We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Adina B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonehaven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adina B&B
Ranked #10 of 27 Stonehaven B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My long term stay at this B&B was overall an excellent experience. Always a warm and friendly greeting each morning and evening, lovely furnished rooms with great amenities that were always kept immaculate, fantastic food at breakfast with nothing being too much trouble to suit your appetite. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stecrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was my first Bed and Breakfast, and I can say that it was amazing! Great service, very nice owner, good food, and very clean.

Room Tip: The room my friends and I stayed in had 3 beds, a tv, and anything that we would need for a night. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Probably one of my favorite experience on our 2 day trip up to Scotland. The landlady was extremely welcoming and I felt right at home. The room was very nice with all the amenities that one could need (bathrobe, slippers, comfy beds, etc). Breakfast was by far the best part. I don't think I've that filling of breakfast in quite some time. One of our guys forgot his charger and she even drove it to us down the street just after we left. Very lovely house as well. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Our stay at this B&B was one of our group's favorite experiences in Scotland. The landlady was the main reason for this, as she was extremely hospitable and helped us plan our sightseeing around the area. The room had quite a few great amenities (free wi-fi, bathrobes & slippers, etc.) and the beds were very comfy. Breakfast was also very good and quite large.

Overall, a very charming B&B in a charming Scottish town.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zach P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We recently travelled to Scotland and one of our stays was at Adina Bed & Breakfast in Stonehaven. It was lovely. We stayed two nights and enjoyed wonderful hospitailty. The room was tastefully decorated with original artwork throughout. Spacious and spotlessly clean too. The family room had a great view of the street and large comfy chairs to curl up in. Our host, Ms. Glennie, was helpful with any travel questions and extremely knowledgable of the area. Breakfast was superb and made to order. Our host even made pancakes for us Canadians!! A remarkable jewel in Stonehaven.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Adina and glad that it made your holiday, in this part of Scotland, memorable.
We strive to fly the flag for Scottish tourism and are lucky to be in an area that has so much to offer----it was a pleasure to share that with you.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The decor is charming, outmatched only by the warm and friendly Landlady. Stayed here for new year and she had soup ready for our return. Keen to offer advice as to the best places to dine. She makes it worth the visit alone.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

What a lovely surprise to receive this review with another New Year fast approaching. It's flattering to be remembered after such a long period of time. Hopefully my guests this coming Hogmanay will be as pleased as you were.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We had a really pleasant stay here. The lady who runs the B&B was really friendly and helpful and her homemade Scotch pancakes were lovely, too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stonehaven hotels
0.5 mi away
BayView Bed & Breakfast
BayView Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 27 in Stonehaven
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachgate Guest House
Beachgate Guest House
#3 of 27 in Stonehaven
156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#15 of 27 in Stonehaven
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shorehead Guesthouse
Shorehead Guesthouse
#1 of 27 in Stonehaven
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Executive Beach Apartments
Executive Beach Apartments
#19 of 27 in Stonehaven
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina B&B

Address: 17 Arduthie Road | Aberdeenshire, Stonehaven AB39 2EH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehaven
Price Range: £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adina B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Bed & Breakfast is located in Stonehaven, with its picturesque harbor and dramatic Dunnottar Castle, and is 15 minutes travel time from Aberdeen. A traditional property,built in 1904, it is tastefully decorated and retains the original features of that time but with modern day comforts. Royal Deeside, the Whisky Trail and the Castle trail are 30 minute drive time. Adina aims to provide a home from home ambience, with microwave oven and fridge available to guests. Freeview Televisions, Tea and Coffee facilities, hairdryers and bathrobes are provided. Adina is situated only five minutes from the Railway Station, the Town Center and the A90. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adina B&B Stonehaven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing