We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best option in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fatehpur Sikri
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best option in town”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

For what we have seen this hotel is by far the best option in Fatehpur Sikri. It is the ideal place for visitors to stay the night after visiting the landmarks in town. The hotel is a little expensive for what you get, but its rooms are neat and clean. The food is excellent. The owner and staff are very kind and helpful. The grounds are well maintained and lovely it is lovely to have an outside meal here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmajesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    88
    24
    14
    2
See reviews for
48
62
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is probably the best hotel you could find in Fatehpur Sikri, there are others but worst than this one. So if you are planning to stay overnight in Fatehpur then this is probably the best option you have. The rooms are huge, but that's it. The towels were not white but off-white more like rags, you could tell that they had been washed at least a hundred if not thousand times before. Same with linens and the pillow covers. The first room we were provided had hundreds of huge black ants all over the bedroom, they were coming out of the bathroom sinkhole. The staff tried but couldn't stop these ants. Not surprisingly there were two lizards as well in the room. So we got the room changed to another one. The second room didn't have a TV and no window curtains, and bathroom heater wasn't working. The third room had the same issues, no hot water. Staff is friendly. But the price we paid for this hotel was very cheap. So in overall you get what you pay for. Location is very good. Tip: Fatehpur can be seen in less than an hour or at the most two, so no need to stay overnight.

Room Tip: Avoid Room #19 on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I would give this hotel more than 5 stars in fact for me this place cannot be compared with any other. The best place with excellent and very helpful staff. and the Mr. Mohan and Mr. Shubham the most kind, helpful, and thorough Gentlemen. through out my stay i felt as if i was staying with my elder brother and not in a hotel. I have never seen a place to stay and people like this before. Infact i would recommend to all who read this, that if you want to make your stay a pleasant and memorable in fatehpur sikri then do stay in HOTEL GOVERDHAN TOURIST COMPLEX. These two gentelmen and the entire staff will go out of there way to help you and to make your stay extremely comfortable.God Bless them. The guide they provided for us i.e Mr. Amit Singhal was a perfect guide and a perfect gentleman. he also went out of his way to help us. His travel agency i.e. "Taj Trip India Private Day Tours" is the best. they have the best set of guides and all of them have a very deep knowledge of the entire history of each monument in Agra and Fatehpur Sikri. I would rate this also with much more than 5 STARS. With all these, w had a perfect and the best trip, and look forward to have many more with them. A GREAT THUMBS UP TO HOTEL GOVERDHAN TOURIST COMPLEX, THEIR ENTIRE STAFF, Mr. MOHAN, Mr. SHUBHAM, "TAJ TRIP INDIA PRIVATE TOURS", Mr. AMIT SINGHAL, AND Mr. YOGESH. THANKS ONCE AGAIN FOR MAKING OUR TRIP REALLY GREAT.

Room Tip: All The rooms are good, clean and very very comfortable. and the bathrooms are also very clean and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vsharma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

There is little choice in Fatehpur, so no point to be too picky. And the hotel is clean and the manager makes all possible effort to make you feel comfortable. But: the sheets were damp and that did not change after changing them; the promised Wifi was a wish and not a fact; the food was… well… fat. At 1250 INR, I felt it definitely too expensive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katharina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice and noted the improvement from the first time two years ago. The first time I came in winter and the haze reduced visibility of the sights. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is delicious. As we came in Diwali time the staff allowed us to join in their festivities and allowed us to try some special sweets. Their guide Pankaj is excellent and very informative. If I decide to visit Fatehpur a 3rd time I will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
152 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Rooms are built around a courtyard.
Our room was large but very basically furnished, the bathroom was even more basic.
The hotel also has a restaurant - the food is good, but the dishes, forks and knifes were not clean.
In the morning the rolls were served on a paper serviet which was already been used (there was written on the serviet with a ballpoint pen).
The windows of our room did not close well, so there was a lot of noise from the street (also at night noise of honking cars, motorbikes and people).
At check out we insisted to use our Mastercard, as it was mentioned that this was possible in the hotel. The management was not happy with this and suddenly their kindness was over.
They also tried to enter a digit too much on the payment terminal of the Mastercard, so that the amount entered became 10 times the price we had to pay. Luckily we had seen this before entering our payment code (they have tried this twice).

This review is made taking into account the Indian hotel standards.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The accommodation is basic but fine if you come expecting this. The weather was cold when we visited at the end of January 2013, and could have done with the room being a bit warmer. The location is really great for visiting the old town and the mosque. By staying we were able to stay in the complex until closing time, getting the best light and fewer other visitors and then went to the mosque the following morning.
We ate in the restaurant in the hotel and the food was really tasty and delicious.
We had some problems with a mobile phone that our host tried to resolve for us. He didn't manage to, but he couldn't have tried harder

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fatehpur Sikri
12.7 mi away
Swaraj Resorts
Swaraj Resorts
#9 of 14 in Bharatpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
10.6 mi away
Kadamb Kunj Resort
Kadamb Kunj Resort
#3 of 14 in Bharatpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
#11 of 14 in Bharatpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Chandra Mahal Haveli
Chandra Mahal Haveli
#4 of 14 in Bharatpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
24.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex

Property: Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex
Address: Shahcoolie, Fatehpur Sikri 283110, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Fatehpur Sikri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fatehpur Sikri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex, Fatehpur Sikri is situated in the heart of Fatehpur Sikri and with in the close proximity of monuments, bus stand, railway station and other touristic spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goverdhan Tourist Complex Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing