We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High-quality B&B near Aberdeen/Stonehaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodside of Glasslaw Guest House
Ranked #9 of 27 Stonehaven B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed in this B&B for one night and were very satisfied. The room with en-suite bathroom was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and filling, and the owners were very kind. We were greeted with the offer of coffee, given a map for going out the night we arrived, and overall felt like we were staying in a friendly, familiar place. From the B&B, there is easy access to Aberdeen, but especially to Stonehaven and Dunnottar Castle (a must-see).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKMcFarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had a fantastic stay, we were welcomed warmly and made to feel at home. Everything we wanted was provided, including travel advice! The rooms were warm and the bed comfy, the shower was just divine! I would recommend any weary traveller to stay here!

Room Tip: We stayed in the family room, which faced the road, but the noise was barley noticeable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherrySomersest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My wife and self stayed two nights and thought very highly of the accommodation. The room was excellent and the breakfast would put many high class hotels to shame. One great advantage is that there is plenty of parking available unlike many other establishments.
I have no hesitation in recommending this B+B you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pensioner186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Just had a super overnight stay. Excellent, comfy room with everything we needed and more. Aileen the owner was so welcoming and helpful - we really could not have asked for more. Excellent choice for breakfast too and we left feeling like we had found a home from home. Would highly recommend this and will definitely come back when we get the chance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotsonhols3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Having failed to find a room in Aberdeen at short notice foir a business trip I found Woodside of Glasslaw by searching on Tripadvisor and managed to get a room. Arriving at Stonehaven by train I was a bit concerned that the guesthouse was some way out in the country but I needn't have worried. On arrival by taxi, I enquired of Aileen how to get a taxi back into the town to get an evening meal only for her to say she would take me herself! Not only that but she took me to the rail station in the morning. Needless to say the room was immaculate, and breakfast was excellent. I cannot rate Woodside more highly and would certainly plan to stay there again if visiting Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at this lovely B&B on a number of occasions now. I would highly recommend any one looking for somewhere in the north east to stay to consider this little gem. The breakfast was better than some i have had in 4 or 5 star hotels the rooms are spacious and well equipped not to mention lovely decor with a spacious and light living area (communal). The family that run the place are lovely people which make the stay all the better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbob1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

What a lovely place! The room was very comfortable, the food was great and Aileen was just brillliant! I only wish I would have stayed longer!
If Aileen is not busy, she is a joy to chat with...she is very sweet and knowledgable! She can also give you directions to see some of the most beautiful sights in Scotland...on the cliffs of Stonehaven!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebeccakuntz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stonehaven hotels
1.2 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#15 of 27 in Stonehaven
90 reviews
1.4 mi away
BayView Bed & Breakfast
BayView Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 27 in Stonehaven
204 reviews
4.2 mi away
Chapel of Barras Farm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Crawfield Grange B&B
Crawfield Grange B&B
#6 of 27 in Stonehaven
52 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shorehead Guesthouse
Shorehead Guesthouse
#1 of 27 in Stonehaven
162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodside of Glasslaw Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside of Glasslaw Guest House

Address: Toucks, Stonehaven AB39 3XQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehaven
Price Range: £62 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodside of Glasslaw Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodside of Glasslaw Guesthouse is a family run bed and breakfast. We are situated 2 miles from Stonehaven and the famous Dunnottar Castle. We welcome business and leisure guests. Aberdeen is a 20 minute car ride away and we are also ideally situated to explore Royal Deeside and Angus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Woodside of Glasslaw Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodside Of Glasslaw Guest House Stonehaven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing