We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Virginia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Virginia
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The village Voutyro is situated around 5-6 kms from Karpenisi. It's a small beautiful village surrounded of high mountains and endless green forests.

I have twice this year stayed to this hotel and I really enjoyed both. Once for christma's 2012 and the other in March. Pricing was good between 80-120 Euros. Rooms where comfortable with a nice fireplace that heats up the room in no time. The hotel and the lobby are nicely decorated and brought me memories of swiss chalets.

Kostas the manager was very friendly and helpfull. Thanks to him we arranged the last minute to do rafting which we enjoyed a lot. The ski facilities were unfortunately closed due to weather circomstances.

Breakfast was good and you could feel the local taste in most of the buffet dishes, I loved the pies and their jam!!
For sure I would visit them again...

Room Tip: Call and ask for Kostas, he is really genuine and hospitable!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Konstantinosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    5
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
10
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Needs renovation as far as the bathrooms are concerned. Towels are of cheap quality let alone the toiletries. The TV set is out of order . Bring along a laptop in case you wish to browse on the net if you get bored. You get compensated though by the peaceful and tranquility of the hotel's location. Friendly staff run by a family gives you a sense of familiarity. Kids will certainly love the village as it gives them numerous ways to explore its treasures.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamespapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Voutyro is a nice small village (if you prefer privacy and silence) with a great view at the mountains. Unfortunately Villa Virginia -and especially the owner- can ruin everything... Despite the fact that she was RUDE, the only time that she smiled to us was when we were leaving (she wanted to avoid giving the receipt...).
As for the room, it was old fashioned with dust everywhere and the mattress of the bed was too hard to sleep.
The breakfast was average -with highlight the "trahana soup"-
As an overall, I would definetely not recommend Villa Virginia to anyone. There are wonderful hotels in the area to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelogue78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Karpenisi hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed with friend in Villa Virginia during Christmas 2011. Some of us stayed in the rooms and others in the adjacent hotel. The village and hotel setting were absolutely beautiful and would be a recipe for success if only the owners were not such poor amateurs... My room was an attic (room # 31, one of the smallest rooms I have ever stayed....) with a double bed, a fireplace and a very small bathroom with a shower. Starting from the shower, there was no shower curtain and therefore every time you were taking a shower the bathroom was flooded (of course that is why the owners had left a mob in there so the tenants could mob the floor after every shower). In edition of course, since the bathroom light was really next to the (curtain-less) shower, you could only take a shower in the morning without the fear of getting electrocuted....

On the positive site, the room was very warm and cleaned every day and the breakfast on the hotel was good with a lot of home-made jams, pies and cookies.

The owners were not showing genuine hospitality and were somehow distant.

The worst however was the prices. The tiny attic was priced at 140 EUR per day plus 10 EUR extra per day if you operated the fireplace (note that the cost of wood is 0,18 EUR per kilo). This is extremely overpriced for the quality and standard of the facilities.

I strongly recommend to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sotiris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karpenisi hotels
0.0 mi away
Ninemia Bungalows Resort
Ninemia Bungalows Resort
#6 of 14 in Karpenisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Forest Suites
Forest Suites
#1 of 1 in Megalo Chorio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elvetia Hotel
Elvetia Hotel
#13 of 14 in Karpenisi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oniropetra
Oniropetra
#1 of 14 in Karpenisi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anesis Hotel
Anesis Hotel
#10 of 14 in Karpenisi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emotions Country Resort
Emotions Country Resort
#3 of 44 in Karpenisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Virginia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Virginia

Property: Villa Virginia
Address: Boutirou, Karpenisi 361 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Evrytania Region > Karpenisi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Karpenisi
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Virginia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com so you can book your Villa Virginia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing