We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Altafiumara Resort & SPA
Nearby Hotels
La Conca Hotel(Villa San Giovanni)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palace Masoanri’s(Reggio Calabria)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Excelsior(Reggio Calabria)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
LH Hotel Lido(Reggio Calabria)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lungomare Hotel(Reggio Calabria)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gran Boccaccio(Villa San Giovanni)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Hotel Comfort(Villa San Giovanni)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville(Villa San Giovanni)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Medinblu(Reggio Calabria)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
E' Hotel(Reggio Calabria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
214
97
37
20
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
97
37
20
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoming backspectacular viewsaspectsamenitiesheadmessinaferry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

It is a wedding factory there, so check before to see if the area will not be booked.
The place is just amazing. The stuff - great,
It definitely offers great deal for its price.
Attention: there is notching around this resort. So if you like to spend some time in Reggio or at the sea you better plan it.
It is absolutely great place to relax over there

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amk_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Wonderful hotel, service, staff, with great views both day and night. Great seaside just 2 min away and breathtaking views from rooms as well. Excellent variety of food and would make a dream wedding location. Just 20 min from Reggio Calabria airport. The whole resort must be discovered by walking around, even if the courtesy golf cars are fun!

Room Tip: Seaview rooms
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoniaGio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Let's be clear this is not a 5 Star hotel outside of Calabria but in Calabria there are no real rules and standards. Hotel is more a 4 star hotel by USA standards.

The Good:
Great Location with breath taking views of Sicily. The grounds and buildings are perfectly mantained. Great Pool area for singles and families. Wonderful Restaurant for all meals. Minutes from Scilla and Villa San Giovanni.

The not so Good:
No Internet...anywhere. Rooms are tiny for the price you pay. Views are very limited from rooms...poor design. Service while effecient lacks focus and attention that a 5 Star hotel would have...but they do try.

The bottom line:

You won't find a nicer hotel within 3 hours of this hotel just don't set your sights too high. The hotel has great ownership and they are trying to be all things to all guests and falling just a little short.

I would recommend a stay here just beware of the shortfalls.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BFLOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Attractive grounds soon faded to the fact of a night from hell. Room is far too small for the price. Dinner pretty good but even that comes with a caveat. Elegant restaurant was closed for a private party so we dined in the breakfast room. Clearly hotel guests were an annoyance to the food staff since they were up to their ears with a wedding and two private parties. We were given a room in a building called the Castle. Its not a castle but a new pretend one. The castle houses, you guessed it, all three events. The music finally ended at exactly 3:35am. The cigarette and cigar stink is still in some of my clothes.
We slept little and the next morning the whole place was experiencing a group hangover. We lugged our luggage down the stairs, across the fake courtyard and up to our parked car, 150 yards away; while hotel staff breaking down the party watched us.
No sleep,no service, no internet, unfriendly people, a 140 Euro dinner in a back room and this deserves a big fat zero.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank racar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

I had attended a conference at this hotel. Initially I had booked at some other place in Reggio Di Calabria but found that taxi fare to this hotel is as much as the difference in room rate!!! so shifted to this place.
Very quiet hideaway giving great views of the sea. Hotel has its own private beach where they will drive you whenever you want. Food was good too.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank godbolem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews