We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Couldn't have asked for more...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
6 reviews | other traveller has booked this property
Barn 4 Bedrooms 4 Bathrooms Sleeps 8 Pets allowed Save
The Granary Dining Area
The Granary Dining Area
The Granary Living Area
The Granary Kitchen
View of The Granary Dining Area from The Gallery
The Granary Bedroom 1- Twin
The Granary Bedroom 2- Twin
The Granary Bedroom 3- Double
The Granary Bedroom 4- Double
The Granary Living and Dining Area
The Granary Living Area
Chandelier Detail
Welcome to The Granary
Gazebo
Outdoor Seating Area
The Granary Kitchen
The Granary Kitchen
Ensuite Bathroom (1 o 4 total)
Outdoor Seating Area
Sunset on The Quay
Play Area
Hot tub and steam room in the spa
Hot Tub
Gym and Spa
Gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adam M
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
Couldn't have asked for more...

My wife and I hired the whole of Creeksea Place Barns for the weekend of our Wedding at local Wedding venue Mangapp Manor. In our party were 22 adults and 5 children.

My wife and I stayed in the Granary with three other couples and the other members of our Wedding Party took the other units. The entire weekend was perfect and the Creeksea accomodation played a big part in that.

Whilst the kids played in the playground, the adults sat on the decking drinking wine as the sun set. The cosy decor is clean and modern whilst managing to maintain the feel of a rustic barn on a farm. The owners are friendly and leave you to get on with things.

I would definately recommend Creeksea Place Barns for a relaxing get away to the local town of Burnham-on-Crouch.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2012
Thank you for your kind words about us and the barns! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and that renting the barns exclusively for the weekend helped you to feel closer to your family and friends at the time of your wedding. We wish you all the best for the future, and hope to see you again someday soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley T
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
Perfect Accommodation

Our 2 bedroom plus mezzanine bedroom was absolutely wonderful, The beds were comfortable and the linen was clean.

The kitchen was well equipped.

The bathroom/shower room was stylish and clean.

The carpets were really thick and again clean.

The outside was perfect for both adults and children.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend it.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: None of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Swift Barn- you are very welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy W
Los Gatos, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
wonderful barn conversion in a great setting

Our family stayed at the Granary for two weeks while visiting friends and family. We also had some friends and family stay with us at the barn, all in all, about twenty people got to enjoy the barn and its facilities.

We had a wonderful stay there. The barn renovation is a real credit to the owners, Emily and Harry, and they were the most gracious hosts. The barn is luxurious yet comfortable. The kitchen had everything we could need. Everything was very clean and the owners seem to really keep on top of maintenance of the barns. The beds and linens were very nice and everything was well designed. The barn absorbs people well; we had a full house for some of the stay and everyone enjoyed the space, plus the outside space too.

The location was a very pleasant place to hang out. Both the children and the adults enjoyed the farm - sheep, pigs and ducks. The ducks knocked at the door for their breakfast and dinner, which my toddler daughter very much enjoyed! The play structure in the grounds meant the adults could hang out while the kiddies played. Being able to step right onto footpaths to the river and town across the fields was great for us. Creeksea provides a real escape without being too remote. The owners' recommendations of caterers and restaurants worked out really well for us too.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The barn was maintained to a high standard and very clean.
Liked least: It is great that each bedroom has an ensuite bathroom, but a small guest lavatory would be useful.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and your family and friends, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. You are very welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$282
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.