We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“michelle rancourt”
Review of Country Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dunnville
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have stayed with my family at this motel on multiple occasions as we have a customer nearby. I've been happy with each of my stays thus far. The rooms are clean and include a microwave and refrigerator which are nice for longer stays. The rooms and grounds are always well kept. The location is very convenient which means it is easy to get both in and out of the city. but I haven't expeirenced any issues with road noise. Breakfast is good, but not the best I've found at this level of motel. While completely adequate, I have found the motels front desk staff to be a little impersonal and to the point during check in and out. It doesn't bother me, but I can understand where some other reviewers are coming from with their complaints. However, this motel offers great value for its location and for that reason I will continue to stay here and recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: clean & friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

Upon arrival, noticed there was urine in the toilet. The phone did not work and the coffee pot on the room was non functional. The heating element on it was rusted. Ok if your just there for the night and no other place to go.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crewman011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We have stayed in this motel 5 times over the course of the past few years - between 2 and 3 nights per stay. The owners have always gone above and beyond in order to ensure our comfort and they remember that our son is blind, so they give us the same room every time we come to make it easier for our son. It is a small family-run business so the family does try to keep costs down, which we're totally happy to help accomodate because we want this hotel to be in business during our semi-annual trips. We have always found that the rooms and bathrooms are clean and the owners have always been happy to provide us with extra blankets or pillows. The rooms can all be individually temperature controlled, which is great. We love staying here and we will certainly be returning!

Room Tip: We tend to like the extra space in the building that has not undergone upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I spent there one night in April for faimily visit.The room was clean and the owner were very friendly,free wi fi comfortable beds. jut lovely place

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jack s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My stay at the motel was wonderful. The rooms were very clean and the service was fantastic. The surrounding area is very quiet and peaceful. I would certainly recommend this motel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We were in Dunnville area for faimly visit and we asked our faimly members for nice motel.They recomended country inn motel.It was nice motel friendly staff ,very clean and large room. i highly recomend this motel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dorthy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

While on a trip to Dunnville in February 2012 during a family day weekend, we stayed for two nights at Country Inn Motel. Our stay was very wonderful. This motel is at very quiet and nice place. And the rooms were very clean. I would recommend this place if you happen to visit Dunnville any time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt25young25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunnville hotels
1.1 mi away
Riverview Motel
Riverview Motel
#2 of 2 in Dunnville
53 reviews
3.7 mi away
Oakwood Escape
Oakwood Escape
#2 of 4 in Dunnville
31 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lalor Estate Inn
Lalor Estate Inn
#2 of 5 in Dunnville
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Reeve Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Motel

Address: 8230 Hwy 3 W | Hwy 3 at Haldimand Road 17, Dunnville, Ontario N1A 2W4, Canada (Formerly Knights Inn Dunnville)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Dunnville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dunnville
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Motel Dunnville, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing