We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, nice garden, quiet room, fair price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adina B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonehaven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adina B&B
Ranked #11 of 28 Stonehaven B&B and Inns
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, nice garden, quiet room, fair price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

My wife and I quite enjoyed the Adina, and our hostess made us very welcome. Her breakfasts were a fantastic introduction to the "Full Scottish Breakfast" concept, and she went out of her way to accommodate my wife's dietary allergies...which we don't expect, and for which we are always quite thankful. The location is good enough for Stone Haven, and our room overlooked the lovely garden in back. It was blissfully quiet, and with no restaurant or bar downstairs, we were able to sleep in complete peace. It was very clean, and our non-ensuite bathroom was perfectly fine. We'll certainly stay here again if we ever come back to Stone Haven!

Room Tip: Ask for the non-ensuite room that overlooks the garden. #2, I think it was. Definitely try the Full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inveterate_writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Dietary requirements are something I take seriously. What could be worse on holiday than not being able to enjoy your food?
Pleased that you were happy with your non en suite room---normally that's a priority. However, it's actually my favourite room as it's sunny, south facing and overlooks the garden.
Thanks again for your positive comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    24
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
54
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Hiya, a very nice B&B and a very welcoming and informative lanlady, as soon as we arrived we were given a ton of information about the place and whereabouts, rooms are spacoius and very clean, excellent breakfast too.

Best regards
Vince, Miriam, Luke & Matthew ( Malta )

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinceMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehaven, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

I love going to Adina. The rooms are lovely, the service is top and the breakfast a delight. Diana, who runs the place, is adorable and very professional. I am not even looking at other places when I come to Stonehaven, now that I have found her.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenceABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

It was one of the best Bed & Breakfast accommodation we have ever stayed in. We had such a warm welcome. The accommodation was lovely and the so was the breakfast. We recommend this accommodation.

Lynsey and Paul Smith

Room Tip: Look on line. The accommodation speaks for itself
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Adina. Really pleased that you were happy with the effort made to make your stay an enjoyable experience. It's always good to hear that we're providing the correct service and standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We very much enjoyed staying in this beautiful nineteenth century house. The accommodation was spacious but very cosy, with comfortable en suite shower room. The breakfasts were delicious and really set us up for the day's sight-seeing. There were masses of helpful guide books, up-to-date leaflets and maps available, supplemented by expert guidance from our hostess which enabled us to get the most out of our stay in this lovely part of Scotland. Adina is also within walking distance of the station for trips into Aberdeen without needing to take the car. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

lovely room overlooking beautiful garden...excellent sleep. Beautiful building..owner very kind, even planned my day for me on where to visit, eat etc. Lovely breakfast...would certainly stay at Adina again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 677margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Found this B & B to be most comfortable and homely. The initial welcome was very warm indeed. The owner was very friendly and went that extra mile to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The information we were given regarding local places of interests was very useful. The atmosphere was one of relaxation and total comfort and it was all the little touches that made it so special. My nine year old daughter cannot wait to return. As for the breakfast.......left feeling full to the brim!!

I would have no hesitation in recommending this B & B.

Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehaven
0.7 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
9.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stonehaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shorehead Guesthouse
Shorehead Guesthouse
#1 of 28 in Stonehaven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.5 mi away
BayView Bed & Breakfast
BayView Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 28 in Stonehaven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arduthie House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina B&B

Property: Adina B&B
Address: 17 Arduthie Road | Aberdeenshire, Stonehaven AB39 2EH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adina B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Bed & Breakfast is located in Stonehaven, with its picturesque harbor and dramatic Dunnottar Castle, and is 15 minutes travel time from Aberdeen. A traditional property,built in 1904, it is tastefully decorated and retains the original features of that time but with modern day comforts. Royal Deeside, the Whisky Trail and the Castle trail are 30 minute drive time. Adina aims to provide a home from home ambience, with microwave oven and fridge available to guests. Freeview Televisions, Tea and Coffee facilities, hairdryers and bathrobes are provided. Adina is situated only five minutes from the Railway Station, the Town Center and the A90. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adina B&B Stonehaven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing