We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HOVIMA Jardin Caleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Caleta
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We have just come back from a 24 day holiday at this Hotel and for a 3 stars it was excellent.
We had a sea facing superior room which was sunny all day. This hotel was kept exceptionally clean in all areas. The staff very good and attentive and any small problems fixed in a very short time. I am very fussy with my food but found there was always something that I liked and there was always the extensive salad bar. One of the pools was warm which made for enjoyable swimming. There was evening entertainment not all to my taste, but I would recommend the Arian Show - Belling Dancing Essence, which I thought very good.
What I enjoyed was the position of the Hotel, on the sea front in a very quite area near good restaurants, but it was easy enough to walk down the coast along the prom into the busier part of Costa Adeje. The bus stop was outside the entrance, so easy to get around. My only small point is that I would have like thicker towels. I look forward to returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Tip: We got bus from the Airport, but it went around several hotels and as La Calleta was the last...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kiwinorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Jardin Caleta, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear client: thanks for your nice comments about the hotel Jardin Caleta. It is nice to read that you liked: our staff, food, swimming pool et etc We try to be a familiar hotel and made you feel at home.
we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    374
    143
    40
    20
See reviews for
373
358
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We arrived early to check in, well before the allocated room arrival time but we were greeted very politely and were given our room straight away - top service from reception for customer service there.
The room was very clean and perfectly well suited for our stay, it was also cleaned daily to a high standard.
The hotel facilities were all good, sunbeds were available around pool area and the pools were clean and with a lifeguard - the heated one was a blessing in the winter months.
We were bed and breakfast and found the choices of food to be very good, in fact the only problems with breakfast was the queing for coffee machines - it could take 10 minutes to get a drink as the machines kept on breaking.
We ate once in the evening here and found the choice large and a good standard as well as being value for money.
No complaints then for here or the resort - it was a good 4 night break and I would recommend taking the time to try some of the local cafe's as the food there was good too.

Room Tip: We had room at the back that did overlook an apartment being built but the noise was kept to a minim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trevor n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Jardin Caleta, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear customer: It is always a pleasure to konw that our customers have enjoy in Hotel Jardin Caleta. I am happy because you liked our staff, rooms and food. We take note about the coffee machines and we will try to improve.
thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed b&b for a week in Jan and was very happy. The hotel exceeded expectations for a 3 star. It was very clean & tidy, everything in the room worked, the room was a good size and had everything that was advertised. We only had the breakfasts, which were decent - if not for the most health-conscious! Caleta is a good walk from the "hub" of las Americas & los christianos - not something you'd do every day. On the other hand it means the hotel is quiet, you get a decent sleep, and actually there are a few decent restaurants very nearby. Also the main bus route stops just outside.
Staff were helpful and knowledgeable.
The evening entertainment was so-so, more aimed at the older audience (I'm 30), but you can always head elsewhere.
Overall highly recommended and I'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graemeinscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Jardin Caleta, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear customer, it is a pleasure to read that you have spent a nice holidays at hotel Jardin Caleta.
Thanks for your nice comments about the staff.
we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We had asked for a south facing sea view, and initially were given one facing NW, but after a few days were given another with a sunny balcony and sea view, really lovely. We were just on B &B and otherwise made some simple meals in the kitchen corner, and ate out, but the evening we ate in was very good food and great choice.
Sun terrace with jacuzzi upstairs was good for when not shining on the balcony, and pool was not crowded at this time of year although hotel was full.

Room Tip: ask for sea view, ask for sun if you want it ie south facing, and maybe consider superior rooms on u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GodfatherOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Jardin Caleta, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear customer, thanks for your nice comments. It is always a pleasure to know that our customers have enjoy in Hotel Jardin Caleta.
We hope yo see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed at the hotel from 3-10 January and had a really nice tine. The hotel is very clean indeed which is surprising for a 3star premises. The staff are very friendly and happy to help whenever possible. The entertainment in the evening was fairly good and was a bonus. The food is very good and there is a fair amount of choice, I am very fussy but every night found something to eat and was very happy with the quality. The salad was very fresh and was replenished continuously. Breakfast was very nice especially the bacon. All the staff work very hard but still have the time to smile and say hello, the bar and restaurant staff are a credit to the hotel. The area its self is a fair way from the next town but it a surreal walk along the seafront to reach it. just a 5 minute walk from the hotel there is a beautiful selection of lovely little bars and restaurants with stunning views. Tenerife is wonderful and this hotel is good value or money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chanel077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Jardin Caleta, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear customer, we are very happy to read that you enjoied in Hotel Jardin Caleta.Thanks for your nice comments about the staff and the food. We try to be a big family and make you feel at home.
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We just spent four fantastic nights at this fantastic hotel. Loved it, and plan to return next year. I have NO IDEA why people are whining and complaining about this place--the problem must be their own unhappiness with life, unless they are writing such negative reviews so as to keep the hotel available for themselves!

Some of the highlights:
* We stayed in an ocean-facing room, definitely worth it. We ate some of our lunches or dinners on the balcony, enjoying the waves and the beautiful view. At night, we fell asleep to the tumbling melody of the ocean.

* The three pools provided fun for adults and kids alike. The baby splash-pool was heated (a plus in January!), and deep enough for us and all the little kids to play beach-ball. The bigger pool was semi-warm, meaning that it was good for "real" swimming. I didn't brave the unheated third pool, but it looked lovely. There was a lifeguard on duty during the daytime.

* Pepe, the leader of the Kids' Club and the animation team, was great. Full of energy and smiles, he was great with the kids. And, how many languages does he speak?!? We heard Spanish, English, German, French, Italian.....The kid's disco was from 8:30 pm - 9pm, and some sort of show followed. Made it fun for our 5 year-old to stay up and "party" with her new friends.

* The hotel is in La Caleta, a quiet fishing village. You will NOT find wild discos, tons of drinks, crazy "action" or shopping here. And that is part of La Caleta's charm. You will find a beautiful cove surrounded by a promenade and some of the best fish restaurants I have ever eaten in. You will find friendly locals, who are happy to chat for a minute or two. You will find hiking trails through the rugged lava over a peninsula to a hidden swimming area, frequented by some of the 20-somethings in the area. You will find peace and calm.

* Across the street is a black-sand beach, stony in places, but nice for a swim. A little further down is Playa del Duque, a better choice for young children. Check out the smoothie stand! We hit the pool in the morning, then visited the beach in the afternoon. Wonderful!

* A kind and attentive staff. I was amazed at how many languages EVERYONE seemed to speak, and how they graciously flowed from language to language. Our room was cleaned every day. The pools and hot tub were cleaned every day. The wait staff made our young daughter feel like a princess with the positive attention she received.

* The room was large, airy, and comfortable. We had a sitting room, and the staff made up part of the sofa into a little bed for our child. The bedroom faced the ocean. The pillows were a little hard, and the double bed was two mattresses pushed together. There was a shower, toilet, bidet, sink and hair dryer. There was also a little kitchenette with a water cooker, stove, refrigerator, and basic cooking supplies.

What you WON'T find:
* Wild nightlife, shopping.

* Brilliant meals and drinks. The food was okay, but that seems to be par for the course when cooking for over 200 guests a day. The breakfast buffet was extensive, and we could always find something to eat. We only ate one dinner in the hotel, and that was enough, especially with the fantastic fish restaurants a 5 minute walk away. We also learned to get lunch supplies elsewhere and enjoy them on our balcony.

* A room stocked with toiletries. It's a three-star hotel, so bring your own shampoo and conditioner. If you forget something, there's a small but well-supplied store adjacent to the hotel.

An interesting detail is the crowd at the hotel. We quickly made friends with two other families with young children, and spent many happy hours at the pool and beach. There were some folks who spent their time in a sun lounge from morning til dusk, water bottle in hand, and the handful of pushy senior citizens clambering for the coffee machine (but where aren't there people like that?!). Also, several collegiate sports teams used the hotel as a base while training. The athletes were respectful, quiet and kept to themselves. We thought it kind of fun, an inspiration to get fitter when we returned home. Overall, a mellow, friendly, and relaxed crowd.

All in all, this was a great hotel, and we had an enjoyable stay. The "problems" were minor details that didn't--and shouldn't--spoil a beach vacation. I am already looking forward to our next visit. Keep up the good work, Hotel Jardin Caleta!

Room Tip: ocean facing rooms are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank solyluna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Jardin Caleta, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear customer, thanks very much for spending your time in so nice comments about the hotel Jardin Caleta. We are very happy to read that your holidays were wonderful and you liked everything of the hotel. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed there for a week - nice and peaceful. The rooms were well maintained, clean and comfortable. The beds and the pillows good. We payed extra for the sea view and it was worth every penny, great view of the sea and the mountains. We watched the sunset from our balconies and that was beautiful. The food was excellent. The staff vas friendly. I would definitely stay there on my next visit to Tenerife

Room Tip: room with the sea view are quieter and you can watch the amasing sunset from your balconies you pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agusta50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Jardin Caleta, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear customer, thanks very much for your nice comments about the Hotel Jardin Caleta, mainly about the food.
It is a pleasure to read that you have had a nice holidays. we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Caleta
1.7 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,658 reviews
1.8 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#45 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
2.0 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#28 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#34 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,796 reviews
1.1 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Jardin Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Jardin Caleta

Property: HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
Address: Avenida Las Gaviotas, n.32, 38660 La Caleta, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Jardin Caleta)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > La Caleta
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Caleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Jardin Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for family or couple holidays, and for athletes or golf players that may use the sports centers nearby. HOVIMA Jardín Caleta is located beside "La Enramada" beach and near "Playa del Duque" beach. Due to its situation, it is an excellent option for some relaxed holidays without having to give up the fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline and LoveHolidays so you can book your HOVIMA Jardin Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Jardin Caleta Hotel La Caleta
Jardin Caleta Aparthotel La
Jardin Caleta Aparthotel Hotel La
Jardin Caleta Tenerife
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta La Caleta, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing