We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“genuine gem, very good value for money”
Review of La Tosca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Tosca
Reviewed 6 December 2009

We greatly enjoyed our short stay (2 nights) in this lovely BB on lake Trasimeno. The place was simple and quiet, the room was lovely, there was a big garden where children can play and we could leave our big dog at no extra charge, but above all we were made to feel truly welcome by Laura, the kindest hostess ever, who made us aa scrumptious breakfast and had plenty of tips on things to do and places to eat near the BB.
Rates are very reasonable throughout the season and we did not expect such lavish breakfast in Italy. Bikes were available at no extra charge, there is a cycling path along the lake. We will return again and again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank romola59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La stanza denominata "Isola Minore" ha bagno in camera. Le altre - "Isola maggiore&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nvllco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lmafucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dani379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianni g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcella Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Papa_mamma_e_bimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuoro sul Trasimeno
3.4 mi away
La Vela
La Vela
#2 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ospitalita Perusia
Ospitalita Perusia
#4 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
I Capricci di Merion
I Capricci di Merion
#1 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Cavalieri
Hotel Cavalieri
#10 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
527 reviews
3.0 mi away
Relais Parco Fiorito
Relais Parco Fiorito
#1 of 1 in Piazzano
381 reviews
4.4 mi away
Villaggio Albergo Il Gabbiano
Villaggio Albergo Il Gabbiano
#8 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tosca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tosca

Address: Via del Mercato 14, 06069, Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Price Range: £38 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La struttura nasce all' interno di una palazzina di inizio '900;si trova in zona centrale e poco distante dal lido del lago Trasimeno.Dispone di giardino e parcheggio privati.E' meta ideale per chi è in cerca di relax e per chi ha interesse a visitare comodamente le bellezze umbre come Assisi,Spoleto,Gubbio...e anche toscane,come Arezzo,Cortona,Siena...Arredata con sobrietà,la casa è molto accogliente;a disposizione degli ospiti mountain bikes per passeggiate intorno al lago,un barbecue per grigliate in giardino e collegamento wireless per connessione internet;i proprietari ben accettano anche gli amici a quattro zampe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your La Tosca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tosca Tuoro Sul Trasimeno, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing