We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen dining area
Bathroom View from the top of the lighthouse. Photo credit Rod Newton
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Kitchen dining area
Bathroom
View from the top of the lighthouse. Photo credit Rod Newton
Coastline
The cliffs at North Landing is the best place to see the puffins. photo credit Rod Newton
Entrance in to Flamborough village. Photo credit Rod Newton.
Puffins Nest
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Flamborough, Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ali187062
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful cosy cottage”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed here for 3 days in May in order to visit Bemptom and surrounding areas. The cottage was clean and comfortable and Helen was a great host, friendly and welcoming. We would highly recommend staying here and hope to be back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2018
Thank you Alison, it was lovely to have you stay, look forward to seeing you both again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrHonest...
Quito, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as visiting my parents in Bridlington. The cottage had everything we needed. It was cosy and warm despite the cold weather. Helen was very welcoming and just across the road if needed for anything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed your time in Puffins Nest it was very nice to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandadsc...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very cosy well thought out cottage”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Myself and my wife stopped at the Puffins Nest cottage over the easter weekend, we was welcomed upon our arrival by the owner Helen, who showed around and told us everything we needed to know and even left us a couple of easter eggs, , we found the cottage well set out and immaculately clean with everything you need to make your stay including a lovely log burner, we both found the bed to be very comfortable and even though the cottage is on the main road, we both had no problem sleeping on a night time, the bathroom is well set out with plenty of clean towels, our only criticism about the bathroom is the hight of the ceiling when your having a shower which is situated over the bath, i'm only 5'6" and my head was inch's from the ceiling, so i think anyone 5'9"+ would struggle taking a shower, so i think having a bath would be the only option, other than that we enjoyed our stay and we'd certainly go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franky003
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cottage break”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage was beautiful cosy and clean great to light the burner in the evening and relax with a drink everything we needed for our stay Helen and Tim run a great holiday stay will definately be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thank you Andrew, I am glad you enjoyed your time here, it was a pleasure to meet you both and I hope to see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing