We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice b&b near lake trasimeno”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Giardino degli Ulivi
Reviewed 17 October 2012

my husband and i spent 2 nights here.the owners are very nice and friendly.the garden is beautiful,too.our room was quite big and full of light.when the windows are closed there is no traffic noise from the nearby road.there is also a mini fridge in the room.we were served delicious canapès with a drink.
breakfast was ok,the jam was homemade but there were no cakes and just 1 cornetto per person.there was juice,yoghurt and cereal,too.
there wasn't that much light in the room for reading.
heating/a.c. is 10 euro extra per day,so is the swimming pool.
there are some beautiful towns in the area and of course there is the lake and nearb y tuscany.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Giardino U, Proprietario at Al Giardino degli Ulivi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013
Google Translation

Ringraziamo per la bella recensione e speriamo di rivedervi ancora....

Luigi e Maria Rosaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Al Giardino degli Ulivi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2011

I had to come to Perugia to work, so I booked at this B & B.
I came here out of curiosity about the course of Mediterranean cuisine and also because it is very near Perugia.
I followed the cooking in my spare time.
I dont know if I can replicate any preparation that I learned!
All I know is that what I ate was just fabulous!
If I return to this area, I will come here willingly to continue the course.
Absolutely to return !.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Giardino U, Proprietario at Al Giardino degli Ulivi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Thank you for your nice review, we hope to see you again.

Luigi and Maria Rosaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank stefanosanti77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Giardino U, Proprietario at Al Giardino degli Ulivi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank March22581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Giardino U, Proprietario at Al Giardino degli Ulivi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chiara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Giardino U, Proprietario at Al Giardino degli Ulivi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Giardino U, Proprietario at Al Giardino degli Ulivi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aniello R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Giardino U, Proprietario at Al Giardino degli Ulivi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuoro sul Trasimeno
1.6 mi away
I Capricci di Merion
I Capricci di Merion
#1 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
649 reviews
4.2 mi away
Relais Parco Fiorito
Relais Parco Fiorito
#1 of 1 in Piazzano
381 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Vela
La Vela
#2 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ospitalita Perusia
Ospitalita Perusia
#4 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
31 reviews
4.3 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#2 of 24 in Cortona
745 reviews
5.7 mi away
Il Torrione
Il Torrione
#4 of 24 in Castiglione del Lago
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Giardino degli Ulivi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Giardino degli Ulivi

Address: Via George Byron 49, 06069, Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Price Range: £54 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the green heart of Umbria, near Lake Trasimeno, a special place surrounded by nature, rich in fresh air, a genuine taste of local products, not far from the tourist resorts and spas of Umbria and Tuscany's most prestigious, such as Perugia, Assisi , Gubbio and Orvieto, Cortona, Arezzo and Siena. A warm family will pamper you during your stay, giving an intimacy and relaxation that you will remember in time ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Al Giardino degli Ulivi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Giardino Degli Ulivi Tuoro Sul Trasimeno, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing