We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting - lovely people”
Review of Riverview Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riverview Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dunnville
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
“Lovely setting - lovely people”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Riverview Motel twice in the past couple of months and are planning another stay in late August. The setting is lovely - right on the river with hammocks, lounge chairs, picnic tables, even a dock to through out your fishing rod. It is rare to find a motel with this peaceful setting right on the river. George and Zina are very warm and welcoming - owners who really give you the personal touch. The rooms have a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. It is a nice treat to share a picnic overlooking the river - enjoy take out from a restaurant in town (only a couple of minutes away) with great home cooking or bring your own picnic basket and make yourself at home with the chairs, picnic tables and other amenities provided on the riverside. We could stay 25 minutes closer to the Cayuga, Toronto Motorsports Park but instead prefer to stay here. We will continue to be repeat clients and recommend the Riverview Motel to all of our friends.

Room Tip: We prefer the riverview rooms as you can enjoy the view from your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    8
    2
    4
    6
See reviews for
19
9
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My family and I attended a wedding in Dunneville and rented several rooms at this motel, including the "Honeymoon Suite" which the Bride and Groom stayed in following the festivities. The river view is spectacular, serene and peaceful. Laying in the hammock looking out on the river was awesome. The rooms we rented a total of 9, where all clean and well kept. The owners George and Zina are kind and considerate. They are caring and uniquely in tuned to their guests and their needs. Zina decorated the Honeymoon Suite by herself and painted little canvas plaques for the Bride and Groom. She also took the time to chill champagne and had it ready in their room when they arrived. She is one on the SWEETEST women I have meet in my life. We were treated like family rather than guests. We had a wonderful time and have all agreed to return to spend a relaxing weekend sometime in the future. I highly recommend this motel to anyone who is looking for a affordable, peaceful getaway.

Room Tip: the river view rooms are well worth the price, the view is "Breathtaking".
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I booked this motel last minute; my husband and I were celebrating our one year wedding anniversary with a 3 day motorcycle ride across Southern Ontario. I thought I would extend our trip and booked this little GEM !! AND we were so happy that we did. They had a waterfront room available. The room was very clean, and the service was unbelievable !! Zina and George were the perfect hosts and Musty too !! In chatting while we booked our reservation I told Zina about our road trip plans, not thinking twice about it. When we arrived there was a hand painted canvas sign that wished my husband and I a Happy 1st Anniversary....in our room were chocolates, candles and a bottle of bubbly !! Zina went over and above to make our first stop on our trip the most memorable part of our trip !! Relaxing by the river first thing in the morning enjoying the quiet peace this little gem gave us was exactly what we needed....it is truly a hidden gem in Ontario and would recommend it hands down a must if you are in the area !!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdlouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamiltn, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Our stay at the motel was wonderful. The room was very clean and the service was fantastic. The surrounding area is very quiet and peaceful. Great place to fish, or to just sit back and enjoy the scenery, in the sun or under the shade of the trees. My three year old had an amazing time and didn't want to leave! The beach, the hammocks, the fire pit ... so much fun!! I would certainly recommend this motel to others, Riverview rooms are awesome. To wake up and open your window to the amazing view is beyond words. Love everything about this place - especially the owners - who make you feel like you're one of the family! Counting down until our next retreat!!

Room Tip: Don't choose any other place to stay if you are in Dunville than Riverview -- whatever the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliyah_JNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The room was spacious and clean with a lovely outlook on the river bank. Very comfortable bed with a nice, soft and warm cover. Felt nearly like at home. We really can recommend this motel to other travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired-travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I had a great time at Riverview motel. It was an amazing and relaxing place. Zina and George were great!! They were great to us and very accommodating I had a blast hangin out by the fire at night on the river. Highly recommend Riverview motel for your stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _preepree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We have stayed at the Motel for many weekends during the spring and early summer for the last four years and always had good service. The rooms are comfortable and the owners are always very nice. The view from the riverside rooms is wonderfull and the grounds nicely kept. I would recomend the Riveriew Motel to anyone wanting to spend the night in Dunnville. Thanks George and Zina you are our home from home.
Doc and Marilyn

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunnville
19.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
11.8 mi away
Carrousel Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
The Reeve Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Good Night Motel
Good Night Motel
#1 of 3 in Port Colborne
37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oakwood Escape
Oakwood Escape
#1 of 4 in Dunnville
31 reviews
19.1 mi away
Talwood Manor B&B
Talwood Manor B&B
#1 of 4 in Port Colborne
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Motel

Property: Riverview Motel
Address: 642 Main St W, Dunnville, Ontario N1A 1W7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Dunnville
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dunnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riverview Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riverview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Motel Dunnville, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing