We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location Plus, Plus,Plus”

Stone Fountain Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fenelon Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone Fountain Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fenelon Falls
Mount Hope, Canada
1 review
“Great Location Plus, Plus,Plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We've stayed at the Stone Fountain 4 times since discovering it. We visit friends in the area and like to stay at this motel and travel in the area as well as visiting. The hospitality shown from Bob & Sue is great! Breakfast comes with 'fresh coffee' and anything else required by guests. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with all things necessary to make the stay pleasant. We've stayed in both the smaller rooms and the bigger ones that would be a suite. The suites are suitable for a small family to cook in complete with all kitchen supplies. Anyone looking for a great affordable motel in a prime holiday location won't be disappointed. Stone Fountain Motel .....'Highly' Recommended

Room Tip: Any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of our motel! It's always a pleasure to see you both, and we want you to know how much we appreciate you taking the time to write the review. It really helps us out when our guests pass along their opinions and tips to other travellers. Thanks again, and we hope to see you the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    12
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
22
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Stone Fountain Motel. When we arrived (without a reservation) we requested to see the room before committing to stay (you never know what your going to find). Wow, were we pleasantly surprised! The room is nothing short of perfect. From air conditioned rooms, to a bar fridge and a microwave, it has everything you need to enjoy a weekend in the country. It even has a back sliding glass door walkout to you own private porch.
The room, as well as the bathrooms are updated with quaint decor, and the beds are so comfortable. They even offer breakfast with your stay, which included bagels, cereal, toast, coffee.. Your typical continental breakfast from 8-10 am. We loved it so much, we returned this weekend!

Room Tip: We had room 9, which is the end unit which offered a little more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimandKev2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time and effort to write such a nice review for us! We appreciate it so much when our valued guests pass along their experience here at the Stone Fountain Motel. It was a pleasure to meet you both, and a very nice surprise when you booked another weekend. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora , onrario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised. The owners were friendly and inviting. Rooms were clean. Great back porch, BBQ and picnic tables. Breakfast included. Nice selection with tables to sit and enjoy. Great location on hwy 35. Close to Rosedale lock.

Highly recommended

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thepartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate it so much when our guests take the time to recommend the Stone Fountain Motel to the travelling public. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here, and we hope we will see you again if you are ever in this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here this past Friday for only one night while touring around the region. We chose the Stone Fountain after reading previous reviews on this site. We were not disappointed at all. We stayed in room 3. This was a very spacious room with a mini kitchen that we had no need of but we like the larger rooms and the bigger beds. The rooms all have patio door leading to a semi private deck sitting area. Perfect. The location was ideal as we were headed to Fenelon Falls in the morning. That evening we drove 10 minutes back to Coboconk for dinner at the Pattie Place. A great roadhouse style bar and BBQ restaurant. The motel has breakfast for guest but we didn't get a chance to take advantage because they didn't open it up until 8am. We were checked out and having breakfast in Fenelon Falls by that time. Overall a wonderful stop and we would happily book again if we find ourselves back in the area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: For the difference of less than $20 get the bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review of our property. It's customers like you who take the time and effort to write a review and give a recommendation that help us maintain our good rating here on Trip Advisor, and we appreciate it very much. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and were comfortable. We hope that you will come and stay with us again whenever you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We loved this place! Everything you could think of in a motel unit about 12km from Fenelon Falls. The room is perfect. The furnishings in our room was homey! Not fancy but simply comfy. All the amenities you wish to have are there! We loved the covered walk-out deck from our room. Private and peaceful. Too many motels lack table lamps and overhead lightening. Not this super spot. Plenty of lights! Clean with plenty of towels. Also included a good continental breakfast as well! If you choose to prepare your own breakfast there is a toaster, kettle, microwave, coffee maker. Honestly, if you're in this area, you must try this location. You will not be disappointed. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Check out the website as they show pictures of all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our property! We sincerely appreciate it when our customers take the time and effort to share their opinions and experiences with other travellers. We're so glad you had a great stay at the Stone Fountain Motel, and we hope that we'll see you both again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had a great stay at the Stone Fountain Motel this past weekend. The very austere exterior is deceiving as our room was large and very well appointed. The room had a microwave, toaster, kettle and fridge, as well as access to a barbecue and picnic tables outside. Each room has an individual deck with chairs and table. The outdoor space was a refreshing surprise We spent some restful hours sitting on our little patio in very comfortable chairs overlooking a lovely natural greenspace. The deluxe continental breakfast was very welcome with lots of variety of breads, muffins, cereals, yogurt. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are close to the highway so there is some road noise, but very minimal at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joyarcher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of the Stone Fountain Motel! We really appreciate our customers taking the time to share their opinions with other travellers. We are happy that you had a good experience here, and hope that if you're ever in the area, you will stay here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Thanks Bob, Sue and Shelly,

We had a great stay! Wonderful meeting everyone.

Great coffee ... perfect way to start the day. Enjoyed breakfast
Fun having the trivia game cards on the table!

Denis, Val n Izy

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Val, thank you so much for your review of the Stone Fountain Motel. We appreciate it very much when our customers take the time to share their experience here. It was a pleasure to meet you and Denis and your sweet little puppy. We sincerely hope that you will come and visit again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenelon Falls
17.2 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
16.5 mi away
Kent Inn
Kent Inn
#2 of 6 in Lindsay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
21.2 mi away
Knights Inn Harbour Resort Lagoon City Brechin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Knights Inn Lindsay
Knights Inn Lindsay
#4 of 6 in Lindsay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
9.8 mi away
Eganridge Resort, Country Club & Spa
1.7 mi away
Rosedale Motel
Rosedale Motel
#5 of 7 in Fenelon Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Fountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Fountain Motel

Property: Stone Fountain Motel
Address: 5876 Hwy 35 North, Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K0M 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Fenelon Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fenelon Falls
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family-owned and operated 9-room motel. Open all year. Free breakfast included from May long weekend until Thanksgiving weekend. Situated on almost 7 acres of peaceful country property. Clean, comfortable rooms with satellite TV, fridge, microwave, wi-fi, air conditioning. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stone Fountain Motel Fenelon Falls, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing