We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great bed, great breakfast..”
Review of Adina B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonehaven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adina B&B
Ranked #10 of 27 Stonehaven B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed in Stonehave for one night. The room was great and clean. Breakfast was also very good, especially the pancakes were a nice change to all the haggis and black pudding, lol. The bathroom was ancient and in need of an update, but clean nonetheless.. The host was informative and able to tell a lot about the town, things to do and places to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nooth84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Comfortable room with nice en-suite shower room. Excellent breakfasts and a very welcoming ambience. We used this as a base for research into family history, mainly in Aberdeen, so proximity to the railway station was helpful. Husband enjoyed a couple of days walking in The Cairngorms, about 1 hour drive away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

As soon as we arrived we were made welcome. Diana is a mine of local information, a veritable tourist information office'! The house is beautiful Edwardian style with furniture to match. Absolutely spotless. Facilities in our room (4) were excellent with a chaise longue in the window. Bathroom is spotless. Small extras such as bottles of water and biscuits everyday were much appreciated as were the recommended eateries in the area, most of which we managed to fit in during our week's stay. Fantastic breakfasts, whether cold or hot, with home-made pancakes and 'butteries'. Perfect location for our stay. Diana presented us with a beautiful painting created by herself. We will certainly be returning and would certainly recommend Adina B&B to all our friends.

Room Tip: We were overlooking the road, which was quiet. From what we could see all the rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sueonholiday_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A superb location not to far from Aberdeen , Diana a first class host and her hospitality very special makes you feel a real valid customer , a very warm welcome and nothing was a problem , spotless clean accommodation, great cooked full scottish breakfast and home made pancakes, Great conversation with Diana and very good local knowledge of Stonehaven and surrounding areas. the whole 5 nights were superb a first class establishment with that personal touch , will be staying again if needing to go to aberdeen. Highly recommended you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed one night at Adina on our cycle ride from Edinburgh to Aberdeen. The accommodation is superb and Diana a great host. She booked us a table at a local hotel for our evening meal and even advised us on a short-cut out of Stonehaven to avoid the steep hill! Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Adina and for your positive comments. I am just relieved that the short cut for your cycle ride worked out. It would be a part of town that other tourists wouldn't see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our choice for B&B was spot on. Diana made my wife and I feel most welcome and kindly offered us a bigger room on arrival. The room was spotless, had a shower, a wall mounted TV, tea/coffee and a lovely chaise-longue placed near the window from which we watched the world go by. There are also a selection of books and DVDs for indoor play!
The house has traditional solid features and ornate decor which we loved and to us the best type of B&B.
The breakfasts were amazing!; full Scottish-with black pud!, Diana's home-made pancakes-Wow! and all the tea n toast you could want - all set us up for full day of Stonehaven walking/visiting over the 4 days or so.
Diana knows Stonehaven and the people very well, she also recommended a few eateries - Carron & Belvedere - both of these will not disappoint.
The house is a short walk from train station and Arduthie Road leads down to the Town Centre, Market Square area. We know Stonehaven quite well, love the beach and Harbour area and walks up to Dunnottar Castle.
Adina B&B with Diana will ensure anyone's Stonehaven visit is a comfortable, warm-welcoming and pleasant one from which you can further enjoy Stonehaven or North-East delights!
Looking forward to our next stay already!

Room Tip: We were in Room 4 facing road - with Chaise-Longue, shower a bit small but didn't mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

How time flies---a month since your stay!!
Thank you for a great review and your lovely comments about the accommodation. It is a traditional house and I have kept that in mind when choosing the decor so was delighted to hear your appreciation of the interior.
Also really pleased that the breakfasts were up to scratch!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Adina on April 24, 2014. This place is amazing! To start, the proprietor, Diana, couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. She had tips on places to see in and around Stonehaven; she recommended a wonderful restaurant for supper (the Carron - a superb choice!). She seems to be genuinely interested in her guests.

And the room - wonderful decor, super comfortable bed, appointed with EVERY convenience we might possibly need, and some we didn't! The whole house is well-kept. Breakfast was outstanding! The house is on a relatively main street in a very nice neighborhood - quiet, but easy to find.

Stonehaven itself is a neat town, with plenty to do in the area. My wife and I wished we'd stayed another night to actually enjoy the harbor, downtown, and other sights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewell_III
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. It is indeed a pity you didn't have time to see more of Stonehaven itself as it is a very pictureque town. We are lucky to be surrounded by so much natural beauty whilst having all the necessary amenities on our doorstep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stonehaven hotels
0.3 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#15 of 27 in Stonehaven
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
BayView Bed & Breakfast
BayView Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 27 in Stonehaven
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shorehead Guesthouse
Shorehead Guesthouse
#1 of 27 in Stonehaven
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Executive Beach Apartments
Executive Beach Apartments
#23 of 27 in Stonehaven
14 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crawfield Grange B&B
Crawfield Grange B&B
#6 of 27 in Stonehaven
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina B&B

Address: 17 Arduthie Road | Aberdeenshire, Stonehaven AB39 2EH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehaven
Price Range: £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adina B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Bed & Breakfast is located in Stonehaven, with its picturesque harbor and dramatic Dunnottar Castle, and is 15 minutes travel time from Aberdeen. A traditional property,built in 1904, it is tastefully decorated and retains the original features of that time but with modern day comforts. Royal Deeside, the Whisky Trail and the Castle trail are 30 minute drive time. Adina aims to provide a home from home ambience, with microwave oven and fridge available to guests. Freeview Televisions, Tea and Coffee facilities, hairdryers and bathrobes are provided. Adina is situated only five minutes from the Railway Station, the Town Center and the A90. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adina B&B Stonehaven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing