We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love The Mango Salad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orchid Thai Bistro

Orchid Thai Bistro
Price range: US$7 - US$19
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: ...The delights of the Thai cuisine
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love The Mango Salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Great restaurant. Fenelon is lucky to have a place like this. I wish I could eat at Orchid Thai more often.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    18
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bobcaygeon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had the best ever Tai Chicken Curry a medium hot sauce done to order, perfect sauce and great price

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gillian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Quality Thai Take-out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Last summer we tried this new restaurant 3 times and enjoyed the food quality every time.
This summer we were in a rush to our summer cottage rental in Fenelon Falls so thought
we would try the take-out menu.
We ordered the Chicken Pad Thai and the Red Curry Chicken for take-out.
Both were excellent with generous portions for my wife and I.
We will go back on week 2 of our vacation to do an eat-in dinner at this restaurant.
Sharon & Peter

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We've been several times and have been pleased with the food and service every time. Maybe not entirely authentic, but still a nice meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Briar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level Contributor
262 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Orchid Bistro serves up very good Thai food, especially for a locale like Fenelon Falls.

We have eaten here twice, and enjoyed our Red Curry Thai both times.

While it is very good food, it still comes in second place to Suwan's Thai restaurant in Minden.

Suwan's daughter and son-in-law own and operate the Orchid Bistro, but the nuances of flavours just don't *POP* off your spoon like they do at Suwan's. Guess Mom is still Top Chef. LOL

But, we are blessed to have a nice restaurant like the Orchid Bistro in Fenelon Falls.

We'll definitely be back again.

Great for Couples and Freinds.

God Bless.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orchid Thai Bistro also viewed

Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes
Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes
 
Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes
Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes
 
Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes
Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes
 

Been to Orchid Thai Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing