We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most Amazing Wedding and Beautiful Villa!!!”
Review of Villa Baroncino

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Baroncino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2010

We wanted to let you know what a fantastic week we all had and the most amazing wedding ever. You all worked so so hard throughout the week and made it something we and our guests will never forget.

The Villa itself is so beautiful, spacious and a very lovely place to spend a week, especially for our wedding. The pools and gardens were kept spotless and the apartments were well equipped with what you would need when self catering (although not much of that was done with the free taxi to ciao ciao’s – fantastic). Nothing was ever too much trouble.

The organisation you (Marco) put into everything is totally amazing and you get it right every time. Nello the hairdresser was just superb, I wanted to bring him home! He made me and my girls so welcome on the trial and that was the best cappuccino we had in his salon ever. On the day he couldn’t have done a more sterling job, everyone commented on the hair. It truly was stunning. Our flowers were amazing and looked beautiful, the food was super, no one believed us when we said 8 courses…..and the wedding cake was out of this world.

Alex the DJ is brilliant, you name it, and he’s got it! And our photographs by Stefano are something we will cherish forever. Stefano - thank you.

We would like to say a MASSIVE thank you to everyone who took part in our week and wedding at Villa Baroncino, it was perfect,

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annielenny119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Villa Baroncino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2010

My husband and I have just returned from the most amazing wedding imaginable at Villa Baroncino. We had never visited the area or the villa before our wedding week and needless to say we were a little nervous about what to expect. The minute we drove through the gates and up the grand drive surrounded by glorious gardens our worries disappeared and we were speechless. The location was perfect; lovely views of the lake, breath-taking surroundings and very close to Tuoro. The villa was a tranquil, peaceful getaway; perfect for our wedding and everything we wanted. The rooms were luxurious, spacious and rustic with each room containing a bottle of Villa Baroncino wine to welcome every guest.

Marco Bernasconi was there for us from the beginning; he was at the villa almost every day to ensure everyone was happy and that all needs were catered for; he guided us through every step of our wedding planning and organisation. The expertise and professionalism of Marco and his team were shown throughout the week from the mobile phone he gave to us at the start of our stay ( to ensure we could contact him at any time) to the rehearsal dinner organised at Ciao Ciaos the evening before our wedding. We were wholly impressed, and having spoken to our family and friends after and during the wedding, everyone else felt the same.

The wedding day itself went very smoothly. Monika (one of Marco's lovely assistants) helped to set up the table decorations and ensure everything was ready in the marquee. Monia, my hairstylist, was amazing. Just a short drive from the villa I felt totally relaxed and comfortable with her skills and she did a fantastic job with my hair that got so many compliments! (She even gave me a superb manicure in between!) Once we were ready to go the the church Massimmo came to collect my father and I and took us on the most scenic, peaceful drive to Cortona Cathedral. When we arrived Marco was there to meet us and guide us through the whole process. The wedding went without a flaw- the musicians (string trio) were fabulous and so romantic which continued throughout the aperitifs and created a perfect atmosphere. The food was rustic, simple and typically tuscan. Renata, our fantastic caterer, ensured that we were well-fed and ... after never-ending courses we enjoyed our gorgeous wedding cake. Alex, the dj, played the tunes we wanted and we danced until the early hours. A perfect day.

We have nothing negative to say about our week in Italy. Everything went like a dream mainly due to all the assistance we had from Marco and his team. Villa Baroncino is so idyllic, I would challenge anyone who said otherwise.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annabella393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Well Marco, what can i say,it was a most amasing time had by everyone and they're still talking about it.From the moment we came across your website,we knew it was for us and that became more than just a dream when we spoke to you and you helped us every step of the way.You were always at the other end of the phone to put us right with advise on various things from the caterer to the ceremony.We had a wonderful time and your staff were always close at hand to help.The wedding was a huge success and this is because you made it so,with the special little touches ,the honeymoon suite is so beautiful and the Villa with surrounding gardens tucked away between the rolling tuscan hills is breathtaking and the views of the lake are stunning..Marco my friends had great craic dancing with the locals in CiaoCiaos and Massimo was always there to get them home safely.My mother in law was constantly updated with the local church times .Cortona was and is a beautiful location to have a wedding ,its cobbled streets steeped in history and lined with the most elegant shops,and the view from Cortona of the surrounding landscape is magical.Your advice has been perfect because we have the beautiful memories which are only possible because of you.I would like to thank Michele who was always close by to help and advise ,she works so hard to cater for the individual needs of everyone ,she is a lovely genuine lady and i wish her well,Massimo was always on hand to run people to their destinations without any problem,Enrico has to be one of the best cater'ers of all time ,food was excellent,the wedding cake was amazing and his retaurant is second to none.Theres something about the old men waiting tables,very italian feel.Stefano and Simone were very professional and were good fun to be with.All the staff at CiaoCiaos made all of our group feel very welcome,and all the local people who frequent CiaoCiao were very friendly and understanding of the different cultures you bring to that town.Marco,I thank you most sincerely for making it all possible and words cannot describe your Villas,only when you see them in their true beauty ,can you appreciate the work that has gone into make Romantic italian weddings what it is ,a truly unforgetable experience.I wish you and your family well ,and look forward to meeting again soon,I would have no hesitation recomending you to any couple considering having their wedding abroad.We cannot speak of you highly enough,and words cannot convey or do justice to you or your staff.Thanks agin Marco for a wonderful time at Villa Baroncino.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

_To Marco, Michelle and everyone with the Romantic Italian Weddings team_

Thank you so much for helping organise the best day and week of our lives.

Villa Baroncino proved to be absolutely stunning, just as charming as your website suggested. The gardens particularly were beautiful, and created what many of our friends described as a 'movie star wedding day'. From start to finish the whole event was so well run. From the simplicity and completeness of your eight step planning and budgeting tool, to the delight you seemed to personally take in orchestrating the bridal procession.

Marco, you've clearly surrounded yourself with a professional team, we found all of the vendors recommended by you to uphold your high standards, honesty and integrity. In particular we would like to commend the work of your caterer Lucino, whose provided a delicious eight course feast for our guests. We were most appreciative to have the help of Luciano's son who did a fantastic job overseeing the service on the day, and who went out of his way to ensure that even the three babies in our group had a chance to share in a taste of Italian heaven.

We were absolutely delighted with the photographs we recently received from Stefano. He was great fun on the day, and we really appreciated his flexibility and willingness to stay to catch our first dance, which was far later in the evening than originally planned.

We will never forget our Italian wedding week, you've give us the best possible start to married life, and we'll treasure the memories forever.

Luke & Katrina

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fLukeozade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

From the very first phone conversation we shared with Marco, we knew we were in good hands. While searching online for "romantic weddings" and "destination weddings" from our couch in Southern California, we came across Marco's villas San Crispolto and Villa Baroncino. We were more than intrigued by the pictures and other people's testimonials and decided to put in a query via the website about possible availability in the summer. Within minutes, literally minutes, we received a call on our cell phones from a number we didn't recognize and let the voicemail take it. It was Marco! We sent our note to Marco at 9:00 that night, meaning it was 3:00 in the morning in Italy! Talk about being available at every whim.......Marco was at our service at a moment's notice before we were even technically his clients.

This little story is a microcosm of our entire experience with Marco, Michelle and the capable staff at Villa Baroncino. We were absolutely blown away by the incredible vistas and landscapes of the property; in fact, we told Marco that the pictures one sees on the website do not do his properties justice. So often when we look at things online, we are disappointed when the reality doesn't match. In Marco's case, the reality of Villa Baroncino exceeded all of our expectations and those of our friends and family. We were overwhelmed.

Not a day goes by when we don't take a look at our amazing wedding photos, taken by Stefano, to remind us of our magical wedding day. Stefano was an absolute pro, and his care and desire to find just the right shot, in just the right places, was uncanny. He was so much more than merely a wedding photographer. We felt, at times, as if we were on a hunting adventure as Stefano would take us to obscure little locales, in and around Cortona, only to uncover breathtaking backdrops to augment our pictures. Stefano is the real deal.

Because we are a pretty low maintenance couple and were organizing a wedding with Marco from half way around the world, we decided to give Giuliano, our caterer, carte blanche in choosing our menu for the big night. As you can see from the website, no matter what caterer you decide to go with, there are so many choices for your wedding menu. They all looked great to us, so we decided to put all of our trust in Giuliano and let him pick the courses for us. It saved us the stress of asking all of our guests what they might want, and it created a nice surprise for us on our wedding night. As with everything else during our week, Giuliano did not disappoint. In fact, most of our guests agreed that it was the finest wedding meal they'd ever had. Of course, we're biased, but we felt the same way. One course after the next was absolutely delectable. After the most magical day of getting married in Cortona's town hall, Giuliano really capped off our day with an unforgettable meal and dessert.

One of the most amazing nights we shared at the villa was the night we showed a little film outside the villa, next to the pool, just after sunset. Our favorite movie is "Cinema Paradiso" so we asked Marco if there was a way we could show the film off the facade of one of the buildings. We even asked if we could borrow a white sheet and use that as our screen. Of course, Marco and Michelle would have none of that, as they actually made it possible for us to view our film on a real screen! Marco and Michelle listened to our crazy request and using their magic, made it possible for us to have an incredibly romantic night under the Tuscan stars watching our favorite film. What a night! We told Marco he should invest in a projector so that other couples could have the experience we did. I wouldn't be surprised if that's part of the villa repertoire in the future. Never have we seen a film in more romantic and picturesque surroundings. Ah, those Italian summer nights...

When you arrive at Villa Baroncino or Villa San Crispolto, you will have to focus on nothing but enjoying yourself, your time with friends and family, and the incredible Tuscan and Umbrian countrysides. Marco and his amazing staff will take care of the rest. We feel so blessed that we chose Marco to be the caretaker of our Italian wedding adventure, and we feel like we've made a lifelong friend to boot. There are not enough ways to say thank you to Marco and his staff for providing us with an unforgettable experience, one that our friends and family will be sharing forever.

Grazie mille, Marco, Michelle and everyone at Villa Baroncino!

Christopher and Jeannie

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Having never been to visit Villa Baroncino we were all a bit uncertain as to what to expect, we knew from all the correspondence with you and your the amazing team at the villa that we were in safe hands as you all were so efficient and reliable, but I couldn't help having butterflies in my stomach maybe it was nerves maybe it was excitement.
When we drove up the beautiful entrance driveway to the villa even though it was very late or early however you look at it four am is not the best time to see things, our mouths dropped it was amazing all lit up by fantastic landscape lighting it was like I was dreaming and all my anxiousness fell away and delight fell over me. It was even more amazing than it looked on the website and I couldn't believe we were finally here.
Every testimonial that you read on this website will give a fantastical report and this is because I believe you could not be disappointed, the food, the wine, the weather and most of all the location Villa Baroncino are out of this world. I felt like I was dreaming and still do it was like a movie from the moment we got there until we left.
Our guests have even commented that it was the best wedding they were ever at and that they do not believe they will ever experience a wedding to that standard again.
If you are looking into having a wedding in Italy you have without a doubt found the right location. I would recommend Villa Baroncino to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouthGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

Everyone has their own thoughts about how they want their wedding to be and having not visited the villa prior to our wedding we were hopeful that the villa would live up to being everything the website information purported. We were not to be disappointed!

As we approached the villa I have to say that we were very nervous, would it be everything we expected and hoped it to be? We need not have worried. As the coach pulled up to the entrance we were met with the longest driveway that meandered up to the three main buildings and instantly all of our worries subsided.

Surrounding the drive was a number of beautifully maintained gardens and the size of the grounds was simply breathtaking. We parked at the front of the accommodation building and were meet by Michelle who was very welcoming and keen to ensure that everything we could possibly require was accommodated to.

Michelle took pride in showing everyone to their rooms and we all agreed (including some of the most discerning guests within our party) that the accommodation was unbelievable. The lengths to which Marco has gone to ensure authenticity of furniture and styling was amazing and everyone was indeed truly impressed with their accommodation. David and I were particularly impressed with the bridal suite too, a room truly fit for a king and queen!

Throughout our stay, Michelle was there to ensure that everything went smoothly from arranging taxis to arranging food at the villa and even sorting out last minute flowers problems with the minimum of fuss and trouble. Michelle we cannot thank you enough!

Following our period of settling in and unpacking we then met with Marco who was both courteous and extremely professional in the way that he handled all of the arrangements. Having chosen menus for the reception on-line we were quite obviously not sure as to the suitability and quality of our choices however upon meeting with Marco and Domenico’s representative from the restaurant we were very impressed with the knowledge and thought that would go into ensuring that the dishes were complementary to the wine being served and also served in an appropriate way. Also, finding out that the number of courses to be served would total seven and this was not an either/or selection was another pleasant surprise although Paula did worry that she would find room within her dress to accommodate this amount of gastronomic pleasure!

Marco also went to great lengths to ensure that we understood how the ceremony would progress and that everything was to our liking by accompanying us to our dress rehearsal. This level of support at such an emotional time was essential and greatly received as we both had total confidence in not only the precision with which everything was arranged but also the personal support that Marco gave to us by being with us throughout all of the planning. Of particular help was Marco’s support when choosing the music for the actual wedding ceremony and so for that and the support throughout – thank-you Marco.

The whole wedding day, as everyone told us it would do, went so quickly and was without doubt the best day of our lives. From the choice of ceremony, venue, music, food and flowers we can wholeheartedly say that we would have not changed a single thing. The choice of Cortona wedding hall as the venue added a truly amazing level of authenticity and emotion and it was a fabulous feeling knowing that we were getting married at a venue so steeped in wedding history. Having the ceremony here with the added accompaniment of the opera singer and string trio truly made for a magnificent event and the added bonus of going out onto the balcony to greet our friends and family as Mr & Mrs Dixon was quiet simply breath-taking. The reception at the villa that followed was also amazing and the professionalism with which the food was served was very impressive – all of the guests commented on the quality and amount of food, we would certainly recommend Domencio’s restaurant to future couples.

Overall from start to finish we both agree that out choice of having the wedding at Villa Baroncino / Cortona Wedding Hall was the best possible decision with which to start our married life as Mr & Mrs Dixon. The comments we received from our wedding party was that this was the most romantic and amazing wedding they have ever attended and we simply have to agree.

We’re aware that we’ve used the word “amazing” a lot, but that’s exactly what you get when you get married at Villa Baroncino… amazing!

Warmest thanks to Marco, Michelle and everyone else for the best wedding week ever!

We look forward to returning to Villa Baroncino (and Ciao Ciao) in the future. With love and best wishes

Dave & Paula Dixon

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david6058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuoro sul Trasimeno
1.8 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#2 of 24 in Cortona
745 reviews
1.0 mi away
I Capricci di Merion
I Capricci di Merion
#1 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
648 reviews
1.9 mi away
Relais Parco Fiorito
Relais Parco Fiorito
#1 of 1 in Piazzano
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
#1 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
458 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ospitalita Perusia
Ospitalita Perusia
#4 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
31 reviews
2.9 mi away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Baroncino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Baroncino

Address: Via Baroncini 38A, 06069, Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Price Range: £44 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Baroncino is a luxuriously furnished and exclusive historic villa with a refined ambience. Surrounded by soft rolling hills, the estate is plunged in lavish vegetation that is rich with woods, where nature can be thoroughly relished at its best. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Baroncino Hotel Tuoro Sul Trasimeno
Villa Baroncino Tuoro Sul Trasimeno, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing