We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable holiday!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amazon River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tariri Amazon Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
memphis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A memorable holiday!”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I spent 4 days at Tariri Lodge with my son in early May, 2011. We had a wonderful time with the hosts, German and Fabiola, and their family and pets The location of this lodge is just perfect and lying in the hammock in the verandah outside our cottage, with the forest on one side and the river on the other, I experienced an indescribable sense of peace. The schedule that German and Fabiola had planned for us included jungle hikes, canoe trips through the waterways in the jungle, visits to local villages, looking for caymen, piranha fishing, and sporting with the dolphins. The program at the lodge provided us with just the right blend of activity and relaxation.

The meals at the lodge were well designed to provide a balanced and nutritious meal. It consisted of fresh fruit juices, salads, meat, fish, vegetables, fruit, dessert and coffee. The quality of food was the best we had in Brazil.

Fabiola is also a very good artist as also German's father. We bought a few of her creations which were very reasonably priced.

The children were a delight. I wish I knew potuguese so that I could have interacted with them more. Just watching them with their cheerful smiles and their animated expressions as they romped all over the lodge was a treat.

We thank German and Fabiola for making our Amazon experience memorable and we wish them the very best in their endeavours.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kapila48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
103
125
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tobago
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2011

We arrived at night in the arranged transport and I was a little nervous when after a long drive our taxi driver killed the lights at the end of a dark lane in the middle of the Amazon. A head torch appeared after a few minutes through what I could now see was bushes by a river tributary and Germano introduced himself and helped us and our luggage into his small boat - the adventure had begun !

What followed was 4 days of superb hospitality in an intimate but very impressive setting at Tariri lodge which Germano and his family have clearly sunk their heart and souls into. The Amazon loge - self-bulit by the family is nothing short of breathtaking and Germano knows the river and jungle like the back of his hand.

Go and visit the family and have a truly authentic and educational experience. Handle Cayam which Germano happily jumps into the Amazon to catch for you and go Pirahna fishing with their 2 small and delightful children (small at the time of writing). The food is above and beyond what you would expect and I would go back if only to taste Fabiola's daily homemade bread and take another afternoon nap in the hammocks.

A wonderful 4 days on our month long honeymoon around South America - THANK YOU TARIRI !

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomandJehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2011

When you go to Amazon you expect to be integrated to the forest. Or at least you should. And that's what you'll find in Tariri.

Tariri is a family hotel runned by Germano and Fabíola, who were employers of Ariaú Towers. In those previous years of work they must have learnt the best way to welcome guests, with care, attention and refinement. But thanks god it was just that what they brought from there. Ariaú is a shopping mall in the middle of the forest. Tariri is the real thing.

Things that make Tariri real:
- The hotel has 4 bangalows, soon to be 6, that are really cozy and seem to be made specially for you.
- The meals are typical and delicious. Fabíola, who is in charge of the kitchen, is a really nice chef and is always asking if you need or want something special to eat
- Germano is the guide of all tours (sometimes he's accompanied by his brother) and a very kind, pleasant person. And, most important: he is a indian - which is a great thing since brought from birth a huge knowledge of the forest
- There are always just a few guests (when I was there it was max. 6), so the attention you get is almost exclusive
- By the life of the owners, you really see how is the life in the forest
- The lack of electricity. Yes, some people might think it's a disadvantage, but I thought it was great to spend a few days going to bed early and listening to the forest. Actually they have a generator that provides electricity until around 10pm and, then, bed. Anyway, for those who are frightened of dark, good news: Fabíola said that maybe this year the electricity will arrive.

Well, those are some of the thongs that made me feel great while I was there.

Hope you too have an amazing time there.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari_Borga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2011

I recommend the lodge. Great place to have an Amazon experience. The only problem, 'they do not accept credit card. If you choose to go Take cash. Wonderful food, different treatment. Undoubtedly a great choice for you and your entire family.

Germano, Fabiola and the kids are super special.

Greattings from Australia!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricoLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2011

I travel a lot, to many different places, and this trip is on my top 3 list. Fanrastic location, in the midle of nowhere. Very nice staff specially germano and his wife fabiola. They are the owners and work there. Germano takes you to safely to the place you want or even never imagined. Fabiola great chef, makes sure everything is perfect all the time. If you want something unique and want to avoid annoying tourists, Tariri is an excelent option.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vellasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

No need to continue your search for the ultimate jungle experience, Tariri is the real deal. Tariri is a family run operation with beautiful clean lodges, delicious food and plenty of intimate jungle experiences. My family and I stayed there with no other travelers which was ideal since we received full attention from the family and made lasting friendships. We loved our jungle hike, crocodile spotting, piranha fishing and pink dolphin sighting imensely and would reccomend this lodge to anyone! A little difficult and tiresome to get to but the staff arranges all of that and the authenticity of the travel just adds that much more to the experience. Tariri is not a cheesy tourist attraction that imitates jungle life, it is jungle life, the real deal!

Pictures to come.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2010

The Tariri Amazon Lodge is the most fantastic place in all the Amazon! We stayed there for 5 fabulous days and we had an experience for lifetime. The food was absolutely the best we had in Brazil, all the areas were very nice and clean and the apartment with private shower as well. The owners were very helpful and nice and we had very knowledgeable guides leading us on many safe and exciting tours. Nice and quiet atmosphere and beautiful nature. We cant recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dejlig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amazon River
74.4 mi away
Amazon Tupana Lodge
Amazon Tupana Lodge
#5 of 215 in Amazon River
232 reviews
22.0 mi away
Amazon Jungle Palace
Amazon Jungle Palace
#4 of 179 in Manaus
180 reviews
30.6 mi away
Anaconda Amazon Island
Anaconda Amazon Island
#5 of 179 in Manaus
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 mi away
Tauari Inn Lodge
Tauari Inn Lodge
#8 of 215 in Amazon River
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amazon Tarzan Lodge
Amazon Tarzan Lodge
#4 of 12 in Careiro
37 reviews
13.2 mi away
Cirandeira Bela
Cirandeira Bela
#1 of 35 in Manacapuru
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tariri Amazon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tariri Amazon Lodge

Property: Tariri Amazon Lodge
Address: Lago de Acajatuba | Iranduba, State of Amazonas 69450-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Amazon River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tariri Amazon Lodge, is an ecological hotel of unique architecture, a singular mix of typical regional buildings. The structure is composed by 8 independent huts - up to 20 people in total - with double and triple rooms, offering comfort, privacy and, above all, comfort.Our cuisine offers a varied range of diverse Amazon flavors. Our food is cultivated and grow by ourselves, like the fruits used on juices, vegetables, fish and birds, ensuring the quality and authenticity of our cuisine.Your stay will take place in family environment, where we can share, with exclusivity, the wealth of the place and the perfect knowledge of the region. We will grant your trip an international level of service, welfare and quality that is the motto of our family.The big goal and determination of our project is strongly linked to education, learning and discovery. Unique and intense experiences, considering your short stay in the Amazon rainforest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tariri Amazon Lodge Brazil/AM

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing