We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodside of Glasslaw Guest House
Ranked #9 of 27 Stonehaven B&B and Inns
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delightful B&B”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in early June, and can only echo the previous glowing reviews. Aileen was incredibly helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The ground floor rooms were ideal for anyone with mobility issues and the lounge was very comfortable. We had room 1 which was wonderfully quiet and had really comfy twin beds! Shower rather than a bath, but that suited us. Great cooked breakfast. Very handy for the A90, and only a few minutes drive from Stonehaven sea front. We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDocandTheWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
46
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed for 5 night during May 2014 and it was perfect. I'm normally very pernickety (often to my Wife's embarrassment), this guesthouse was excellent in every respect. Both the bedroom and lounge were beautifully furnished, the facilities are tranquil, clean and comfortable and the breakfasts are delicious. Aileen and her husband are delightful and welcoming hosts whose warm, welcoming, relaxed. style will make anyone feel at home. If we return to the Aberdeen area we know where we'll be staying.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem equally good, some have double + single beds, others are double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This B & B fully deserves all the plaudits other reviewers have given it. All the facilities are tranquil, clean and comfortable, as these reviews explain, and there is no point in endless repetition of what others have written. To me, this is the perfect B & B. Aileen is a delightful hostess whose warm, welcoming, relaxed manner immediately puts her guests at their ease. Her cooked breakfasts are simply enormous and she cannot do enough to help with any enquiry you might have. I have stayed here many, many times and would never willingly go past the door. Just superb value for money. The Aberdeen/Stonehaven area can be bittlerly cold in winter, but there is no stinting on heating here. You will always be warm, well-fed and comfortable here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Invermarnoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

we stayed here on a weekend in March 2014, it was 1st class, staff were friendly, we highly recommend, was excellent for the wheel chair, rooms were great & a lovely breakfast, WIFI was great. EXCELLENT GUEST HOUSE!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sc0tigirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Lovely, quiet B&B, just outside of Stonehaven. Stayed in the twin room, decent size, comfy bed, tv with freeview, good powerful shower (with toiletries and wash cloth provided). Plenty of parking, communal lounge area with Tv and dvds, free wifi available throughout. Breakfast all made to order with plenty of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, cheese and juice also on offer. Very friendly hosts, put up with me moaning as I was ill the whole week. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leopardstars29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Very quiet B&B, just outside of Stonehaven in a pretty country setting. Very comfy bed, ample parking, great lounge area, had washcloths, individual toiletries.Fruit bowl available during the day. Delicious cooked to order breakfast in the morning along with individually packaged cheese/cereal, orange and apple juice. Great wifi connection. Very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WImom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed two nights whilst working in the area. Fabulous warm welcome and very very comfortable room, with everything needed. Free use of WIFI which is a great bonus.
Breakfast fresh made as ordered. Great position for main roads and 2 minutes into Stonehaven and all amenities.
This was an extremely comfortable stay and I wouldn't hesitate to return when back up in the area. Satisfaction 100%

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 010poppy010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehaven
1.4 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
474 reviews
11.0 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
12.2 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Tor-na-Coille
Tor-na-Coille
#2 of 3 in Banchory
376 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shorehead Guesthouse
Shorehead Guesthouse
#1 of 27 in Stonehaven
147 reviews
1.2 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#16 of 27 in Stonehaven
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodside of Glasslaw Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside of Glasslaw Guest House

Property: Woodside of Glasslaw Guest House
Address: Toucks, Stonehaven AB39 3XQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodside of Glasslaw Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodside of Glasslaw Guesthouse is a family run bed and breakfast. We are situated 2 miles from Stonehaven and the famous Dunnottar Castle. We welcome business and leisure guests. Aberdeen is a 20 minute car ride away and we are also ideally situated to explore Royal Deeside and Angus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and LateRooms so you can book your Woodside of Glasslaw Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodside Of Glasslaw Guest House Stonehaven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing