We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing!”

Auberge MacDonald Guest Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge MacDonald Guest Inn
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing!”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I work for an Organization where I travel all over the province, and stay in countless Hotels throughout the year. When I arrived in Iroquois Falls I wasn't sure what to expect....

Simply Amazing! The Guest Inn is one of, if not, the best Hotel I have stayed in all year. The rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The beds are as comfortable as DeerHurst (Yes, where Obama stayed for the G20 event), and the overall comfort of the rooms is impressive.

Not only would I recommend this Inn to anyone in the area, but as a destination that people should seek out to visit a beautiful Northern scenic landscape!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    7
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
5
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I had a great stay at both the guest house and the hotel! The guest House is located within the residential area of town and is about 75 - 100 year old home with lots of the original charm. It has three bedroom and would be suitable for a small family. The staff was friendly and helped me find my way around the area, even recommended places to eat in neighbouring communities. I enjoyed my stay all three times I have visited.

Room Tip: The rooms are very much the same but book early because it's always full!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dochall62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed there for a week and had absolutely zero issues. Scott and Kelly were very accommodating to me and my dog. The room was spotless and the cleaning staff very friendly and professional. It only had 12 or so rooms so even when it was fully booked noise was never as issue. The breakfast is coffee and muffins only but it was still a nice start to the day. There arent many places to eat in the area after 6pm with the exception of Subway which is right across the street or Tim Hortons about 10 min walk away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaAllOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise in a small town. It offers a spacious, clean and comfortable room. The staff were very nice and helpful. We came into town for a hockey game and were going to travel back to Timmins for a room. We decided to check out the Auberge and so glad we did. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icecream0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Back for a summer visit in the area and without hesitation had reservations for Auberge MacDonald Guest Inn. As expected same clean comfortable location, friendly helpful staff. The owners went out of their way to be sure we had the right type of room for our needs as husband needs some accessibility.. I have COPD and no reactions if any pets have been in the area, kept too clean to notice. No need to travel to Cochrane for room with this kind of hospitality. Thanks Kelly and Scott you are the best thing that hit Iroquois Falls area in a long time.

Room Tip: Nice Gazebo in the yard for enjoying the summer evenings with a Tim Hortons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This is our 4th visit staying with the McDonalds.. First visit was at the Guest House. great idea if you are in town with family for more than a couple of days. The last 3 visits have been to the Guest Inn as there are no stairs for my husband. We come back to my home town every year and are so pleased to have a comfortable, safe, clean and friendly place to stay right in town. The big suite allows us have guests over to visit. Keep up the great job Kelly & Scott !!!! We recommend this Inn to all of our out of town relativesfriends visiting Iroquois Falls area.

Room Tip: Large Suite 100 great for entertaining a few friends while in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

A fairly decent motel, a bit better than a Motel 6. I found the heating in the room to be annoyingly loud all night. Also, would have liked a full length mirror somewhere. Pets allowed in the common areas so skip it if you are allergic.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMax4dot0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Auberge MacDonald Guest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge MacDonald Guest Inn

Property: Auberge MacDonald Guest Inn
Address: 225 Cambridge Avenue, Iroquois Falls, Ontario P0K 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Iroquois Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Iroquois Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Auberge MacDonald Guest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Inn with large elegant rooms starting at $99 per night. Featuring King and Queen size beds, fridge and microwaves in all rooms, heated ceramics in all washrooms. Internet and cable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Auberge MacDonald Guest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing