We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely lady”
Review of Adina B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonehaven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adina B&B
Ranked #10 of 27 Stonehaven B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 November 2012

stayed 2 nights 9th 10th nov 2012 great breakfast diana was very helpful with where to go eat and very nice kind lady took a double room clean tidy shower smaller than family room it was a tight fit for me so if your a big guy or girl family room best, breakfast excellent. enjoyed our stay went to stonhaven folk club brillant night very nice freindly group dont miss it on a friday bring your own drink as it takes place in a community centre in bath st. also went to country western club at the station hotel sat 10th it was dire danny o donnell does country awful. on the eleventh november went to rememberance service at stonehaven church the young people air cadets and youth groups marched with pipe band a credit to scotland and stonehaven.

Room Tip: family room bigger shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spartcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Thank you for your recent review. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Adina and that you had an enjoyable break in Stonehaven. I'm sure the Folk Club will be pleased that you had an enjoyable evening with them too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

I spent five nights in Stonehavenand could not have been happier with my accomidation. Great service, a comfortable and clean room and walking distance from the town shops and sights.
A perfect stay for business trips or a holiday.
Everything I needed, five stars.:)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seph_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Wow!!! 5 stars---
Thank you so much for your appreciation. I am delighted that you were so pleased with everything
here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My wife and I quite enjoyed the Adina, and our hostess made us very welcome. Her breakfasts were a fantastic introduction to the "Full Scottish Breakfast" concept, and she went out of her way to accommodate my wife's dietary allergies...which we don't expect, and for which we are always quite thankful. The location is good enough for Stone Haven, and our room overlooked the lovely garden in back. It was blissfully quiet, and with no restaurant or bar downstairs, we were able to sleep in complete peace. It was very clean, and our non-ensuite bathroom was perfectly fine. We'll certainly stay here again if we ever come back to Stone Haven!

Room Tip: Ask for the non-ensuite room that overlooks the garden. #2, I think it was. Definitely try the Full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inveterate_writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Dietary requirements are something I take seriously. What could be worse on holiday than not being able to enjoy your food?
Pleased that you were happy with your non en suite room---normally that's a priority. However, it's actually my favourite room as it's sunny, south facing and overlooks the garden.
Thanks again for your positive comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Hiya, a very nice B&B and a very welcoming and informative lanlady, as soon as we arrived we were given a ton of information about the place and whereabouts, rooms are spacoius and very clean, excellent breakfast too.

Best regards
Vince, Miriam, Luke & Matthew ( Malta )

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinceMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I love going to Adina. The rooms are lovely, the service is top and the breakfast a delight. Diana, who runs the place, is adorable and very professional. I am not even looking at other places when I come to Stonehaven, now that I have found her.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenceABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

It was one of the best Bed & Breakfast accommodation we have ever stayed in. We had such a warm welcome. The accommodation was lovely and the so was the breakfast. We recommend this accommodation.

Lynsey and Paul Smith

Room Tip: Look on line. The accommodation speaks for itself
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Adina. Really pleased that you were happy with the effort made to make your stay an enjoyable experience. It's always good to hear that we're providing the correct service and standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We very much enjoyed staying in this beautiful nineteenth century house. The accommodation was spacious but very cosy, with comfortable en suite shower room. The breakfasts were delicious and really set us up for the day's sight-seeing. There were masses of helpful guide books, up-to-date leaflets and maps available, supplemented by expert guidance from our hostess which enabled us to get the most out of our stay in this lovely part of Scotland. Adina is also within walking distance of the station for trips into Aberdeen without needing to take the car. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stonehaven hotels
0.7 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
490 reviews
0.5 mi away
BayView Bed & Breakfast
BayView Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 27 in Stonehaven
194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shorehead Guesthouse
Shorehead Guesthouse
#1 of 27 in Stonehaven
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beachgate Guest House
Beachgate Guest House
#4 of 27 in Stonehaven
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arduthie House Bed & Breakfast
5.4 mi away
Chapel of Barras Farm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina B&B

Address: 17 Arduthie Road | Aberdeenshire, Stonehaven AB39 2EH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehaven
Price Range: £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adina B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Bed & Breakfast is located in Stonehaven, with its picturesque harbor and dramatic Dunnottar Castle, and is 15 minutes travel time from Aberdeen. A traditional property,built in 1904, it is tastefully decorated and retains the original features of that time but with modern day comforts. Royal Deeside, the Whisky Trail and the Castle trail are 30 minute drive time. Adina aims to provide a home from home ambience, with microwave oven and fridge available to guests. Freeview Televisions, Tea and Coffee facilities, hairdryers and bathrobes are provided. Adina is situated only five minutes from the Railway Station, the Town Center and the A90. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adina B&B Stonehaven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing