We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Service sets it apart”
other traveller has booked this property
Chalet Tropical #3: garden view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Tropical #3: garden view
Chalet 3: front of the property Chalet 3 : sofa terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Chalet Tropical #3: garden view
Chalet 3: front of the property
Chalet 3 : sofa terrace
Chalet 3 : sofa details
Chalet 3, Indigo Bedroom: details
Chalet 3, Indigo Bedroom: details
Chalet 3, Turquoise Bedroom: details
Garden View
Chalet 3 : Kitchen
La Playita
Chalet 3, Indigo Bedroom: King-size bed, terrace view
Chalet 3, Indigo Bedroom: King-size bed
Chalet 3, Indigo Bedroom: kid-bed, stairs to 3rd level bedroom
Chalet 3, Indigo Bedroom: 3rd level bedroom Full-size bed
1st level bridge: entrance bedroom
Chalet 3, Turquoise Bedroom: King-size bed
Chalet 3, Turquoise Bedroom: stairs to 3rd level bedroom
Chalet 3, Turquoise Bedroom: 3rd level bedroom, 2 twin-size beds
Chalet 3: Bathroom Area
Chalet 3 : stone shower
Garden view
Terrace, big table
Chalet Tropical Special Breakfast: US$ 10, per person, available on demand
Chalet Tropical Garden view
La Playita Beach : closest beach at 10 minutes walking distance!
Rincon Beach
Chalet Tropical Garden
Rincon Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Las Galeras, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ShaneS1
Escondido, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service sets it apart”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The chalet was fantastic for my wife and I along with another couple. Fans throughout helped make even August heat tolerable and there is a/c in the bedrooms for an extra charge if needed. Chalet Tropical is within easy walking distance to the town and restaurants as well as la play it's which is a gorgeous beach. The breakfast in the mornings was very good with fresh fruit and fruit juice along with plenty of choices for main entree. What really sets the chalet apart is service though. Sarah the owner will help you set up some amazing and safe excursions for a fair price and will help answer all your questions. That's only the start though. It's her staff of Marcos, Darlin, Amelfi, etc. that were simply amazing. They consistently went out of their way for us whether it was custom ordered breakfasts, driving us out of the way because we forgot something, giving us rides when technically off the clock, etc. They are all truly friendly people who really care. I would highly recommend the Chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: People/service
Liked least: Wifi pretty spotty
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
God1973
Hialeah, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING VACATION”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Let see how can I explain our experience at Chalet Tropical!! First of all, Sarah the owner is a very special individual. She knows how to handle her business. Before we arrived she send me an email to advised me she need it to travel, and this means that when we get to DR she wasn't going to be there, but she gave a very clear instruction to her staff to welcome me and my family. THEY ALL DID!! Staring with Marcos. He went to pick us up at the airport and since we meet him, we felt like family. Also, the other staff was amazing. They were attentive and informative. Three days later Sarah arrive at the Chalet to say Hi and let me tell you, this lady is so genuine that you feel she is a friend. Marcos help us to go to El Limon waterfall and Ziplin and this guy was so patience and funny with us and our children's. He knows every part of Las Galeras and he knows people. He is honest, kind and a very knowledgeable about where to go and were not. Thank you Sarah for everything and thanks to your staff.
God Bless you all and hope to return very soon.
The Cabrera's.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: The road and very dark at night
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet G
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise in a paradise”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I usually don't write reviews, but in a world where internet plays a greater role in how we choose our services, I felt obliged to share my experience at Chalet Tropical and with its owner, Sarah Paradiso who helped us to enjoy Samana peninsula, one of the most beautiful parts of the Dominican Republic. We stayed in Chalet Tropical in late January 2014 with my wife, two children, 10 and 2.5 years old, and my 73 year-old dad. We stayed in Chalet 3 which had 2 bed rooms. In the master bedroom which had a king-size bed, I , my wife and our 2.5 year-old daughter shared the bed. In the other room, my father slept in a queen-size bed and my 10 year-old sun slept in a single bed. The chalet had all the amenities, 2 bathrooms, refrigerator, AC,a kitchenette and wifi. There is wonderful porch where we spent most of time and had our tropical breakfast consisting of tropical fruits and juices, cheese, Dominican salami and marmalade (coconut marmalade was my son's favorite). The property is well-maintaiend and secure. We all enjoyed the beautiful garden. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The property is 10-20 min walking distance both to Las Galeras and to the beautiful local beach, Plajita, but we found useful to have a rental car to cover even these short distances with my young children and my father because the roads are unpaved and can be muddy, certainly not suitable for strollers. In addition, Samana peninsula has so much to offer that a car gives a much greater freedom to go around the region. Our hostess, Sarah was very professional, helpful and friendly. From the booking to our departure, everything was flawless. She visited us every morning to make suggestion for the day and help with the arrangement. Having been in the area for a long time, her experience and knowledge was instrumental to give us a stellar holiday experience. On day, we were late to return from a remote beach. On the way back, we met Sarah in a car coming to look for us. If you decide on Chalet Tropical, you chose not only a beautiful property in a great location, but also a great hostess dedicated to give you a wonderful holiday experience in one of the most beautiful places in the world

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hostess, the breakfast
Liked least: The staircase to the bedroos have no rail and may be dangerous for young children and the elderly
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyCa...
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing