We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice cream magic”
Review of Aunty Bettys

Aunty Bettys
Ranked #1 of 4 Shopping in Stonehaven
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: tiny wee ice cream and sweetie shop with hot drinks to go. open everyday early, till late. lovely location to enjoy a traditional sea side treat.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ice cream magic”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Just arrived in Stonehaven today and were lucky enough to snag some ice cream from Aunt Betty's. Great service, delicious ice cream & friendly staff!

Helpful?
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    42
    16
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Ice-Cream shop there is!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Visited this weekend and the queue was out the door, however the queue went down quickly and there was a fantastic range of ice-creams to choose from, good value for money too! Will definitely return!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LDannielle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Most excellent and open late!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This Sweet Shop serves mostly ice cream, but also a smorgasbord of assorted other sweets including candies of all sorts, chocolates, coffee, and they make totally unique sweet creations, like cakes and giant cookie-like celebrations on a plate. They even sold small pakages of real Oreo's for those of us who desire a taste of dark chocolate!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Keyrat04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth a visit ”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

If you are a sweet tooth you will love this place! Great selection of sweets and they have a variety of toppings for the ice creams. They even offered me a taste of the ice cream to help me choose which flavour I wanted, which I thought was good customer service!

Helpful?
1 Thank Palpablytangible2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverurie
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect seaside cafe”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My partner & I stopped at Aunty Betty's today on our journey home from the central belt. This is a treat that we allow ourselves when passing!

Aunty Betty's is a tiny place, but bursting with charm. There is a huge choice of ice cream flavours, & a range of home made & conventional sweet treats.

Aunty Betty's had a queue outside today whilst the rain fell. It's that good!

The ice cream is not cheap, but is reasonable. The wondeful flavours - tablet ice cream anyone?? - more than make up for any question over price. Well worth a diversion for a visit, & on a beautiful day you can enjoy the ice cream whilst walking down the beach front.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nrs35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aunty Bettys also viewed

Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Aunty Bettys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing