We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful place to stay”
Review of Pier Seventeen

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blind River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pier Seventeen
Ranked #2 of 5 Blind River B&B and Inns
Trout Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in Blind River on our way through to the Sault and i can't say enough about this place, we had made reservations somewhere else but needed to find something a little more decent, well we were pleasantly surprised with this find, right off the highway but the rooms were quiet and incredibly clean and comfortable, so much so that we spent another night on our way back. great food at the restaurant with a nice view of the river. would definitely recomend

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearwolf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    17
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
19
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel was newly renovated and super clean. I was booked at another hotel in Blind River and I couldn't stand the beds. When I checked in at Pier 17, I couldn't believe how comfortable the bed was. The pillow top was amazing. Couldn't wait to get through my training to crawl back into bed and cozy up with my coffee and tv. Will stay again. We also ate at the restaurant. The food was pretty good. The ceasar salad was homemade!!!! All the staff that I came into contact with were friendly and really helpful. Glad I went there.

Room Tip: The room with the fireplace was a bit warm due to the pilot light. I had to use the air conditioner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choniofhtewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden ON
Level Contributor
208 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had a 1 night stay and dined at the restaurant. The room was very nice, newly renovated and clean, but the layout of the building wasn't very well thought out. There is a rear door in the room leading to a small patio, but it is located on a dirt lane next to an auto repair shop and used car lot. There is no way to enjoy the riverside setting, unless you are dining on the patio of the restaurant. Accommodation and restaurant are reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Pier 17 is the nicest place to eat in Blind River. It offers a wonderful and diverse menu. The ambiance can't be beat. If you're looking for something other than "fast food" in Blind River, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Pier 17 restaurant has great ambiance,service and menu. Beautiful deck over looking the river. Drive, boat or fly in. Ate there on three occasions with no issues. Was shown a motel room for possible future trips and the room was lovely. Large beds, well equipped with coffee machine, LCD TV. Right off the road and the turn comes up quickly, noise(?). Heard nothing in the dinning room. A hidden gem.

Room Tip: I believe that the rooms on the interior are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beargolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This hotel has been recently renovated and it shows! The rooms have all been redone with new furnishings and linens. The beds are really high off the ground and comfy. They each have their own Keurig machine and a few coffees. They also have a patio right outside the room with a couple of chairs. Some rooms face a house but the river is at the end of the street. The restaurant has great food and is very accommodating! Overall a great two night stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda262626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blind River
1.3 mi away
Lakeview Inn
Lakeview Inn
#1 of 5 in Blind River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.4 mi away
Northshore Wayside Inn
Northshore Wayside Inn
#1 of 2 in Blind River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lake Lauzon Resort & Marine
Lake Lauzon Resort & Marine
#2 of 2 in Algoma Mills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Auberge Eldo Inn
Auberge Eldo Inn
#4 of 5 in Blind River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Mill Motel
Old Mill Motel
#2 of 2 in Blind River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
7.2 mi away
Laughing Waters
Laughing Waters
#1 of 2 in Algoma Mills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier Seventeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier Seventeen

Property: Pier Seventeen
Address: 1 Causley St, Blind River, Ontario P0R 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Blind River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Blind River
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Pier Seventeen Blind River, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing