We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a nice location”
Review of Cumulus Hyvinkaa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cumulus Hyvinkaa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyvinkaa
Almada, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice hotel with a nice location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights, everything was clean, the hotel was quiet and the people were very nice! It's right in the town center, just a walk away from the train station if you want to visit Helsinki! I'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    28
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
2
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kontiolahti, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed hotel one night. Breakfast was normal scandinavian breakfast. Internet login was awful so be prepared tu strugle to get it working on tablets.
This hotel is usually very high booked because there is KONE company factory near hotel so book it earlier.
When entering from parking place to hotel you have travel across building but guidance is good where you go.
Good is free parking place.

Room Tip: Choose room near from parking place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night with my husband and our two dogs. The hotel is a standard Cumulus chain hotel but met our expectations very well. It is very well located in the center of Hyvinkää with lots of bars, restaurants, shops and other activities close by.

The check-in was efficient and professional.

The room was comfortable and spacious. We had a room in the rear side of the hotel which was probably very good since it was weekend and the hotel nightclub upstairs was open until 4 am. There was air-conditioning and TV in the room and you could also choose the pillow of your own liking.

The breakfast was a disappointment. We arrived at the breakfast room 1 ½ hour before the end of breakfast time and all the food seemed to be at least a day old. There was a decent amount of different dishes but still you couldn´t forget the fact that none of it seemed fresh.

At check-out the lady at the counter told us that they couldn´t accept payment by debit/credit card because their system was down. We didn´t have any cash on us so they took our bank card information and told us that they would credit the card as soon as the system worked. We asked to pay with debit card but afterwards we found out that they had still credited our credit card.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear end and you won´t be disturbed by the sounds from the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a truly lovely place to stay. Situated right in the middle of town. The rooms are lovely and clean. The staff are all helpful and there is no language problems. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone traveling to this part of Finland.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The good: great location, clean rooms, good breakfast buffet

The bad: horrible internet which drops frequently and requires a complex code to log on. They have a bar towards the front which runs weekends. Ask for a room far away!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbunster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

After being refurbished it is a nice venue to stay. Rooms are clean and fresh, with selection of pillows as they always have in cumulus, good shower and good surroundings.
I think I will use this hotel for a while when coming to Hyvinkaa.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IOPAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever visited. Several little features such as heated floors and really great shower. Super duper clean. Breakfast was decent... not great but plentiful. The hotel is a bit inconvienent to get to. One must park in the back, walk through a building, and then get to the front desk. For you Americans visiting... on the website it appears a 'double' room is two double beds... not so much. It is two single beds. Not a big deal, it just caused a bit of confusion for me. The hotel staff was friendly and very efficient. There are also several good places to eat within walking distance and a mall close by too. great place and I will stay again when in Hyvinkaa.

Room Tip: upgrade to the superior room. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyvinkaa
7.8 mi away
Scandic Riihimaki
Scandic Riihimaki
#1 of 2 in Riihimaki
90 reviews
13.5 mi away
Scandic Jarvenpaa
Scandic Jarvenpaa
#1 of 1 in Jarvenpaa
181 reviews
8.0 mi away
Finlandia Hotel Seurahuone
Finlandia Hotel Seurahuone
#2 of 2 in Riihimaki
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hotel Hirvihaara Manor
Hotel Hirvihaara Manor
#1 of 1 in Mantsala
25 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spahotel Sveitsi
Spahotel Sveitsi
#2 of 2 in Hyvinkaa
37 reviews
21.6 mi away
Hotel Korpilampi
Hotel Korpilampi
#3 of 12 in Espoo
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumulus Hyvinkaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumulus Hyvinkaa

Property: Cumulus Hyvinkaa
Address: Haemeenkatu 2-4, Hyvinkaa 05800, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Hyvinkaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyvinkaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cumulus Hyvinkaa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cumulus Hyvinkaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing