We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Myra and Maggie 'Superb B&B'”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonehaven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Keith Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 27 Stonehaven B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at this B & B for just one night and sorry it wasn't longer. Bertha and Mitch were most welcoming and the accommodation was perfect. The breakfast was extra special with a great selection including fresh fruit, cereals and a full cooked breakfast. Without doubt we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

We only stayed one night at Bertha and Mitch's B&B but wish it could have been a week! The room was extremely comfortable and the price very reasonable. The location was outstanding and the breakfast was the best that we've had in Scotland, including fresh fruit. Bertha and Mitch were exceptional hosts, making us feel extraordinarily welcome.

We've been traveling in Scotland for almost 2 weeks and this has been the best B&B by far!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Power18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My father and I stayed at Keith Cottage for a full week in August. My Dad was born in Stonehaven and we came back to reminisce and revisit old haunts. Bertha & Mitch pampered us so much that we felt like family members. They gave us lifts into Aberdeen twice, dropped us at the Station, picked up some shopping we ordered and really went above and beyond what might be expected. The breakfast was wonderful including my special vegetarian options and always served with a joke and a smile. These owners truly deserve a 6* rating!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

we recently stayed at this bed and breakfast in stonehaven whilst touring on our trike What an absolute delight to stay here. The room was beautiful and had everything you needed even although it was not a room with an ensuite two plush robes were behind the door for us to put on to go to the shower.which i thought was a lovely touch (as we had not had that consideration given to us in other far pricier places which had no ensuite) The owners Bertha and Mitch were two of the nicest people you could wish to meet it was a pleasure staying there. The breakfast was second to none. and the price was 60 pounds for a double room with breakfast I would definately recommend this place to anyone infact i have already done that during my tour Its not often you find a place like this so reasonably priced and the couple who own it are so suited to this line of work thanks again to both of you alan and sandra

Room Tip: my tip is if your in stonehaven be sure and look this cottage up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trikers2913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My friend and I stayed 2 nights with Bertha and Mitch, and wished we could have stayed longer. The house is centrally located a 5 minute walk from the town center, and has been recently updated. the upstairs bedroom was comfortable and cozy, and our bathroom although downstairs was our own. Plush robes were provided for the downstairs journey. The house is pristine. The breakfast was excellent, served by our very witty host, Mitch. After a discussion of types of whisky, he brought us up a little nightcap. Both macKays enjoy meeting new people and love to chat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank kathylena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

this has got to the best B&B ive stayed at for year ,the owners go well out there way to ensure ure stay is plesent and as for the breakfast one word FANTASTIC
I had downstairs room which had a small ensuite which did the job required ,room /dinning area were both finished to a high standard
thanks to the lovely owners who made my stay there enjoyable

Room Tip: i was in the twin room which was a good size and had en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoyomur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This B&B was originally the head gardener's home for a very old estate. It was also the childhood home for the current owner, Betha. It is in town and within a short, enjoyable walking distance to the harbor. Our upstairs bedroom was very roomy and quiet. Although this room is not en suite, the downstairs bathroom was ours alone. It has both a good size shower and soaking tub and it is very nicely updated and remodeled. Nice thick robes hang on the bedroom door for any needed middle of the night trips to the bathroom. Mitch serves an excellent full Scottish breakfast. Mitch and Betha are a very enjoyable couple, and although they only recently turned their home into a B&B, they know how to make your stay very comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisAndSigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stonehaven hotels
0.3 mi away
BayView Bed & Breakfast
BayView Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 27 in Stonehaven
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shorehead Guesthouse
Shorehead Guesthouse
#1 of 27 in Stonehaven
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#15 of 27 in Stonehaven
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Executive Beach Apartments
Executive Beach Apartments
#22 of 27 in Stonehaven
14 reviews
3.9 mi away
Crawfield Grange B&B
Crawfield Grange B&B
#6 of 27 in Stonehaven
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keith Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keith Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 50 Cameron Street, Stonehaven AB39 2HS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehaven
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Keith Cottage Bed & Breakfast Stonehaven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing