We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful spot”
Review of Tauari Inn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tauari Inn Lodge
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Gastao and Aldi are great hosts. They are friendly, knowledgable and Aldi is a great cook. It takes almost 3 hours from Manaus by ferry--which is an experience in itself giving you an idea of the life on the water. I was very unprepared for my visit to the rainforest--it was a last minute thing. They were very helpful though, even loaning me boots and a raincoat for hiking. The place is modest--it is a rustic place, quiet, clean, comfortable. My room had air conditioning, but I didn't need it since the rain cooled things off. The beds are a little small for a tall person like me--I am 6' 2"/ 188cm. But that is minor. The only real problem with my visit was that it was too short!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2013

I really enjoyed my stay there. The hosts are extremely kind and friendly, and they are also very knowledgeable. I would recommend to anyone that wants an Amazon experience to go there! The tour of the amazon was very well done and informative. They took us to a village to see how locals live, into the forest to see cool trees and some animals, alligator spotting (attempted catching) and much more!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Thanks so much to Gastão Reis and his spouse Aldirene for their extraordinary kindness.

In July 2011, Brigitte and I had the chance to be the only guests on their floating hostel on Janauca Lake, a widening of the Solimoes River, near Manaus.

They gave us a very generous, friendly and simple attention. Aldi served us delicious meals, like a sort of tapioca pancakes, or wonderful fish that she had caught in the morning!
M. Gastão, being a great fisherman himself, gave us a fishing lesson.
He also guided us in the nearby forest, teaching us numerous things about the native plants: Brasil nut, açai, cashew tree, rubber tree, and many others!
They also showed us around, to our demand, in some of the surrounding villages, though situated at some distance by boat.

Thank you again, Gastão and Aldi, for this great personalized vacation!

Brigitte and Hubert

Room Tip: Be confident, all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hubert444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mary22nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ficamos no quarto número 1, virado para o deck, a Oeste. Mas acredito que todos os 4 quartos são exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gustavo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos são todos iguais, com ar-condicionado e uma cama confortável.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LucasBezerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amazon River hotels
Tariri Amazon Lodge
#1 of 234 in Amazon River
327 reviews
Ponta Negra
Tropical Manaus Ecoresort
Juma Amazon Lodge
#1 of 10 in Autazes
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Figueiredo Green Hostel
#1 of 22 in Presidente Figueiredo
30 reviews
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 47 in Manaus
336 reviews
Wyndham Garden Manaus
#24 of 47 in Manaus
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tauari Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tauari Inn Lodge

Address: Comunidade N.S. Conceicao | Lago do Janauaca, State of Amazonas, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 234 Speciality Lodging in Amazon River
Price Range: £133 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tauari-inn has very good and famous dishes.The excursions offered at the Tauari-inn are following- Reconnaissance and native dwelling tour,- Sunrise and sunset tour,- Jungle trekking, - Piranha fishing,- Alligator spotting tour,- Paddle a dug-out canoe,- Bird Watching,- Stay over night in the jungle,- Visit the small village local,- visit the manioc process house,- swimming around the Tauari-inn,- Trails in the wood,- Our tour is based on showing the nature, but we also show the way of life of the people of Amazon.- The prices include:Full meals, mineral water, activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tauari Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tauari Inn Lodge Brazil/AM

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing