We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out new favourite getaway spot!”
Review of The Piano Inn 1884

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Perry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Piano Inn 1884
Ranked #1 of 7 Port Perry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The Piano Inn Cafe is an oasis right in the middle of downtown Port Perry with all the amenities of a luxury hotel. Beautifully and tastefully appointed rooms are temperature controlled and include a kitchenette stocked with dishes a coffee machine. Fridge and microwave. Nice for late night snacks or a private morning breakfast as The town wakes up. You need to be able to climb with a flight of stairs to get to the rooms. But it is well worth it! Highly recommend it and meal at the Cafe restaurant below!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Findlay57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Loved this little gem in the small town of Port Perry. Very quiet place and great lodging for a couple of nights. Comfy bed, great TV and nice bathroom, everything very clean.
Great salads,sandwiches and soup in their restaurant as well. Also walked up to Foodland to get breakfast stuff in the AM and everything was in the small kitchen from silverware to dishes,etc.
Christie was very helpful with directions and also let us check in early. Would definitely stay here again if back in Port Perry.

Room Tip: We had the Poets Corner room at the very front and was very quiet. Very spacious and enjoyed immense...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VancouverGoodtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Booked the smallest suite for one night and was kindly upgraded to a larger one because it was available. All the suites looked quite spacious. I liked the convenience of the small kitchenette; and so clean it's one of the very few places we've stayed where I was comfortable walking around barefoot! Great location too as you're close to other restaurants if the cafe downstairs isn't. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShuniahToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed for one night but will certainly return. Excellent in every aspect. They were able to accommodate us at the last minute as we had been booked into another B&B to discover one of the worst B&Bs we have ever booked. All the reviews so far say it all! Thanks for being there for us!

Room Tip: They are all good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moe002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have stayed at the Piano Inn on several occasions. Every room is different but each is clean, fairly spacious and well-decorated. There are mini kitchens and comfortable chairs for reading. The location is fabulous on a lovely corner in the town of Port Perry, where there are many shops and restaurants right outside the door. Check out DB Silversmith Designs just a couple of doors down for unique original jewelry at the best prices in town. Be aware that all of the rooms at the Piano Inn are up a long and narrow staircase, so it is not well-suited for those who cannot make the climb. Christy and her husband are super helpful (he runs the Piano Cafe downstairs).

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful; grab whichever one is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AttorneyMom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed over one night for a quick getaway and were delighted with the accommodations and location. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The kitchenette had a microwave, Keurig coffee maker, plates, utensils etc.---everything you need to prepare a meal there. The location is right on the main street and minutes from the wonderful gift shops, restaurants and lake. We'll be using the Piano Inn as our go to place close enough to get to easily but far enough to feel we've gotten away.

Room Tip: To get to the rooms requires going up a fairly long and steep set of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a wonderful overnight stay in the Coachroom at The Piano Inn...visiting friends, lunching and shopping in Port Perry on the Easter weekend. The suite is lovely, bright, comfortable and well-appointed with a kitchenette, comfortable beds and a very nice bathroom. We will certainly visit again, perhaps this summer when Port Perry is abuzz with summer activities!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Perry
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
Kent Inn
#2 of 6 in Lindsay
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B & B On The Ranch
#3 of 7 in Port Perry
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Piano Inn 1884? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Piano Inn 1884

Address: 217 Queen St, Port Perry, Ontario L9L 1B9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Port Perry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Port Perry
Price Range: £72 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Superb Location in the heart of downtown Port Perry. The Piano Inn 1884 offers five private upscale suites with the convenience of being steps away from downtown boutiques, fabulous dining and Lake Scugog Marina. Please check our website for online reservations. Ignore TripAdvisors incorrect average pricing below. Actual price ranges from $120-$140 per night dependent on choice of suite. We offer discount for two or more consecutive nights. Housekeeping service provided each day as part of suite rate. Onsite staff daily. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing