We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Tuticorin !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SRM Hotel - Tuticorin
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Tuticorin
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I and my family stayed at SRM during the 2013 Golden car festival which the most popular event and we choose SRM because it was 2 minutes walk from the church. We stayed in a family room which had a cool sea view. The room was big and it had a sitting area as soon we enter. Stepping out of the hotel you can cross the road to reach the sea shore where the boats were getting repaired and you can sit there and spend sometime in peace watching low waves. Good cooperation from the staff, right from the front desk to house keeping.

We tried the breakfast and it met the standards for the city.

While there are other hotels to choose, I will strongly recommend SRM for a peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chennaijohnbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed here for a night on a business trip this time. Rooms are functional, clean but the finesse is missing. Breakfast though is wholesome. The hotel for some strange reason does not have/switches off the AC in the lobby ( it feels stuffy after a little while in the lobby).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vineet70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I visited this hotel for the first time in 2011 (when it was called Poppy's Hotel). At that time it was still brand new and very well maintained. This time (now called SRM Hotel), I noticed that the standards have decreased while the price has increased quite significantly (rooms cost is up from ~1250 Indian rupee to ~2500 Indian rupee with taxes). The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner and the entire place needs to be repainted.

Food is not great and quite expensive. Wifi was very bad and stopped working for the last 3 days of my visit.

I had a look at another hotel in town (DSF Grand Plaza) and will stay there the next time since it is much nicer, more central and slightly cheaper.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielfernan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Bernard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuticorin
4.0 mi away
Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel DSF Grand Plaza
Hotel DSF Grand Plaza
#3 of 12 in Tuticorin
110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Raj
Hotel Raj
#4 of 12 in Tuticorin
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kani Residency
Kani Residency
#1 of 12 in Tuticorin
42 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kani Hotel
Kani Hotel
#5 of 12 in Tuticorin
3 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hotel Chitra Park
Hotel Chitra Park
#1 of 9 in Tiruchendur
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SRM Hotel - Tuticorin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SRM Hotel - Tuticorin

Address: 16/18 South Beach Road, Tuticorin 628001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Thoothukudi District > Tuticorin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Tuticorin
Price Range: £20 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SRM Hotel - Tuticorin 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your SRM Hotel - Tuticorin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing