We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elliot Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elliot Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“Well maintained”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The hotel was clean and well looked after. Which in hind site was a good thing as it's the only hotel in the city. The free breakfast was alright (not great) and the staff very friendly. The pool was clean and the fitness room was well equipped. It's in the middle of the city which makes geting around easy and is on the bus route.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    94
    25
    8
    9
See reviews for
93
82
20
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

It was nice to have a Hampton Inn available in this small town of Elliott Lake. I always appreciate the comfort of the beds and the variety at breakfast. Didn't have a hot tub though which I definitely would have used. Despite no government discount it was worth the cost.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot Lake, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Despite being a monopoly in town, this hotel was excellent in most categories. The complimentary breakfast was fresh/hot depending on what you had. The variety of food offered was terrific and the hostess went out of her way to be helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed at the Elliot Lake Hampton Inn and enjoyed a comfortable night's sleep. The staff were very polite and accommodating. The breakfast was satisfying and I will stay there again next time I travel to Elliot Lake for business.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

the service at the front desk was great. I have to say though, this is my first time at a Hampton inn (and it is the only choice in Elliot lake to begin with) and I wasn't impressed. while the rooms were very clean, and it is modern, I found the rates for the rooms did not meet the amenities. The coffee maker is in the bathroom which I think is gross. There are a lot of studies done on bacteria in bathrooms. The bed was hard, but not bad. the tv channel selection was excellent though. The breakfast area, while had a decent selection, was not kept filled up. the juice was empty, the waffle batter was empty, the eggs looked like nuggets (and were cold). The person working there, while friendly, was not checking to keep things stocked up (and I was there at 7 am so not near the end of breakfast time) I would stay here again because it is clean and modern, but I am not sure if I will choose a Hampton inn again if I had the choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjhoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

it was an excellent stay and beautiful hotel, but the only one to choose from so you MUST stay at a 4 star no matter what you need. it's gorgeous. they are friendly and helpful. they are scoring big! you will enjoy being treated like royalty.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

this is the only place to stay in Elliot Lake and it is just perfect, the pool was great, the complimentary breakfast was amazing. you won't be disappointed! close to all amenities when you are visiting your elderly parents in this seniors town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elliot Lake
7.1 mi away
Dunlop Lake Lodge
Dunlop Lake Lodge
#2 of 2 in Elliot Lake
40 reviews
20.1 mi away
Northshore Wayside Inn
Northshore Wayside Inn
#1 of 2 in Blind River
25 reviews
20.1 mi away
Lakeview Inn
Lakeview Inn
#1 of 5 in Blind River
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Lake Lauzon Resort & Marine
Lake Lauzon Resort & Marine
#2 of 2 in Algoma Mills
23 reviews
19.6 mi away
Auberge Eldo Inn
Auberge Eldo Inn
#3 of 5 in Blind River
45 reviews
15.5 mi away
Laughing Waters
Laughing Waters
#1 of 2 in Algoma Mills
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elliot Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elliot Lake

Property: Hampton Inn Elliot Lake
Address: 279 Highway 108 North, Elliot Lake, Ontario P5A 2S9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Elliot Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elliot Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Elliot Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Elliot Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elliot Lake Hotel Elliot Lake
Hampton Inn Elliot Lake Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing