We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
91
120
82
55
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
120
82
55
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was largea free shuttle busduty managerweekend breakaberdeen airportgood nights sleepstaff were welcomingfirst impressionbuffet styletea coffeean overnight stayan evening mealsteakexteriorsusanplane
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2012

After reading the previous reviews i have to say i almost cancelled my booking but i am glad i changed my mind.....outside not appealing but once you get past the entrance what a nice surprise.
Stayed for 2 nights due to attending a conference at the hotel. Reception could have been happier to see me, however the 2 girls did seem to be busy....following on from that the bedroom was very comfortable large bed, sofa and clean bathroom. Dinner was great value for money, 3 course meal for £23 and a good choice. The conference very well looked after, hot coffee all day with a refreshing lunch, my only point would be the room temperature could not be controlled without having to call the manager, saying that it was always dealt with very quickly.
I would advise anyone who is thinking to visit this hotel would be to ignore all the other reviews and take a chance, i hope you end up enjoying it as much as i did, i would stay at the Menzies next time in Aberdeen

Room Tip: pay for the upgrade, worth every penny!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stbeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Stbeattie,

Thank you for your great review. i was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate the time taken to post a review on trip advisor and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Vicky Main

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

arrived for a course with my work and 1st room the tv didn't work neither did the second room have a working tv.......third room........ nail clippings on floor next to bed,remnants of where someone had been sick on carpet and hairs stuck on tiles in bathroom !! complained to night manager and he gave me a room in another part of hotel which was pleasant enough but why did i have to experience this service in the first place ?? I would not stay here if I was paid to do so EVER AGAIN!! a total disgrace and the management should be ashamed of themselves that they have staff working for them that Embarrass them and the company in this manner!! avoid like the plague and book into the thistle airport hotel it's much cleaner,warmer and the food is better!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank foogster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Fogster,

First i would like to apologise for the late responce
Thank you for placing your review on trip advisor I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the aspects of your stay that you were disappointed with so that we may learn and react to your feedback.

To that end could ask you to contact me at victoria.main@menzieshotels.co.uk to leave you’re telephone number and convenient time so I may call you back.

Be assured that your points will be acted upon and please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall.

Kind Regards
Vicky Main

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I stay here before every offshore trip - the company picks up the tab - If it where my money I would not stay here.

The benifits - carparking for the two week trip is the cheapest in the area at £2 per night with the first night free (usualy the night before mobilisation offshore) The wifi is free and its a short walk from the train station. The bar area is ok and is pleasent enough

The downside - The rooms where not modern 15 years ago, in this day and age they leave a lot to be desired, the bedding whilst clean is stained, the carpets are stained, the rooms are of the "American Motel Type" in that they open directly onto the carpark. I understand the main building has been uprated - the aditional building have not been and by the looks of them have been of this standard for sometime. The bathrooms are odd in that the sinks are in a "dressing area" out of the rooms in which I have stayed there are at least 4 cracked tiles in each bathroom, the extraction systems in the bathrooms are dirty and looked dusty and clogged.

I would NOT pay to stay here - maybe as offshore crew we are expected to stay in the poorer rear rooms I do not know.

Room Tip: ANything in the main building avaiod the rear rooms like the plague!!!!!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stay here once a month for business and the staff are always polite and helpful however this time there were two new receptionists who were utterly useless! I phoned for the shuttle bus and spoke to Claire who advised it would arrive soon but after waiting 20 minutes there was still no sign - rang again and spoke to a foreign girl who answered the phone in a mumble - when i asked if the driver was on his way she replied "i dont know we are busy i think its on the way" then hung up! When i arrived at the hotel I was checked in by the same girl I seem to always get checked in by, this time she seemed rushed off her feet as the other two stood leaning on the desk chatting away! When asked twice if either of them could answer the phone they both ignored and carried on speaking! Even when 3 men came in and stood behind me in a que they ignored them! I phoned for room service and the phone was answered by the foreigner as a blunt "reception" greeting and that was the only word said! Apart from them the stay was good as always no other problems the porter/bus driver Adrian deserves some praise hes always busy but still polite and efficient!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BossOIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Not to bad, but not brilliant hotel. Expensive for what you get especially food and drink! Avoid the back of hotel cabin/chalets only as very noisy, with oil and gas people coming and goings and right under the chopper landing area. Rooms very nice though. Very clean and comfy. Stayed in worse.

Most staff ok, some a bit like they work in Buckingham palace with attitude.

Cooked breakfast needs a lot of work doing to it!! (not the nicest), same as evening meals you get what your given sort of attitude like stake come medium even if u wanted well dome! £3 for a cup of tea!

But comfy and they have a courtesy bus to from airport and the day driver is charming!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the side area as you go in. Avoid the back as it's horrendous and noisy, although the rooms themselves are ok. But if they give you a choice go to the side opposed reception building.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johndunn5707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews