We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chapel of Barras Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 27 Stonehaven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We spent one night at the Chapel of Barras and we wished we had booked more nights. The house is located in a green and peaceful surroundings. Our room was spacious and clean, and the view from our window was absolutely beautiful. David and Michelle are great hosts, they made us feel at home. Breakfast was delicious! I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

All I can say is excellent. We stayed here for 3 nights and everything was perfect. David and Michelle leave nothing out, they know how to please their guests. Our room was very spacious with a beautiful ensuite. Breakfast was delicious, this included bread baked by Michelle. Highly recommend and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We just spend 1 night at Chapel of Barras, and we noticed the place was perfect! Wish we could have stayed longer. Very spacious room with great hosts, and excellent breakfast. If you are traveling by car this is your place where to stop for sure. A different experience, highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank susy-Q2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A wonderful 2 night stay. Everything was just perfect....even the weather !
Will definitely return here soon ! Spotlessly clean spacious bedroom and bathroom !
Delicious homebaking and super breakfast menu. Friendly, helpful owners who know the area so well. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We had a brilliant stay at the Chapel of Barras B&B in June. The bedrooms are so airy, windows looking out to the fields and the farm, the bathrooms are so spacious, all in all superior to many other B&B’s we have stayed in. The baked treats that welcomed us in our bedrooms were wonderful. The location is just beautiful, just a few minutes from Stonehaven, an ideal spot to stay and tour the many castles in the area. Our hosts couldn’t have been more accommodating, helpfully advising us on our exploration of the area – thank you David and Michelle! The Scottish breakfast was absolutely delicious!!! I’m hungry thinking about it now! I would highly recommend this B&B as it was just ideal and it was such a pleasure for my family and I to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

A lovely country location, friendly welcome and beautifully designed new addition to farmhouse. The room was calm after a busy day at work, with most attractive furniture and furnishings. Very tasteful, lovely colours, great bathroom.
Breakfast was worth getting up for, definitely one of the best breakfasts I have had when travelling. Well actually better than the ones I have at home as well. Lovely fresh fruit, selection of breads and really tasty eggs. Definitely one to go back to. In fact I should not be telling you, they may be full next time I try to book !

Room Tip: I am sure all the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marion_s661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights before our wedding at the Dunnottar Castle in Scotland. We were immediately welcomed into David and Michelle's house and shown to our very clean, spacious and comfortable room with an incredible view! After a good nights sleep we woke up and enjoyed a great, homemade Scottish breakfast and went out to enjoy Stonehaven. The day we were to check out they were nice enough to allow my wife to stay longer than checkout to prepare for our wedding that day. There were very personable and welcoming and when we return to Scotland we will definitely stay with them again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stonehaven hotels
5.3 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
501 reviews
5.5 mi away
BayView Bed & Breakfast
BayView Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 27 in Stonehaven
199 reviews
5.5 mi away
Beachgate Guest House
Beachgate Guest House
#4 of 27 in Stonehaven
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Shorehead Guesthouse
Shorehead Guesthouse
#1 of 27 in Stonehaven
159 reviews
5.3 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#15 of 27 in Stonehaven
90 reviews
5.2 mi away
Twentyfourshorehead
Twentyfourshorehead
#6 of 27 in Stonehaven
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapel of Barras Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapel of Barras Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Chapel of Barras Farm, Stonehaven AB39 2UE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehaven
Price Range: £73 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chapel of Barras Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Chapel of Barras Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapel Of Barras Farm Bed & Breakfast Stonehaven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing