We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twentyfourshorehead
Ranked #5 of 27 Stonehaven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just returned from a wonderful 5 nights in this b&b. Beautiful location right on the harbour. I have to say Anne was very attentive and made us feel really relaxed, chatted to us and made us feel at home. .The room was very comfortable and spotless, as was the whole house. All our needs were catered for and the breakfasts were perfect. We would definitely return and stay here again it made for a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    33
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
83
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belfast, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night on a recent trip to Scotland. it is located right on the harbour with stunning views. The room was clean and tidy and breakfast was very good.We were also able to get parked right outside the B &B.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MartinMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Fabulous location with great view of the harbour. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Several very nice pubs to choose from with excellent service and meals. But that's where it ended. Anne Hawkes the Proprietor was unbelievably rude. After ringing her to advise our arrival time she then departed and we found ourshelves waiting in the rain for over an hour with No apology. At b'fast the next morning she just couldn't get rid of us ( 3 couples in our 60's) fast enough. Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere if you're thinking of staying in Stonehaven.

Room Tip: Don't stay at Twentyfourshorehead B+B
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We spent one night in this lovely B&B in room number 1 - nice comfy room with little functional bathroom and view on the harbor. The breakfast was generous and tasty. Possibility to park the car in the harbor area. A little disappointment was that the B&B spirit shifted to a hotel type of services - 5min max to welcome us in a cold ambience - giving us literally the key and time for breakfast being no later than 9am, that's it - sounds like Amory commercial approach. We personally choose guesthouse to meet people and get their recommendations on how best to visit their region. To finish on a positive note, from the B&B we had a very nice walk to the Dunnottar Castle, I would recommend everyone to go either by car or by the costal path. We also enjoyed a nice dinner at the Ship Inn, friendly staff and nice menu.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laetitia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Lovely comfy beds and a great view of the harbour. The shower is small but as long as you aren't huge you will cope. Spotlessly clean with a lovely breakfast in the morning. Close to a couple of great pubs on the harbour, the Marine and the ship inn. Both serve good food and the marine has a huge selection of beers and some real ales. The landlady was a bit cold when we turned up but lovely in the morning after we stayed.
I'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The location is lovely – on the harbor with views of the shorebirds, boats, etc. The room was nice enough, with a tiny bathroom (my husband had to turn the water off and open the shower door to reach his legs). But that doesn't count against it.

The problem was the lousy service. When we knocked on the door, she opened it and said “Give me a minute, I’m on the phone”. Then into the phone, “Well, I guess I should go – there are people at the door”. Um, excuse me?

We hoped she’d just had a bad day, and she was reasonably personable in the morning. But then when I asked her to drop my postcards in her outgoing mail, she actually refused. First time that’s ever happened. It’s not like I was asking her to sell me stamps – they were totally ready to go.

All in all, there have got to be better options.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JMWinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2012

What a lovely B&B. It is perfectly situated to enjoy excellent views of the harbour. Free parking right outside. We stayed in a room on the top floor, which was "small but pefectly formed" & spotlessly clean. Ann is a friendly host who took time out each morning during breakfast (which was very enjoyable & substantial) to talk to us about interesting places to visit in the area. There are plenty of pubs, restaurants & shops within easy walking distance. I suggest that visitors take the time to visit nearby Dunnottar Castle. Either on foot via the coastal path or by short car journey. Its breathtaking!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gargoyleprotected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehaven
0.1 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
10.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Shorehead Guesthouse
Shorehead Guesthouse
#1 of 27 in Stonehaven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BayView Bed & Breakfast
BayView Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 27 in Stonehaven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachgate Guest House
Beachgate Guest House
#4 of 27 in Stonehaven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#14 of 27 in Stonehaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twentyfourshorehead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twentyfourshorehead

Property: Twentyfourshorehead
Address: 24 Shore Head, Stonehaven AB39 2JY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Twentyfourshorehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twentyfourshorehead Stonehaven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing