We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina B&B
Nearby Hotels
Ship Inn(Stonehaven)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cults Hotel(Aberdeen)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
93
24
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelicious breakfastlovely housecomfortable roombed and breakfastdianaaccommodationowner
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A superb location not to far from Aberdeen , Diana a first class host and her hospitality very special makes you feel a real valid customer , a very warm welcome and nothing was a problem , spotless clean accommodation, great cooked full scottish breakfast and home made pancakes, Great conversation with Diana and very good local knowledge of Stonehaven and surrounding areas. the whole 5 nights were superb a first class establishment with that personal touch , will be staying again if needing to go to aberdeen. Highly recommended you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed one night at Adina on our cycle ride from Edinburgh to Aberdeen. The accommodation is superb and Diana a great host. She booked us a table at a local hotel for our evening meal and even advised us on a short-cut out of Stonehaven to avoid the steep hill! Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Adina and for your positive comments. I am just relieved that the short cut for your cycle ride worked out. It would be a part of town that other tourists wouldn't see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our choice for B&B was spot on. Diana made my wife and I feel most welcome and kindly offered us a bigger room on arrival. The room was spotless, had a shower, a wall mounted TV, tea/coffee and a lovely chaise-longue placed near the window from which we watched the world go by. There are also a selection of books and DVDs for indoor play!
The house has traditional solid features and ornate decor which we loved and to us the best type of B&B.
The breakfasts were amazing!; full Scottish-with black pud!, Diana's home-made pancakes-Wow! and all the tea n toast you could want - all set us up for full day of Stonehaven walking/visiting over the 4 days or so.
Diana knows Stonehaven and the people very well, she also recommended a few eateries - Carron & Belvedere - both of these will not disappoint.
The house is a short walk from train station and Arduthie Road leads down to the Town Centre, Market Square area. We know Stonehaven quite well, love the beach and Harbour area and walks up to Dunnottar Castle.
Adina B&B with Diana will ensure anyone's Stonehaven visit is a comfortable, warm-welcoming and pleasant one from which you can further enjoy Stonehaven or North-East delights!
Looking forward to our next stay already!

Room Tip: We were in Room 4 facing road - with Chaise-Longue, shower a bit small but didn't mind.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

How time flies---a month since your stay!!
Thank you for a great review and your lovely comments about the accommodation. It is a traditional house and I have kept that in mind when choosing the decor so was delighted to hear your appreciation of the interior.
Also really pleased that the breakfasts were up to scratch!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Adina on April 24, 2014. This place is amazing! To start, the proprietor, Diana, couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. She had tips on places to see in and around Stonehaven; she recommended a wonderful restaurant for supper (the Carron - a superb choice!). She seems to be genuinely interested in her guests.

And the room - wonderful decor, super comfortable bed, appointed with EVERY convenience we might possibly need, and some we didn't! The whole house is well-kept. Breakfast was outstanding! The house is on a relatively main street in a very nice neighborhood - quiet, but easy to find.

Stonehaven itself is a neat town, with plenty to do in the area. My wife and I wished we'd stayed another night to actually enjoy the harbor, downtown, and other sights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewell_III
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. It is indeed a pity you didn't have time to see more of Stonehaven itself as it is a very pictureque town. We are lucky to be surrounded by so much natural beauty whilst having all the necessary amenities on our doorstep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Adina B&B is awesome I was living here for the full month of April and 1st week of may whilst working in cove. Diana the owner is lovely Lady, very helpful and welcoming. In my time here I used rooms 1(family), 3 (king suite) & 4 (double in suite). All rooms are very clean and cleaned everyday. Prices are very reasonable for the area and the facilities. Free WiFi in all rooms and a flat screen TV. Tea/coffee making facilities in rooms with access to the dining room at all times where you can also eat your takeaways. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillySp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

WOW!!--------thanks for a wonderful review. I am really delighted that you were happy with your accommodation. Thank you for taking the time to tell other potential guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews