We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuk”
Review of The Seabirds Inn

The Seabirds Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Flamborough
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 18 September 2012

It takes more than having a seperate room in a pub and calling the menu 'a la carte' to make a restaurant. 5 of us ate here and 4 of us were disappointed. The soup was like dishwater, the vegetarian wellington looked like a shrivelled cornish pastie, it was over-priced pub grub but not even good pub grub at that.

5  Thank dawnie1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip J, Owner at The Seabirds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

thank you for your review as i recall on your visit you were not very well as you seemed to have trouble with your balance and language also as you will see in other reviews we did have to move other guests away from your vicinity to avoid your somewhat colourful language as expected when you were told of this by staff you did not take the message in the spirit it was given perhaps you might give us another try when you are felling better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

680 - 682 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

We went for Sunday lunch the food was very good. Veg served separate in a steamer. Plenty of meat too. Staff are friendly a pleasant lunch. Restaurant was full so we ate in the bar which is less formal and suited us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theseabirdsinn, Owner at The Seabirds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for writing a review of your visit even though it was not the review we wanted.
You are absolutely correct the missing meal from your order was very shoddy work from my usually excellent staff.
There is no excuse for this happening but we did try to rectify this error as quickly and efficiently as possible of course there was no charge for your meal and after chatting with you on the night you appeared satisfied with our efforts to rectify the mistake which is why we are really diss appointed you felt it necessary to write such an uncomplementary review even the best are not exempt from mistakes but we do our best to correct things in the night

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tauby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Seabirds Inn also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to The Seabirds Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing