have used the open staircase leading from the street up to every floor. This was very frightening. The hotel manager seemed alarmed and gave us a refund the next day. Foreigners beware and do NOT stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1journeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tuticorin hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Hotel Jony International was once a iconic name when you think of a stay at Pearl City, Tuticorin, India. But it is not the same anymore. The rooms are pretty decent but the service is not worth the penny paid. I have pondered to myself " Have I made the right decision?". The restaurant is pretty decent, but the food is a little pricy though. You can still venture to try out Non- Vegetarian stuffs from their diners. Overall the experience at JONY was a haven 2 years back, but now I must say that have to go a long way to establish the same as they were 2 years ago.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anncie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Hi, jony is one of the hotels which fits in your budget without breaking your smile. I went there for my friend's wedding. The hotel is placed right in the centre of the city. Air conditioned suite will cost 900 rupees per day. Room service is excellent but dont expect the room service guys to speak good english. It also has a pretty good hotel with south-indian, north-indian and the chinese cuisines. It also has a bar but i havent been there. Overall, jony is a simple budget hotel and is a pretty good competitor among more expensive DSF and BELL hotel in tuticorin.

  • Liked — Food and the aquarium in the front desk :-)
  • Disliked — Below par facilities
  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2009

Quite a waste of money to stay here unless ur looking for a average room in a average price line.

  • Liked — cheap, good for a bachelors party to booze and sleep
  • Disliked — not worthy to stay
  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank thivyan1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuticorin hotels
2.5 mi away
Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Raj
Hotel Raj
#4 of 12 in Tuticorin
40 reviews
20.0 mi away
Hotel Udhayam International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel DSF Grand Plaza
Hotel DSF Grand Plaza
#3 of 12 in Tuticorin
103 reviews
1.5 mi away
SRM Hotel - Tuticorin
SRM Hotel - Tuticorin
#6 of 12 in Tuticorin
33 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kani Hotel
Kani Hotel
#5 of 12 in Tuticorin
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jony International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony International Hotel

Property: Jony International Hotel
Address: 264, V.E Road, Tuticorin 628 003, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Thoothukudi District > Tuticorin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tuticorin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing