We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend stay”
Review of Adina B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonehaven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adina B&B
Ranked #10 of 27 Stonehaven B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Visited the weekend together with another couple. We arrived pretty late, but got a hospitable welcome anyway. The room was very clean and the bed excellent. The B&B is located next to a pretty busy road, but inside you'll never notice that (we slept on the road side). Great breakfast with an extra treat every time. Great help to find out if the airports were closed or not, because of the ash-cloud.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2010

This is one of the nicest B&B's I have ever stayed in. The rooms were gorgeous, and welcome was warm and the breakfast was lovely too. It was like a fancy boutique hotel without the price tag. I will definately be staying there again, hopefully.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLKGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Nice rooms, very friendly family, got lots of useful avice for our holiday. Delicious breakfast-thanks again for the "best pancakes we ever had".
Stonehaven is a lovely village, visiting the castle is a must.
We can also recommend the fish and chips restaurant at the market place...

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ju4mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

If you are visiting Stonehaven stay here.Nice, warm comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. What more do you need?

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickclegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

The people there are very friendly. The fares are ok. During Stonehaven Folkfestival we had a nice stay.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
Thank pefe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

Stayed with Dianne and family for 4 weeks. You couldn't ask for anything more from a b&b. Great food, lovely location, wonderful welcoming people AND a dog (hi brody)! Felt like part of the family for my whole stay. This is where I'll stay when I return to Scotland and I couldn't recommend it highly enough to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greggyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

We have stayed in this Guest House twice whilst visiting family. The house is beautiful and has lots of character. The rooms was large and very clean. Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. I don't have a bad word to day about the place.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pezlaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stonehaven hotels
0.5 mi away
BayView Bed & Breakfast
BayView Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 27 in Stonehaven
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#15 of 27 in Stonehaven
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shorehead Guesthouse
Shorehead Guesthouse
#1 of 27 in Stonehaven
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Executive Beach Apartments
Executive Beach Apartments
#19 of 27 in Stonehaven
13 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crawfield Grange B&B
Crawfield Grange B&B
#6 of 27 in Stonehaven
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina B&B

Address: 17 Arduthie Road | Aberdeenshire, Stonehaven AB39 2EH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehaven
Price Range: £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adina B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Bed & Breakfast is located in Stonehaven, with its picturesque harbor and dramatic Dunnottar Castle, and is 15 minutes travel time from Aberdeen. A traditional property,built in 1904, it is tastefully decorated and retains the original features of that time but with modern day comforts. Royal Deeside, the Whisky Trail and the Castle trail are 30 minute drive time. Adina aims to provide a home from home ambience, with microwave oven and fridge available to guests. Freeview Televisions, Tea and Coffee facilities, hairdryers and bathrobes are provided. Adina is situated only five minutes from the Railway Station, the Town Center and the A90. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adina B&B Stonehaven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing