We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place in the midst of nature”
Review of Villa Sensi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Sensi
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

A very good place , very friendly management !
You feel immediately at home .
The place is a very good base to visit Umbria and Tuscany . You have the best of the two worlds . Thank you Paulo for your suggestions and your warm presence .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

From the moment we arrived until we left, we felt like home at Villa Sensi. Paulo, the host and owner takes great effort in making his guests feel at home. He is a great person. Also the ladies assisting Paulo in the B&B were great. We had a wonderful time with them.
The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The view on the lake is absolutely astonishing! In the village of Tuoro, there are several nice restaurants where one can have a wonderful meal for a good price. Paulo can assist with information on good restaurants in the neigbourhood. The pool is nice and clean and has a beautiful view on the lake.

The location of Villa Sensi is an excellent starting point for trips to cities in the region. We made trips to Florence, Siena, Cortona, Perugia, Spello, Spoleto, Assisi and many more. All are within an hour drive. We will definitely return to Villa Sensi on our next trip to Italy! Remember Paulo: corri corri!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

After all the positive reviews i can only agree, Paolo, the owner, is a very friendly and helpfull Person. Villa Sensi has a very much private and relaxing athmosphere. The views from Terrace and Pool over the lake are outstanding. It was a bit hard to find but if you book in advance Paolo gives you instructions by email. Overall a place made for couples.

Room Tip: A Car is very much advised! As Villa Sensi has no Restaurant be prepared to go out for Dinner to One...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo s, Proprietario at Villa Sensi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Well, what can I say? Happy you enjoied my place and my hospitality. I was happy to have you here as most welcomed guests. Look forward to seeing you in the near future. Ciao. Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Advantages:
- The location, the view and the house itself are very beautiful.
- The breakfast is very copious and diversified.
- The swimming pool adds up a lot.

Drawbacks:
- The rooms are very basic and quite
- The wifi doesn't work properly
- The manager was not nice at at all with us: he openly insulted us and our religious believes!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shmuel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo s, Proprietario at Villa Sensi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear guest,
first of all I wish to apologize if you thouhgt I have not been nice to you and if I ever gave you the impression of offending your personal religious beliefs. This is certainly not my style as it is not the opinion of 99,9 % of our guests from all over the world. Kindly look at more than 130 feed backs (trip advisor and booking.com). It seems that what all guests appreciate most is our kindness and warm and sincere hospitality. You have only been here 1 day and we accepted and respected your strict kosher diet gladly providing fresh fruit and milk for your baby as you requested. We and all the other guests were just a bit surprised when, without asking, you cleared half the breakfast table of all plates, cups, etc., which we had set up for other guests. Than you emptied 2 bags of kosher food and asked us for plastic and sealed plates, cups, knifes, spoons which we prompltly supplied (luckily we had them!). After that you went on playing very noisily with your kid in the corridor while other guests were still at sleep. Nobody complained although we all felt that sharing a place with other people should really mean respecting their space and privacy. When you asked us to warm up food for your baby lunch in our kitchen we said it was ok. We also agreed that you could do the same for your baby's evening meal. It was almost 11at night and we were relaxing in our sitting room, almost at sleep after a full day work, with door and windows closed. Obviously, at such late time we thought that you and your baby must have had your dinner hours before. We were surprised when you rang the doorbell and asked to use our kitchen at 11 at night!!! By then we were a bit annoyed by your general, careless and unrespectful attitude towards other people. Nevertless, thinking of the baby, we let you in and left you in the kitchen. Without asking for permission you opened our refrigerator, start cooking pasta and frying eggs for yourselves, not for the baby which was at sleep in the room. At that point I came into the kitchen and told you that you had booked only a bed and breakfast and that a self contained apartment might be more suitable for you. I am sorry you felt I offended you. That was not my intention although I felt that you had a very selfish attitude and were not very polite towards your host and the other guests. Best wishes from us all. Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

With my sister we visited villa sensi to have a few days chill out before everyone arrived for my wedding that was taking place at villa baroncino.
We had the best time with Paolo! it rained for the afternoon when we arrived so he took us into his kitchen and poured us a glass of wine and made us some lunch. We sat chatting all afternoon as i fretted about the weather but he assured me it never rains that long in Italy! he was right!
This place was a home from home, a very special place. We felt so comfortable and relaxed in this little place of tranquility. It was quiet and the rooms were so clean and tidy. The breakfast and coffee was also very good, with a beautiful pool and the mot stunning views that i don't think can be beaten.
If you are looking for a place to get away for awhile and just relax with the nicest host you could ask for, then this is the place.
my parents are now going next week and my husband and i will be going next year for our anniversary. my sister and i could not have chosen a better place to relax and chill for a few days. Paolo you are fab, we miss u ! see you soon ;-) kelly and emma

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellynLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo s, Proprietario at Villa Sensi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear Kelly and Emma,
I am late in replying to your nice comment, but we have been keeping in touch through mail and fb. I'm so happy you had a great time and a wonderful wedding! And thanks for suggesting to your parents to stay here for their holiday. We had a nice time togheter. Thay are such a nice couple.
I really look forward to see you all in the near future. Best wishes and warmest regards. Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Lovely villa in a great location high up above the lake on the Umbrian border with Tuscany. Small pool with a waterfall that comes on when Paolo is in the pool. Clean and with everything you required including a lovely breakfast

Room Tip: The best rooms come with views of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runkaterun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This is a very very special place - partly because of its amazing location and beauty (the photos on the website are stunning but even they do not do it justice) but mostly because of the lovely owners, Paolo and Rita, who made us feel so welcome and at home. There is an incredible feeling of generosity about this place - Paolo and Rita really take care of their guests with a very personal yet tactful touch. Nothing is too much trouble and you really feel as though you are a "guest" and not a customer.

We found the rooms very comfortable, spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything we needed. We were there with our two young children so it was very helpful to be accommodated in two interconnecting rooms, this worked perfectly for us. The breakfasts were great, especially the coffee, and it was so enjoyable to eat outside in front of that amazing view of the lake. We had one evening meal with Paolo and Rita when we enjoyed delicious food & wine in a cosy family atmosphere - a special treat. The swimming pool was also fantastic, beautiful and pristine and with lots of room for relaxing round it.

The peace and serenity of Villa Sensi is very unusual and truly to be treasured. Time honestly seemed to move at a different pace whilst we were there! It was hard to tear ourselves away and we hope very much to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AIW20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo s, Proprietario at Villa Sensi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

We are all so glad you have enjoied your stay at Villa Sensi. Undoubtely you have appreciated the spirit of the place which enchanted us when we first saw it and decided to live here. Thank you.
I treasure N. and E. little thank you notes. Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuoro sul Trasimeno
1.8 mi away
Ospitalita Perusia
Ospitalita Perusia
#4 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
33 reviews
1.5 mi away
I Capricci di Merion
I Capricci di Merion
#1 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
662 reviews
2.1 mi away
Relais Parco Fiorito
Relais Parco Fiorito
#1 of 1 in Piazzano
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
La Casa Sul Lago
La Casa Sul Lago
#1 of 2 in Torricella di Magione
160 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
#1 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
470 reviews
10 mi away
Locanda Poggioleone
Locanda Poggioleone
#1 of 1 in Pozzuolo
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sensi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sensi

Address: Localita Monte Castelluccio, 06069, Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Price Range: £56 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Sensi 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BandB Villa Sensi is set in Monte Castelluccio natural reserve, right on the border of Tuscany and Umbria. It is close to Cortona with a spectacular view of Lake Trasimeno and its surrounding hills.All no-smoking double/triple rooms simply but tastefully decorated and feature private bathrooms, air con, free Wi-Fi internet access, complimentary tea and coffee, hairdryer and toiletries. Guest can relax and enjoy the breathtaking view of the Lake and the countryside. They can soak up the sun after a swim in the outdoor swimming pool. The enchanting and unspoiled Monte Castelluccio is perfect for walks, trekking and mountain bike itineraries. Villa sensi is a privileged base for exploring Tuscany and Umbria with their magnificent historical and artistic towns. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Sensi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sensi Tuoro Sul Trasimeno, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing