We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in blind river or anywhere around there”
Review of Pier Seventeen

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blind River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pier Seventeen
Ranked #2 of 5 Blind River B&B and Inns
Sequim, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in blind river or anywhere around there”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

After a long day of driving from terrace bay to blinds river we were ready to call it a day. We checked several other motels in the area and the rooms were less than desirable. We were just about ready to just keep driving and then we found pier 17 inn... What a wonderful place! I agrees with other comments about the renovations..excellent! The rooms are in line with a 4or5 star high end hotel chain. The staff was very helpful and there is a restaurant that serves top notch food. All around this inn is high end for a very reasonable price. I highly recommend. Don't even waste your time looking at the other motels in blind river. They are all overpriced and shabby..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    17
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
19
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Good spot, I had driven by many times but finally had a reason to stay overnight in Blind River and was quite impressed. Somebody has spent a ton of money renovating this place. It's an old roadside motel that they've tried to turn into a 4 star and it's worked. Rooms we're tastefully furnished. Everything was new, keurig coffee machine in the room, pillow top mattress, high end Towels and draperies. No fears about staying here in future. It's as good or better than a high end chain hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ramblingsalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Pier 17 is right on the hwy. It's a motel that has been beautifully refurbished inside & out. It is immaculate and modern with mini fridge, Keurig coffee maker, flat screen tv and an attached restaurant & bar with outdoor patio overlooking the river.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skip-and-Chip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elora, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

You can find cheaper places to stay but they won't be nearly as nice. The room was very clean and newly renovated. The Keurig coffee maker was a nice touch. Very comfortable bed - I almost needed ladder to get in and out! The room was quiet, even though the hotel is located right next to the highway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartyVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trout Creek, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in Blind River on our way through to the Sault and i can't say enough about this place, we had made reservations somewhere else but needed to find something a little more decent, well we were pleasantly surprised with this find, right off the highway but the rooms were quiet and incredibly clean and comfortable, so much so that we spent another night on our way back. great food at the restaurant with a nice view of the river. would definitely recomend

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearwolf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel was newly renovated and super clean. I was booked at another hotel in Blind River and I couldn't stand the beds. When I checked in at Pier 17, I couldn't believe how comfortable the bed was. The pillow top was amazing. Couldn't wait to get through my training to crawl back into bed and cozy up with my coffee and tv. Will stay again. We also ate at the restaurant. The food was pretty good. The ceasar salad was homemade!!!! All the staff that I came into contact with were friendly and really helpful. Glad I went there.

Room Tip: The room with the fireplace was a bit warm due to the pilot light. I had to use the air conditioner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choniofhtewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden ON
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had a 1 night stay and dined at the restaurant. The room was very nice, newly renovated and clean, but the layout of the building wasn't very well thought out. There is a rear door in the room leading to a small patio, but it is located on a dirt lane next to an auto repair shop and used car lot. There is no way to enjoy the riverside setting, unless you are dining on the patio of the restaurant. Accommodation and restaurant are reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blind River
1.3 mi away
Lakeview Inn
Lakeview Inn
#1 of 5 in Blind River
135 reviews
1.4 mi away
Northshore Wayside Inn
Northshore Wayside Inn
#1 of 2 in Blind River
25 reviews
1.8 mi away
Auberge Eldo Inn
Auberge Eldo Inn
#3 of 5 in Blind River
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Old Mill Motel
Old Mill Motel
#2 of 2 in Blind River
69 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lake Lauzon Resort & Marine
Lake Lauzon Resort & Marine
#2 of 2 in Algoma Mills
23 reviews
7.2 mi away
Laughing Waters
Laughing Waters
#1 of 2 in Algoma Mills
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier Seventeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier Seventeen

Property: Pier Seventeen
Address: 1 Causley St, Blind River, Ontario P0R 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Blind River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Blind River
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Pier Seventeen Blind River, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing